We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Castletroy B&Bs / inns

Travelodge Limerick Castletroy

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Park Point | Dublin Road, Castletroy, Limerick, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Limerick Castletroy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Limerick Castletroy to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 3 Castletroy B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
John D
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    44
    35
    8
    9
See reviews for
34
35
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Chose this hotel as it was en route to the last day of a brilliant two week run of Ireland. Limited expectations other than it was somewhat close. The hotel says it is all about the good nights sleep...no room amenities etc. Firstly...the room was actually quite large...the bed terrific and the covers some of the best I saw on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Average hotel, but that's all we needed for a rest from our tour around Ireland. We booked on-line from the mall and drove directly to the hotel. Very easy to find. The bistro next door was edible, nothing to write home about. The room was clean and plenty big enough. The young man at the counter said I could park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Winnipesaukee, NH
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a couple of nights while visiting my daughter at the University. The room itself was fine, nothing spectacular, but clean, basic, and just fine for our purposes. On our first night, the low tire pressure light on my rental care came on. I asked the gentleman at the desk if he knew of a garage that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear judetravelr Thank you for your recent review, as you may know the Travelodge brand is a budget Hotel model, offering a good clean quality Room with all the requirements for a good nights sleep whilst keeping the cost as competitive as possible for our guests. I am however very disappointed in the service you received from our front office,... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good basic hotel room for a reasonable price. I guess it's a U.K. thing, but as an American, cannot get used to not getting a top sheet on the bed. You just get the duvet to cover up with. But everything was neat, clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. The restaurant, Cafe Noir, was good but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear Elaine M Thank you for your recent review of Travelodge Castletroy, I am delighted you have found the staff on your stays helpful and friendly, I am grateful for your feedback on the Sheet not as standard on our beds, however I would be delighted to arrange this to be available for you should we have the pleasure of... More

Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I stayed here last month before an athletic event in University of Limerick (UL). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. There was initially a problem with our room key working, but the staff were very helpful and right away moved us to another room. As we had to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear Owen_Harney Thank you so much for your kind review, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Travelodge Castletroy. I must apologise for the room key not operating first time but I am pleased the team looked after this for you promptly. I am delighted you found the staff helpful and I have passed on your kind... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here overnight and for the price we paid, we can't fault it. We have stayed in a few travelodges as they never disappoint because they just offer a very basic service and you get what it says on the tin! Clean sheets, comfy bed, roll out sofa beds for the kids, telly, tea coffee and some towels, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, General Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear KymberlyDunneFleming Thank you so much for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and you considered us good value. We always delighted when our valued guests leave with a positive impression of our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge again in the future. Kind regards Des More

Blackpool. UK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Very clean and comfortable especially the beds and pillows, free underground secure parking. Would stay there again. Handy for visiting Limerick, eat all you like buffet breakfast and also a friendly bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear AlanHBlackpool_UK, I just want to thank you for your nice review, we really are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great satisfaction when our guests leave satisfied with our Hotel. We strive to offer the best possible value without compromising on standards and clearly we are succeeding in our mission. We hope to see you again... More

Lisburn, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Can not fault the hotel for value for money. As previous reviewers mention large rooms and the room I had with lovely views onto fields. Yes there was some road noise but you can't have the convenience of the road links without some noise. The shower was great and the water was hot. My only criticism was a lack of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear Al B, Thank you for your kind review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I must apologise for the Television remote control, we have had some issues with our new flat screen television remotes but have now rectified the problem. We look forward to welcoming you back again and please call me directly should you wish... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The room was large, clean and very comfortable. I would definitely go again and recommend. There is a bus stop a short walk from the hotel and a taxi from the city centre costs only €10. Well worth a visit!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear Patrice D, Thank you for your kind review of Travelodge Castletroy. We believe we give value for money and a good nights sleep. I am delighted you will recommend us. Kind regards Des Hynes More

Wirral
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

it was very hot the weekend i stayed here and the room had 1 wall made from glass. so room was VERY hot from 6pm-9pm. cooled off then. the room was large and very clean, beds comfortable and price very reasonable. staff very helpful. underground parking safe and easy, no problems gaining access to hotel from car park and liked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear WirralAnne123, Thank you for your recent review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Travelodge Castletroy. It is pleasing to receive a nice review and is very encouraging for the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Des Hynes More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Limerick Castletroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Limerick Castletroy

Address: Park Point | Dublin Road, Castletroy, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick > Castletroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Limerick Castletroy 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Limerick Castletroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay