We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Saanichton/Victoria Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2477 Mt Newton Cross Road | Jct Patricia Bay Hwy (Hwy 17), Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 2B7, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Saanichton/Victoria Airport
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    29
    48
    35
    50
See reviews for
57
43
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Surrey, British Columbia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bed was extremely hard, the breakfast offerings were quite sad with muffins being day old I'm thinking. Plugs and lights weren't working properly in the room. Too bad since it's very well located for touring the area and very visible from the highway. Very close to Butchart Gardens, Victoria airport and Sidney harbour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reception serviced a 10 minute phone call after starting my transaction. Toilet requires service - filler leaked all night.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Central Saanich hotels

Smithers, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Super 8 is quite typical for a chain motel for it's actual accommodation. The rooms are a little old, a little run-down, a little musty, but really what's to be expected at this price level. What is OUTSTANDING about this Super 8 is that the short, old woman that runs the place is an unabashedly rude! I stayed quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shahnaazc, General Manager at Super 8 Saanichton/Victoria Airport, responded to this review

It is a hotel policy that the rooms in the hotel cannot accommodate bikes since the carpets are old and the bikes creates ruts on them and damage the carpets. On your previous visit to the hotel I explained all this to you and made available a maintenance room with ample space to store your bike. Las week you returned... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

From booking the reservation with the front desk attendant to meeting her in person, she was abrupt, less than welcoming and certainly was not interested in the customer experience. Each time my suite door closed, there was a creaking within the locking mechanism that always prompted us to go back to ensure that the door was securely locked. The "continenal... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Campbell River
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

The hotel is very close the Butchart Gardens and Butterfly world. The city bus stops very close to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clinton
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Clean, quiet, very friendly, good location, nice to have fridge and microwave as we always use them Nice to have coffee machine but coffee was terrible Sink drain and shower drain both backing up Overall its fine and affordable

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities