We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Holme Lacy hotels

Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel

Save Saved
You added Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Holme Lacy, Hereford, Holme Lacy HR2 6LP, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (490)
  • Photos (189)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (222)
  • Location
  • More
Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Holme Lacy
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holme Lacy
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

490 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    228
    163
    49
    26
    24
See reviews for
56
288
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (490)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The biggest positive here was the helpful and pro-active way that the chef (Scottish Dave) dealt with some special dietary requirements. He was available to discuss things and positive and helpful in his response. He made sure that there was something suitable and attractive for all three courses and nothing repeated. The verdict on dinner the second night was "the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CANNOCK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed at Holme Lacey from 22nd August for the Bank Holiday Weekend and were a party of 8 of varying ages and disabilities. The food was excellent in fact was probably a little bit too good and there was plenty of choice to cater for all in our group. The activities were excellent and we particularly enjoyed the archery... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just back from a three night Bank Holiday break and had a wonderful time. Facilities were excellent as always and have to praise David James and his team who did a fantastic job. David is also a fantastic singer. Thanks must also go to Tammy who gave First Aid to my Dad and really looked after him. Can't wait for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice hotel with friendly staff ,the bathroom could have done with some work on the sealant around the sink and bath but apart from that the room was very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was of a good three star quality and the service very good ,the first two nights entertainment was very good with guest acts but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you very much for your review. It’s great to read that you were pleased with the service from the team and that you had an enjoyable dining experience with us. I am very sorry to read that you were disappointed with the entertainment on the last evening of your stay and I have passed on your... More

Radley
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent place to go for a relaxing and entertaining weekend. Wonderful food, beautiful surroundings, very good evening entertainment--what more could anyone ask for? I had a massage, pedicure and manicure--all at reasonable prices. We had a table for two, but found that the couple next to us were very friendly people so we had their company at meal times. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you so much for your great review. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable weekend break with us and that you made the most of our beauty salon! It’s great to read that you had an enjoyable dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holme Lacy again in the... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The check in was wonderful, we didn't even had to leave the car, we were stopped at the end of the drive & our name was taken, we then stopped outside the hotel entrance & were given a pack with all the details we required, on the way to the car park we were again stopped & asked if we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you very much for your feedback. I am really pleased to read that you were happy with your check-in experience and that you made the most of all the activities that we have on offer. I have passed on the rest of your points to the managers of the relevant departments for investigation and monitoring. Thank... More

South Wales, UK
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Enjoyable but disappointing stay. Unfortunately the age and some of disabilities of the guests were a surprise to ourselves and were nothing like the impression the television commercial gives of active mid-senior adults enjoying a minibreak/holiday. Our room was a Signature room on the 2nd floor and was impressive, everything we needed apart from the continuous droning of what could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to read that you had a disappointing stay with us. I have passed on your comments about the noise in your room to our management team for review – normally a Duty Manager is called when there is a complaint so I will investigate further as to why this did not... More

Oakham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed at 11 Warners hotels and this was definitely one of the best. The gardens immaculate and very interesting with different themed areas. The pitch and putt was perfectly kept and great fun. There are lakes too with the most beautiful views. The accommodation was of the highest standard. We stayed in a signature room, the only disappointment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you very much for your feedback. I’m really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for your great comments. Our grounds team work really hard so I’m pleased that you enjoyed our gardens. It’s great that you were happy with your accommodation and thank you for your great feedback about... More

ENGLAND
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a regular visitor to Holme lacy 2/3 times a year , I have to say that I was very disappointed that on the Sunday night they put a comedian on why ? When I paid for a weekend of motown and soul this was not good and was very disappointing such a shame because Friday and sat the entertainment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry that you were left feeling disappointed in regards to the entertainment on the Sunday evening of your stay. I have passed this on to our Entertainment Manager to be reviewed. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the Friday and Saturday night entertainment though. I’m pleased... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a character room for our 25th wedding anniversary. It was very dated and not really special as the price implied. Staff messed up my husbands surprise champagne and chocolate basket by apologising that it was not in the room ready for us, then waited 1hour for surprise. I know it's for adults only but we're only in our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am very sorry that your celebration package was not ready in the room for your arrival; this is not the usual standard of service and this matter has been passed on to our Housekeeping Manager. I am very sorry that you felt disappointed after your break and that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel

Address: Holme Lacy, Hereford, Holme Lacy HR2 6LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Holme Lacy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel 4*
Also Known As:
Holme Lacy Hereford
Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel Herefordshire

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (175)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll be swept off your feet by the 18th century charms of this Grade I Georgian Historic Hotel, with its landscaped gardens, elegant drawing rooms, imposing staircases and fantastic views. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
189

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer