We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Powell River hotels

Beach Gardens Resort Hotel

7074 Westminster Avenue, Powell River, British Columbia V8A 1C5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Beach Gardens Resort Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beach Gardens Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Powell River
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
BJS499253 Bowmanville, Canada
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    36
    34
    12
    8
See reviews for
36
28
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Bowmanville, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this resort hotel one night en route to Vancouver. The bed was comfortable but the furniture and the room (#305) are dated, even though we were in the renovated section. The room had a microwave but we needed a refrigerator so I willingly paid extra for that. It must have been a very old one because it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We were here in august 2014 for 4 nights as here for a wedding Hotel reception first impression not that great arrived early told to come back to check in But at the right time much better rooms were clean lovely view ice bucket but no fridge ? AC very noisey but the restaurant below was unbelievable we (6) went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Rooms were adequate. Continental breakfast leaves a lot to be desired - not recommended. Our "attendant" was non-attendant; she thought socializing in the kitchen was more important than ensuring there was enough coffee, bread (toast) or that guests' needs are met. Couple more items to the breakfast (boiled eggs?) and better service would definitely improve that experience. Great cable, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BeachGardens, General Manager at Beach Gardens Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, its unfortunate we didn't live up to your expectations with our “seasonal” complimentary continental breakfast. We are currently revamping our menus including our seasonal complimentary continental breakfast selection. That being said there is no excuse for the lack of service you received and actions have been taken so an attendant is on the floor at... More 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

My two young sons and I stayed at the Beach Gardens for four nights in mid-August 2014. Our room was a decent size with a nice marina view. However, the air conditioner sounded like a freight train and although it kept the room chilled it was loud enough to wake me up every time it came on through the night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachGardens, General Manager at Beach Gardens Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay at the Beach Gardens. It sounds like you took advantage of our “Family Fun Package” saving more than $125. We are sorry to hear that the AC in your room made it difficult to sleep throughout the night. Additionally, we apologize that you felt our front... More 

Pender Island, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Clean comfortable room overlooking the marina, Texada Island and the sunset. Relaxin No noise. Air conditioning worked perfectly on a record hot night. Clean bathroom hot showers. Probably the best chice for the Powell River/Westview area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lloydminster, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Stayed here for a wedding in the new addition. Best part is the view from the balconies. The rooms aren't anything fancy-a lot of doors slamming through the night-louder than any hotel I'd been to. Overall satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langley City, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Visiting here was surprisingly pleasant. We were greated by a very very nice receptionist who explained everything well and was happy, service with a smile as they say. Our room was in the new building and had a wonderful view of the small marina and the gorgeous water and islands. Although the room did not have a fridge or microwave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Checked into Beach Gardens for 4 day stay. Nice, clean room with balcony and oceanfront view. Called desk and was informed if I wanted frig or microwave would be a charge of $15/day and weren't sure if one available. Some rooms have frigs but you pay higher prices but did not see this when booking room. Did check amenities later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Langley, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I were just here over the weekend and was very disappointed about staying at this resort. First off, the room was not ready at the time the desk clerk said it was. when we did get the room, it was small, dirty, dusty, had bugs all along the floor and holes in the walls. There was ticket... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BeachGardens, General Manager at Beach Gardens Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately during the time you wished to stay at the Beach Gardens, our deluxe waterfront rooms were 100% full. The person who made your booking was told that the only rooms available were in the older, rustic section of the hotel at a rate of $119.00 for four adults which included 4 “complimentary” Continental Breakfasts.... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is ok hotel but really nothing special. I think they are doing some updates and I think we were in the new section but it was nothing great for a new room. I would say that they already need an update! It worked for us since we were here for a family renuion and didnt spend much time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beach Gardens Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Gardens Resort Hotel

Address: 7074 Westminster Avenue, Powell River, British Columbia V8A 1C5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Powell River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Gardens Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Gardens Hotel Powell River
Beach Gardens Resort

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay