We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elsinor Motor Lodge

Cnr Kanahooka Rd, Dapto, New South Wales 2530, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elsinor Motor Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Elsinor Motor Lodge
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
8
7
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked in for a single night as part of a group in Dapto for business. Our group occupied 6 of the 25 rooms. Not one of us will be returning. The towels were the nicest thing about the place and we appreciated the early check in. The dated decor could be overlooked but the poor service left us all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elsinor39, Manager at Elsinor Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. Your children were left alone in the room while you moved tables and chairs into the other end of the car park to have a party. you could not see the room from where you were sitting or keep an eye on the children. They were screaming so loud that we could hear them in the... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

It was a great place for a night with our boys, they loved the pool. The room had everything we needed plus the perfect layout with the second room having a door that can be closed off the main room. :-) The spa bath was the most comfortable bath I have ever been in! It was a little drive from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elsinor39, Manager at Elsinor Motor Lodge, responded to this review

What a lovely review, Thankyou very much, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. More 

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We stayed in a Family Room with our three children. The Room was very clean and really comfortable. The kids loved the indoor pool and the Staff were extremely Friendly even when our children asked them a thousand questions. We will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Stayed two nights over the Easter long weekend. The room was outdated but that's something that doesn't bother me. The water pressure was the worst thing, either boiling hot water or freezing cold water that came out in a dribble. Being a busy weekend they were pretty full up so no point in bringing it up which leads me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The owner and staff very accommodating and helpful. Clean and comfortable, had basic essentials, microwave, cutlery, plates, toaster and jug. Good breakfast, but you can make your own. I found the room comfortable. They provided a disable room for my parents, this was well set up for someone with limited mobility. Good budget family friendly accommodation close to family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Horsley
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My daughter and son-in-law booked the Elsinor Motel, Dapto for 2 nights (Sat and Sun) in July, 2014. When payment was made on the Friday, we requested that we look at the room. Peter, front desk person, said no! Then added that it was being cleaned. The Saturday night was booked for son-in-law and grandson to have a boys night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elsinor39, Manager at Elsinor Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. Firstly when you came to book the room there was a guest in the room so that was the reason you could not be shown it. Then when they came to check in the room was still being cleaned(early check in) so you have mixed the days up. We never tell a guest they can not... More 

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights on a weekend for a sporting tournament because it was the only hotel available that wasn't >$200. Lady on duty when we checked in was lovely and gave us fresh milk for a cuppa. Room was good size, double bed ok but single bed a shocker. Microwave in room was bonus so we could get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elsinor39, Manager at Elsinor Motor Lodge, responded to this review

There was a couple of people still in their rooms when I done the service of the rooms and when asked if they needed anything or anything done all they wanted was fresh towels, one room wanted extra towels. We only have time to service rooms once a day. Unfortunately when there are a lot of kids staying here when... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this place recently and before that 20 years ago . Was disappointed to find it hasn't changed . Nothing has been updated and things look old and worn .. Water pressure wasn't there and mattress wasn't firm... Place was tidy and clean.. Place defiantly needs a face lift for price charged. Other than that we enjoyed a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElsyDapto, Manager at Elsinor Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi, The room you stayed is requested many times by return guests. I do not understand guests that do not complain when they are, they tell us what a lovely stay they had and the room was lovely and then put up a complaint. What more can I say. The pictures that are up are exactly what the rooms look... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

When we arrived we were very pleased to discover that it was very clean, with nice decor, a spa, powerful air con, and a well equipped mini kitchen. There was plenty of room and the bed was large and comfortable. After a show in Wollongong we arrived back to the motel at midnight to find a large party hanging out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ElsyDapto, Manager at Elsinor Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I am so so sorry that you had to put up with that noise. The guests that you were referring to had been to a 50th birthday party. Normally our guests are more considerate of others but occasionally we do get the ones that just don't care. Once again I do apologise and I do hope you stay here again.... More 

Sydney
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Elsinore is one of the worst places we have ever stayed, considering the $200 pn charge. Everything other reviewers have said was right. The water pressure is appalling, resulting in a very long wait for any, even luke-warm, dribbling water. The Executive Spa Suite is way out the back with a view one way into a small area with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ElsyDapto, Manager at Elsinor Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologise that you had a terrible time when you stayed here. The phone does NOT fall off the wall, the handset will fall off if you do not put it on properly. We are working managers so as the sign says at reception "if the door is locked pick up phone and wait till someone answers" the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question