We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Castletroy B&Bs / inns

Travelodge Limerick Castletroy

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Park Point | Dublin Road, Castletroy, Limerick, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Limerick Castletroy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Limerick Castletroy to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 3 Castletroy B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Patkell
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    47
    40
    11
    10
See reviews for
40
37
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed on a whim. I was heading to UL for a day course and decided after a recommendation to stay at Travelodge. Very nice greeting and was offered the UL rate. No hassle and not ripped off like some property's have done to me in the past. Hotel just down the road !!! Warm clean comfortable room. Nice cafe next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean...... Comfortable..... Friendly staff..... Basic amenities....... Central to Limerick.... Economical for family.... Travelled with 5. All enjoyed stay with a good nights sleep. Will use again for family overnighter.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear Pconcepts Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed you stay with us. It is always very pleasing when our valued guests leave with a positive impression. We look forward to to welcomeing you back again in the future. Regards Des More 

Pisz, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is Lovely Hotel - Spotlessly Clean , warm and the friendliest . Helpful and lovely reception staff. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Well geared up for families with young children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear dibeba Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay with us at Castletroy. The team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and everything was good. We look forward to welcoming you back in again in the future. Regards Des More 

Cork, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

simple and basic accommodation good location tea and coffee but kettle a bit erratic rooms look a bit battered and cracks in sink and bath a bit off putting pleasant staff who were efficient and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ballyvaughan, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very happy with my overnight stay. It was convenient, problem and hassle free. Found the room a bit cold even with the heater on full all night. Will be returning. The views were great from the room and it felt like off the beaten track even though I was right in the hub of Limerick.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear sheilab557, Thank you for the kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and indeed the views are excellent from from our panoramic windows. I am sorry you found the room a little cold, we have the heat on prior to arrivals and perhaps on this occasion our housekeeping team did not follow the procedure and I am... More 

Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The person at reception was excellent and friendly (think he was from Bangladesh) In fact he was the best part of the expeience. No towels in room, room cold and serviced by a small electric heater ( got warmer as time went on). Very basic room and having a shower in the bath without a mat is pretty dangerous. Patched... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear paspain, Thank for taking the time to write a review, I am disappointed you did not have the best experience we like offer our guests. I am grateful for your kind comments on Kabir who was on reception. I have addressed your comments on the lack of amenities in the room, this is not acceptable and please be assured... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Great hotel with everything I needed for my stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was large, clean and fresh on arrival. Great stay overall. Close to all amenities such as university of Limerick, bus stops, shops and much more. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear Oreganao, Thank you for taking the write a review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and team are equally thrilled to read your kind words, We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind reards Des More 

Roscommon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Evening Reception staff rude. Floor wet in room. Not enough towels/cups in room. Convenient location to my destination. Was expecting basic and clean for the price. But didn't get this. Very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear Geraldine, Thank you for your recent review, I am most disappointed to read your brief comments, and that we fell below our usual high standards. We always urge our guests to please let us know if everything is not to standard while they are staying with us and we will put it right, I regret we did not get... More 

Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The room was cheap, €45 for a double for one night. On first impressions the Reception area was clean and welcoming. The reception staff was fine. When I got out of the lift on the 3rd floor however I was met by a carpet that needed hovering and a funny smell. My room was fine apart from a stained red... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear jools69 Thank you for your recent review, Firstly I would like to apologise for the cold room. This is entirely our fault, as the Housekeepers have a procedure to ensure the heat is switched on before leaving the clean and ready to let. Whilst we do not have heaters in the bathrooms, the heaters in our rooms really are... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I go to Limerick for work midweek and stay in Travelodge Castletroy 2 or 3 nights each few weeks. The staff there were very helpful, the hotel is situated close to the office, allowing me to walk, and there is free underground car parking. The rooms are always very clean and I got a very good rate.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear 510jonathank, Thank you for the kind review, we are most grateful for your positive feedback and the team are delighted with same. Please let me know when you are next with us, I would like to thank you personally. Regards Des More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Limerick Castletroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Limerick Castletroy

Address: Park Point | Dublin Road, Castletroy, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick > Castletroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Limerick Castletroy 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Limerick Castletroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay