We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Dapto accommodations

Elsinor Motor Lodge

Cnr Kanahooka Rd, Dapto, New South Wales 2530, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Elsinor Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Elsinor Motor Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
31%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014
jmkmsm Canberra, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (22)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horsley
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My daughter and son-in-law booked the Elsinor Motel, Dapto for 2 nights (Sat and Sun) in July, 2014. When payment was made on the Friday, we requested that we look at the room. Peter, front desk person, said no! Then added that it was being cleaned. The Saturday night was booked for son-in-law and grandson to have a boys night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights on a weekend for a sporting tournament because it was the only hotel available that wasn't >$200. Lady on duty when we checked in was lovely and gave us fresh milk for a cuppa. Room was good size, double bed ok but single bed a shocker. Microwave in room was bonus so we could get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elsinor39, Manager at Elsinor Motor Lodge, responded to this review

There was a couple of people still in their rooms when I done the service of the rooms and when asked if they needed anything or anything done all they wanted was fresh towels, one room wanted extra towels. We only have time to service rooms once a day. Unfortunately when there are a lot of kids staying here when... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at this place recently and before that 20 years ago . Was disappointed to find it hasn't changed . Nothing has been updated and things look old and worn .. Water pressure wasn't there and mattress wasn't firm... Place was tidy and clean.. Place defiantly needs a face lift for price charged. Other than that we enjoyed a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElsyDapto, Manager at Elsinor Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi, The room you stayed is requested many times by return guests. I do not understand guests that do not complain when they are, they tell us what a lovely stay they had and the room was lovely and then put up a complaint. What more can I say. The pictures that are up are exactly what the rooms look... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

When we arrived we were very pleased to discover that it was very clean, with nice decor, a spa, powerful air con, and a well equipped mini kitchen. There was plenty of room and the bed was large and comfortable. After a show in Wollongong we arrived back to the motel at midnight to find a large party hanging out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElsyDapto, Manager at Elsinor Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I am so so sorry that you had to put up with that noise. The guests that you were referring to had been to a 50th birthday party. Normally our guests are more considerate of others but occasionally we do get the ones that just don't care. Once again I do apologise and I do hope you stay here again.... More

Sydney
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Elsinore is one of the worst places we have ever stayed, considering the $200 pn charge. Everything other reviewers have said was right. The water pressure is appalling, resulting in a very long wait for any, even luke-warm, dribbling water. The Executive Spa Suite is way out the back with a view one way into a small area with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ElsyDapto, Manager at Elsinor Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologise that you had a terrible time when you stayed here. The phone does NOT fall off the wall, the handset will fall off if you do not put it on properly. We are working managers so as the sign says at reception "if the door is locked pick up phone and wait till someone answers" the... More

Travelers are raving about these Dapto hotels

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed here in early December. The service was friendly and the owner was very nice. We were dying for a cup of tea but when we got to our room, found the kettle didn't work. It was a nice easy swap for a working one. We wanted to watch the a-league game since they have foxtel, that wasn't a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This motor lodge is a VERY pricey motor lodge for the services and the rooms that offers. In my opinion, the overprizing of they rooms and services is at least 75%. The room where we stayed had an outdated ambiance: it comprised a queen double bed, a huge non-functional wardrobe; there was no sink in the bathroom and only in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElsyDapto, Manager at Elsinor Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Poppy, I would to like to apologise for your negative experiance when staying with us. Firstly wifi is available. I do not believe that we are overpriced,Our meals are large portions and seeing you did eat dine in the restaurant you would not have known that, also our prices are fair and a lot cheaper than other restaurants( we... More

Wollongong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Definitely not worth the $295 per night for the so called Bridal Room.Very outdated hot water took 1/2 an hour to come through in the shower.Price of room included flowers,chocolates & champagne.You would expect for the cost you would receive a boxed flower arrangement a nice box of chocolates & a decent bottle of champagne.Not the case at this motel.Instead... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ElsyDapto, Manager at Elsinor Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I would just like to state that you did NOT stay in the room,you booked it for someone else. You also went into the room after the flowers and chocolates and wine was put in the room and if you were not happy you could have complained at the time. Instead you rang me a week later. I thought an... More

moss vale
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 1 night recently.The motel is showing it"s age but it"s ok if you just want a bed for the night.The room we had was not flash but it was comfortable.I gave this motel a very good rating based on the helpful staff.After attending a function and returning around midnight the manager arranged access to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews on this motel I was not sure if I should book to stay here or go else where as the reviews were mixed.. So I must say I was rethinking as we were driving down... Upon arriving we were greeted by a very nice, happy, friendly gentleman who was more than happy to ensure we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Elsinor Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Elsinor Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elsinor Motor Lodge

Address: Cnr Kanahooka Rd, Dapto, New South Wales 2530, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dapto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Elsinor Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 25 rooms,some with spa baths,twin rooms and triple rooms, we have an indoor heated swimming pool,restaurant and bar and a function room ... more   less 
Number of rooms
25

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Elsinor Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer