We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aspen Village

Hotel website
111 Windflower Ave | Box 100, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aspen Village
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
King Salmon, Alaska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

We travel to Waterton every couple of years for a week. It has been a family tradition to visit Waterton for several generations of our family (even before the townsite was established). Our last stay in July 2014 was at the Aspen Village. This hotel is located close to the village shops and restaurants and close to the surrey rental... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine E
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

We were a family of 4 adults, reserved the hotel 10 weeks in advance also phoned in three times to clarify the kind of accommodation and bedrooms as we have adult son and daughter and required two separate beds. When the confirmation came it said two queen bedrooms I phoned two advise them to change as that is not what... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rns90
Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

We go to Waterton every year. This is the worst we have seen. Arrived in the room and pulled back the cover to find the sheets all crumpled up like somebody would leave it if they just got out of bed. the sheets and pillow cases were all dirty form a construction worker that had been renting the room during... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ihdyck54

Travelers are raving about these Waterton Lakes National Park hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Will not stay there again unless they do a complete reno from top to bottom as all the furniture in the entire room is from like the 80's. Also, the bathroom was not clean (that's an understatement) and the entire room as a whole was just dusty and dirty. The free WiFi didn't work either. I could go on and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cory S
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Like most motels in Waterton Aspen Village is getting a bit old. Worse than that, though, was the that the room wasn't clean. When we pulled chairs away from the wall to watch tv we found an assortment of food crumbs and an empty grocery bag. The washroom was not adequately cleaned either.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic P
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

The property seems nice but that's where it ends. Desk staff were not helpful, maintenance of our unit ( and everyone elses we spoke with ) was poor, partying on premises was not controlled because staff are off at 10:00 pm. Wifi works if you bring your device to the front desk, which is closed between 10:00 and 7:00. Just... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sch21
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry to hear our staff were not accommodating during your stay with us. Unfortunately we are not able to control the manor in which all guests behave, but we do apologize for any disturbances that occurred. We hope you enjoyed your time visiting Waterton despite these issues. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

We were only in Waterton for one night, and book a Windflower Suite. What a joke! First, it was quite warm and there is no air conditioning, which isn't the worst thing in the world, but we were advised to crank open our back window and use the small desk top fan to cool the room. There was mold in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this review

We're deeply sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us Terry. We assure you the issues in your suite have since been taken care of and we sincerely apologize that this was overlooked prior to your stay. Although, we are surprised by your comment about our mattresses as this is not the norm among our guests. You'll be... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

We wanted a midweek escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It was very easy to book our time here, and when we arrived, we were very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of our cottage room! The staff at the front desk were very professional and accommodating and professional. The bed was very comfortable and we were also... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review Dan, we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The frequent deer appearances on our property definitely make for an exciting stay! We're happy you found your suite to be clean and comfortable, and that you appreciated our rustic and charming cabin feel. Looking forward to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

If you keen on old CRT (tube) TV, peeling paint, mold and non flushing toilet - then you will like the place. The "entertainment" is provided by some free flickering channels - no sport no movies. Internet is included in price but does not work. the shower is either hot or cold. Do not leave anything valuable in rooms as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan H
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us Ivan. Unfortunately internet connection is a town wide issue, and you'll be happy to hear the recent addition of fiber-optic lines throughout Waterton will drastically improve Wi-Fi speeds for all businesses. Our older television units will eventually be replaced with newer models but we don't feel state of the... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

We stayed here for two nights in one of the chalets that had 4 rooms under its roof. Our room had two double beds. The bed cover was not very pleasant...seemed like airtight material; a bit suffocating. The hotel is conveniently located in the middle of the town and everything is in walking distance. The hotel had comfortable chairs and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank janmoes
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of our outdoor sitting area. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and thank you for your feedback, we'll be sure to give those suites some extra attention. Hope to have you back with us again in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterton Lakes National Park
0.2 mi away
Waterton Glacier Suites
Waterton Glacier Suites
#2 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crandell Mountain Lodge
Crandell Mountain Lodge
#5 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
#7 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Northland Lodge
Northland Lodge
#1 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prince of Wales Hotel
Prince of Wales Hotel
#6 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay