We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Holme Lacy hotels

Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel

Save Saved
You added Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Holme Lacy, Hereford, Holme Lacy HR2 6LP, England
Hotel amenities
Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holme Lacy
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holme Lacy
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    167
    53
    26
    24
See reviews for
56
296
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farnham Common, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here on a short business trip, so am not the usual guest as this is a resort hotel. The building is impressive, the modern extensions added tastefully. The bedrooms were well designed, good bathrooms and amenities. The public areas, bar, lounge and restaurant were well restored stunning spaces. Really outstanding was the friendliness of the staff (and other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just returned from our third Visit to Holme Lacy House.It was the usual Warner Hotel standard, and despite having a signature room which incurs extra cost,it was rather shabby and in need of a "refurb", especially the bath room. That said we had a great time. The grounds are lovely there is plenty to do and the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you very much for your feedback. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us overall and that you made the most of all the activities and facilities that we have on offer. I have passed on your feedback about the clotted cream to our Executive Chef for investigation. I have also... More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked a "70's" weekend for my wife's birthday. This was on a half board basis and I added the wine package with dinner every evening. The room was in the old building and was comfortable, as was the lovely bathroom. Not a good view, as it overlooked the courtyard and what we believed to be the kitchen as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you very much for your feedback. I am really sorry to read that you had a disappointing dining experience with us in regards to the confusion with the wine and dine package. This is not our usual standard of service so I am very sorry that this happened and your feedback has been passed on to... More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this weekend break for my 60th Birthday celebration and the advertised '70 music'.and 'QueenTribute' Where to begin!!! The music was mostly late 50 and 60 music. What a disappointment. I don't do ballroom dancing. The hotel itself was lovely but our bedroom was above the kitchen and I listened to the ongoing hum of the fans continually thought-out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you for your feedback. I am really sorry to read that you were unhappy with the entertainment and that you were disappointed with your room. I am also sorry for the confusion with your wine and dine package – I have passed this on to make sure the communication between the Reception and Bar department is... More

Bedfordshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On the recommendation of friends we booked a weekend at Warners Holme Lacy Hotel and were not disappointed. We decided to take the offer of three 'fine dining' meals in the Orchard Restaurant which offered excellent food and service so cannot comment on the evening buffet. However judging by the quality of the breakfast buffet I am sure it would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your great review! I’m really pleased to read that you had a great break with us and that you enjoyed your fine dining experience in our Orchard Restaurant. We hope to welcome you back to Holme Lacy again soon and thank you very much for the lovely feedback. Kind regards, Yasmin Priday More

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just had our second stay at holme lacy and must say what a lovely four nights we had.The staff were so accommodating and friendly. Made some very nice friends,pete in leisure centre very helpful and also frank and partner in bistro.Had some great days on putting green.I would give this break ten out off ten,and will be returning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you very much for your great feedback. I’m really pleased to read that you enjoyed your break with us. I have passed on your special mention to Pete, Frank and Miriam. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holme Lacy again soon! Kind regards, Yasmin Priday More

Didcot
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Eight of us have just returned from Holme Lacy Hotel after a brilliant weekend. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. All the food was excellent and we ate in the small dining room with a lovely waitress called Dana. The gardens are a credit to the gardeners as they are beautiful and those lovely hedges! We have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you so much for your great review. I am really pleased to read that your party had a fantastic weekend break with us. It’s great that you enjoyed your dining experience and I have passed on your special mention to Dana. Our grounds team do work exceptionally hard so I’m pleased that you made the most... More

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

.......of a Warners hotel was just fine. Good food, good service, plenty of facilities and entertainments and smiling friendly helpful staff in all departments. Our en-suite ground floor signature room was very spacious - as was the comfortable double bed! We also had two easy chairs and bedside reading lights, although I have to say that,the low energy lighting fell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your feedback. I am really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you made the most of all the facilities and activities that we have to offer! We have a great team here at Holme Lacy so it’s great that you found everyone friendly and helpful. We... More

Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this Hotel on a 3 night weekend break to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary hoping to enjoy some relaxation and the entertainment of a Tribute to Buddy Holly (which was excellent). However, our Signature Room 339 was so incredibly hot it was like a sauna. Even with the window open, it was still unbearable. After complaining we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you for your feedback. I am really sorry to read that you are disappointed after your break with us at Holme Lacy. I have passed on your feedback about the heat of room 339 to our Maintenance and Housekeeping manager for action and I am very sorry that you had an uncomfortable night in that room.... More

Ingleton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No complaints at all for this Warners hotel. Good quality food, prompt service, excellent entertainment, lots of facilities and friendly staff in all departments. Has helped restore our confidence with Warner Hotels following a dreadful experience at their Bodelwyddan hotel in March this year. For those not familiar with Warners Hotels just be aware that they cater mainly for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you for your great review. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your break with us and that you made the most of all the facilities and activities that we have to offer. We hope to welcome you back to Holme Lacy again soon! Kind regards, Yasmin Priday More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel

Address: Holme Lacy, Hereford, Holme Lacy HR2 6LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Holme Lacy
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel 4*
Also Known As:
Holme Lacy Hereford
Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel Herefordshire

188 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (175)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)