We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Powell River hotels

Beach Gardens Resort Hotel

7074 Westminster Avenue, Powell River, British Columbia V8A 1C5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beach Gardens Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Beach Gardens Resort Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
56%
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Powell River
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JoyMarieJ Langley City, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (104)
  • Photos (28)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    35
    31
    11
    8
See reviews for
34
27
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visiting here was surprisingly pleasant. We were greated by a very very nice receptionist who explained everything well and was happy, service with a smile as they say. Our room was in the new building and had a wonderful view of the small marina and the gorgeous water and islands. Although the room did not have a fridge or microwave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked into Beach Gardens for 4 day stay. Nice, clean room with balcony and oceanfront view. Called desk and was informed if I wanted frig or microwave would be a charge of $15/day and weren't sure if one available. Some rooms have frigs but you pay higher prices but did not see this when booking room. Did check amenities later... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Langley, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I were just here over the weekend and was very disappointed about staying at this resort. First off, the room was not ready at the time the desk clerk said it was. when we did get the room, it was small, dirty, dusty, had bugs all along the floor and holes in the walls. There was ticket... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachGardens, General Manager at Beach Gardens Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately during the time you wished to stay at the Beach Gardens, our deluxe waterfront rooms were 100% full. The person who made your booking was told that the only rooms available were in the older, rustic section of the hotel at a rate of $119.00 for four adults which included 4 “complimentary” Continental Breakfasts.... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is ok hotel but really nothing special. I think they are doing some updates and I think we were in the new section but it was nothing great for a new room. I would say that they already need an update! It worked for us since we were here for a family renuion and didnt spend much time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guelph, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been in marinas from San Diego to Seattle to Powell River and it's always a "crap shoot". Some facilities that are expensive and should have great facilities do not and others offer service and facilities that you'd not expect. The Beach Gardens Resort Hotel is falls into the latter category. Yes, it's an older facility but the showers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We read about Beach Gardens Resort and Marina in some tourist books and came in by boat to spend one night. We were very disappointed and won't come back. It is peak season in July and the hotel appears to be at less than at 10% occupancy. We purchased a $3.00 pass to use the indoor pool facilities (which we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachGardens, General Manager at Beach Gardens Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Beach Gardens Marina. We are very sorry that your experience here was not a positive one. This July the hotel has actually been running at a very busy 80-100% occupancy rate. Which is perhaps why we had to offer assistance by a member of our... More

Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

All rooms have a sea view and a balcony. We arrived late, and the receptionist provided us with information about hiking the next day. The breakfast was a basic continental one, and the air conditioner was noisy. The room was spacious and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Have come here twice in the last 3 months. Not once have I been disappointed. Easily best place in Powell to go and relax from a busy Vancouver lifestyle! Staff is always friendly as usual. Joan even remembers our name! Overall great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Victoria
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our choir was very fortunate to be accommodated at Beach Gardens Resort for this bi-annual event. The staff were friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to make our stay there stress-free. The rooms were clean and well appointed. We had a fridge; not all rooms do, so ask about that. The Savoury Bight Restaurant and Bar is perfectly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I've stayed at the Beach Gardens a number of times now over an 11 year period. The resort was upgraded several years ago and the rooms in this two story unit that I stay in are brand new looking. The ocean view out the large door/window is world class with beautiful sunsets, eagles, herons, Orca whales, boats, ferries, tugboats, Texada... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Beach Gardens Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Beach Gardens Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Gardens Resort Hotel

Address: 7074 Westminster Avenue, Powell River, British Columbia V8A 1C5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Powell River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach Gardens Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Gardens Hotel Powell River
Beach Gardens Resort

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Powell River with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
77

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beach Gardens Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer