We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Limerick Castletroy

Park Point | Dublin Road, Castletroy, Limerick, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Limerick Castletroy
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    58
    45
    16
    13
See reviews for
50
42
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unless you have a certain reason to go to Limerick, I would recommend staying somewhere else. Like Killarney or a smaller village. This place smelled, the wi-fi cost, I was so excited to stay in a hotel because all we had been staying in were hostels. This place sorely disappointed me. Things didn't look clean, and we had to leave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear WhitleyLif, Thank you for you review, we are very disappointed by your review and feel you may be letting your disappointment at the rate we charged and the WiFi cost distort your feedback. We are at a loss on how you can suggest the Hotel was smelling, the property is very well maintained and is always refreshed throughout by... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night on a special deal of €54 so thought there might be a hitch and there was. Located near the university the Travelodge is way out of town and overlooks old factory ruins, not attractive! The room was clean but we had to ask for replacement toilet roll and soap dispenser refills for shower and sink,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

kathy_clarkson, Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed you feel the location is terrible. To be honest that is not the feedback we get. Castletroy is a pleasant suburb of Limerick and is the location of University Limerick, voted the best University in Ireland. The unfinished property you refer to is a new shopping centre which is waiting... More 

Travelers are raving about these Castletroy hotels

Waterford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed last night in Travelodge Castletroy, First time to use a budget Hotel as I would be sceptcal. Really impressed at the Staff on arrival. I was passing after a long hard drive, lovely girl checked me in and gave me a nice coffee. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear Louie h. Thank you for your very kind review. It is always encouraging when our valued guests give positive feedback. Joanne who was on duty would like to express her gratitude and thanks for your kind words. We would very much like to welcome you in the future. Warm regards Des More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here the Sat night of August bank holiday. Room 106. The nicest thing I can say is the sheets were clean. Overall, The room while large was filthy. Windows were dirty, the carpet had visible dust standing in it and a hole under the edge of the horridly scary (do not want to know what all the spots are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear phoenixesrose. Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I am most disappointed to read your comments on the room. We strive to ensure that all our guests leave with a positive impression and it is with regret you have not on this occasion. We always encourage our valued guests to... More 

County Galway, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would like to say that my stay in The Travelodge in Limerick was very enjoyable. the room was very clean and kept to a high standard. The only flaw was that the net curtain in my room was torn and it should not have been let out to paying guests until it was repaired or a new one put... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear marykT7177LG Dear del028, Thank you for your lovely review on TA. We are delighted you took the time to review Travelodge Castletroy and are most grateful for the nice comments. I have noted the comment on the curtains and have passed this information to Housekeeping. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards Des More 

nenagh, co tipperary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Have stayed here a few times in the last year. Nicely presented, modern hotel. Staff always provide good service and the room is always very clean and well equipped. Very reasonably priced. 5 minutes drive to city centre. Perfect for the budget traveller!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear del028, Thank you for your lovely review on TA. We are delighted you took the time to review Travelodge Castletroy and are most grateful for the nice comments. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards Des More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

This Travelodge is very modern and not too far from the city centre by road. Our room was on the 4th floor so noise wasn't a problem. The room had big windows but the view was nothing special. Although there were other loud people on our floor, the room itself was quiet. This hotel is quite new so the fittings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear Fish_LON,Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. We are of course delighted you enjoyed your time with us and the team and I thank you for the positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. regards Des More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We booked one night for a family of 4 for EUR 40 and we definitely got good value for money. The hotel room is clean and Includes tv, kettle, bedding for 4 (you need to make up the 2 single beds). The main bed was a small double, but comfortable. We had lots of trouble with our keys (1st keys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear memee08 Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Des More 

Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Was in the area visiting friends and decided to find a hotel to stay the night, wasn't expecting much from a budget hotel but was pleasantly surprised. The girl on check in was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were spotless, big and bright. Will definitely return next time we are visitingt he area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear aoife h,Thank you for your recent kind review following your stay at Travelodge Castletroy Limerick. it is always pleasing to get positive feedback and the team are most grateful for your comments. We look forward to welcoming back in the future. Regards Ewa More 

Belgium
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

In times were all the hotels are offering free wifi in the rooms this hotel charges you 5 euro per day (24h). In the lobby free wifi is available but to be honest this is not done nowadays. The rooms are also very noisy. You literally hear what all the other people are saying or doing. The hotel is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear r0brechtvang00len, Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us at Travelodge Castletroy. I am disappointed you found the rooms noisy as it is not a complaint we get. We offer quality value accommodation and by cutting out the extras normally associated with Hotels we can offer very competitive rates. The Wi-Fi charge is standard within the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castletroy
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Limerick
Travelodge Limerick
#13 of 20 in Limerick
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#2 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 stars 1,329 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The George Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 stars 1,628 reviews
2.0 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay