We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Waterton Lakes National Park hotels

Waterton Glacier Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   107 Wildflower Ave | Box 51, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Waterton Glacier Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Waterton Glacier Suites to your Saves list
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014
catherine b Gadsden, Alabama
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    78
    42
    17
    10
See reviews for
54
132
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Gadsden, Alabama
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

we had a king executive suite on the first floor. it was huge and had all kinds of space. our suite was on the first floor.we were the last suite in a big courtyard.everyone parked and walked to your suite.there was no luggage cart,again. when we checked in and found out ,i asked about someone to help us with our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maine
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Waterton Glacier Suites is located just a few blocks from the waterfront of this small in-park village, and from its "sister", the Bayshore Inn, destination of most tourist buses. Glacier Suites is more of a motel than a hotel, very quiet, its receptionist able to give us his full and very helpful attention. The bedroom and living room of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ventura, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in mid-August for 2 nights. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was fairly quiet. The wifi is very spotty and the TV reception leaves a lot to be desired. The furnishings are dated and the layout of our suite was awkward. Housekeeping was so so. The attendant at the front desk was friendly and helpful. From... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Banff, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

The suites are a decent size and are within a good-looking building. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. The furniture and decor are nothing to write home about but was in good condition. The 'jacuzzi' is really a small bath, just big enough for one person. We had some issues switching on the fireplace in the bedroom and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

This property was fine and I would conservative staying there again. It has had some updates but still doesn't seem like good value with an off season rate of $144 and up. The hotel would benefit from some staging and interior design. The curtains are out of date and mis sized. The furniture scale is also off and the photos... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
watertonalberta, Owner at Waterton Glacier Suites, responded to this review

Hello - I want to first thank you for your review. Reviews are what keep hotels at the top of their game . I also wish you to say that you are totally correct in your review of the rooms. I was through every room a month a ago and have ordered the following changes. New furniture, new art (hung... More 

Georgia, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

My husband just departed the Waterton Glacier Suites this morning and I am writing to go ahead enter information about this special little hotel. We stayed in the Romantic Suite, # 202, and it was really, really so comfortable and convenient to everything in the little village of Waterton. Our room was very spacious with a small shower, large jacuzzi,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, the unit was clean, however looking slightly dated. The pull out sofa bed was also very comfortable, and it is within walking distance to everything in the beautiful village. The TV room does not have any air conditioning and the fireplace had the pilot light on which was emitting a bit of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
watertonalberta, General Manager at Waterton Glacier Suites, responded to this review

Hello- I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and i know you said you felt it was dated. We are just starting a renovation that will see new bedding, drapes, art, furniture & tiles to bring a fresh new look to the hotel . I hope you will give us another try to exceed your expectations! I have... More 

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights in late September and were satisfied with the accomodation. It's clean, comfy and exactly as advertised. The wifi is iffy and the tv reception fuzzy but they tell you this at check in so all in all we were happy. I feel a bit mean only giving 3 out of 5 as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
watertonalberta, General Manager at Waterton Glacier Suites, responded to this review

Hello - although we are happy you enjoyed your stay we never want to be adequate. This is why this winter we will be undergoing a large renovation with new bedding, drapes, entrance tiles, furniture & art. We renovated the bathrooms, carpets & beds last year. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in... More 

Newton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Changed plans last minute and unfortunately ended up at this hotel. We booked a loft room which we thought would have a view (it didn't) and were disappointed. The room was quite over-priced and had a stale odor. Bed and furniture were not particularly comfortable. Front desk staff was not helpful and a bit creepy. This hotel room would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
watertonalberta, General Manager at Waterton Glacier Suites, responded to this review

Hello- I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The sofa , chairs & bed is only 3 months old, i am sorry you did not find it comfortable. I have spoken to housekeeping to look into any odors in our loft suites and take care of anything they may find. I am not sure... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We spent three nights in a romantic suite; a high ceilinged room with a jacuzzi bath in the main area. As it was rather echoey and lacking in soft furnishings it was functional rather than romantic. Barely functioning wifi and only two TV channels. No restaurant or spa on site - you have to walk some distance. We found good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
watertonalberta, General Manager at Waterton Glacier Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay with us. We do not have any restaurants on site in the summer but do offer discounts at several restaurants for our guests only. The WiFi in Waterton is Satellite Internet and we have had some issue but they have been fixed. I am very sorry for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Waterton Glacier Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterton Glacier Suites

Address: 107 Wildflower Ave | Box 51, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Waterton Lakes National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Waterton Glacier Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Waterton Glacier Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterton Glacier Hotel Waterton Lakes National Park
Hotel Waterton Glacier
Waterton Glacier Suites Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada - Alberta

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay