We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Limerick Castletroy

Park Point | Dublin Road, Castletroy, Limerick, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Limerick Castletroy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Castletroy B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Elle R Kent, United Kingdom
Share an Experience

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    48
    41
    11
    10
See reviews for
41
37
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed in many Travelodge's across the UK and this was the 2nd time I visited the Castletroy Limerick hotel. As always, the rooms are presented well, they're spacious, comfortable, clean and modern. The television has several free-view channels, available Wi-Fi and tea/coffee etc. The bathroom is clean and meets all your needs. I would recommend a Travelodge to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A good location with comfortable rooms and friendly staff, but spoiled by noisey groups of girls going out at midnight and returning at 3am. It would be a good idea to put groups on a separate floor, instead of letting them wake everyone else up. The bathroom could have been cleaner with balls of hair on the floor behind the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on a whim. I was heading to UL for a day course and decided after a recommendation to stay at Travelodge. Very nice greeting and was offered the UL rate. No hassle and not ripped off like some property's have done to me in the past. Hotel just down the road !!! Warm clean comfortable room. Nice cafe next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very clean...... Comfortable..... Friendly staff..... Basic amenities....... Central to Limerick.... Economical for family.... Travelled with 5. All enjoyed stay with a good nights sleep. Will use again for family overnighter.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear Pconcepts Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed you stay with us. It is always very pleasing when our valued guests leave with a positive impression. We look forward to to welcomeing you back again in the future. Regards Des More 

Pisz, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

It is Lovely Hotel - Spotlessly Clean , warm and the friendliest . Helpful and lovely reception staff. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Well geared up for families with young children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear dibeba Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay with us at Castletroy. The team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and everything was good. We look forward to welcoming you back in again in the future. Regards Des More 

Cork, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

simple and basic accommodation good location tea and coffee but kettle a bit erratic rooms look a bit battered and cracks in sink and bath a bit off putting pleasant staff who were efficient and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ballyvaughan, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Very happy with my overnight stay. It was convenient, problem and hassle free. Found the room a bit cold even with the heater on full all night. Will be returning. The views were great from the room and it felt like off the beaten track even though I was right in the hub of Limerick.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear sheilab557, Thank you for the kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and indeed the views are excellent from from our panoramic windows. I am sorry you found the room a little cold, we have the heat on prior to arrivals and perhaps on this occasion our housekeeping team did not follow the procedure and I am... More 

Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The person at reception was excellent and friendly (think he was from Bangladesh) In fact he was the best part of the expeience. No towels in room, room cold and serviced by a small electric heater ( got warmer as time went on). Very basic room and having a shower in the bath without a mat is pretty dangerous. Patched... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear paspain, Thank for taking the time to write a review, I am disappointed you did not have the best experience we like offer our guests. I am grateful for your kind comments on Kabir who was on reception. I have addressed your comments on the lack of amenities in the room, this is not acceptable and please be assured... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Great hotel with everything I needed for my stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was large, clean and fresh on arrival. Great stay overall. Close to all amenities such as university of Limerick, bus stops, shops and much more. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear Oreganao, Thank you for taking the write a review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and team are equally thrilled to read your kind words, We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind reards Des More 

Roscommon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Evening Reception staff rude. Floor wet in room. Not enough towels/cups in room. Convenient location to my destination. Was expecting basic and clean for the price. But didn't get this. Very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Des H, Manager at Travelodge Limerick Castletroy, responded to this review

Dear Geraldine, Thank you for your recent review, I am most disappointed to read your brief comments, and that we fell below our usual high standards. We always urge our guests to please let us know if everything is not to standard while they are staying with us and we will put it right, I regret we did not get... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question