We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Windflower Ave | Box 100, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aspen Village to your Saves list
Aspen Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
42%
A recent review
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    25
    18
    8
See reviews for
19
34
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Havana, Cuba
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here after moving from a different accomodations. We figured because of the low price that this would not be a very nice hotel, but it was better than expected. It is an older property, but it was clean and the service was very good. We had free wifi and access to a swimming pool which is across the street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate your feedback and hope you stay with us again next season. More

Saint Albert, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here early in September, had a 1 bedroom suite the first 3 nights, and regular room the last night. Stay the first 3 nights was very comfortable, although missing some basics, like Kleenex and ice bucket. The regular room was sorely in need of an update. Oh yeah the bad directions. When we arrived asked if there was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this review

We apologize you were unable to located our sister property, The Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, located just across the street from us in the main lobby. We hope this doesn't keep you from staying with us again. More

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We went there with friends to get away after working too hard last Summer. The Frontdesk was very accommodating..And the cottages was amazingly clean and beautifully design. I will definitely comeback and recommend this to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed Aspen Village. We are now closed for the season, but we look forward to having you back next summer! More

Banff National Park, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I was really surprised how the room looked like. it was actually very nice. A kind of French chalet look, it reminded me where I come from (the French Alps). Hence that was very nice, good feeling. The staff was very nice and friendly. Offered us their help in case we needed it. Also the location is awesome, right in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate your kind feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at The Aspen Village and hope to have you back again next season! More

Carrickfergus, N Ireland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Somewhat shocked to read johnboy102 review of this hotel. Judging by the date of review and mention of Titan, I can assume that we were on the same trip. Yes there was a bit of peeling on bathroom ceiling, but this wouldn't put me off staying there again. The suite was both comfortable and clean with all the amenities you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review, your feedback is important to us. Accommodation preferences are unique to each traveler, and we are happy to hear we provided you with a pleasant stay. Unfortunately it is impossible to please everyone but we do our best to provide each guest with a comfortable stay while in Waterton... More

Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Not sure about all the negative reviews - it's a hotel room in a national park which is what you are paying for. A little dated. but comfortable (the bed was nice), clean, quiet and very convenient to everything in the townsite. Yeah, I prefer Glacier Suites (because of the extra elbow room - maybe Aspen has that in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We were here 2 nights. No soundproofing between rooms. We were in a large group so all tried to be as quiet as we could for each but the noise just traveled. Paper peeling of walls and ceilings in bathroom lime scale on fittings poorly fitting doors. Have paid less and stayed in far better. Suggest to Titan rep that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this review

I am sincerely sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay at Aspen Village. We try to give each guest an amazing experience, and I am sincerely sorry we failed to impress you. We have been in the process of renovating all of our guest rooms at Aspen Village, and it sounds like you may have been staying in... More

Travelers are raving about these Waterton Lakes National Park hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed on a busy summer weekend and had a lovely room - 2 large comfortable beds, great coffee, nice bathroom and great location in the village. Would stay here anytime. Access to the pool at the hotel across the street was a bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your stay at Aspen Village. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you back with again soon. More

Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Located right in the center of the beautiful little town. Hotel is a large complex with two floors. Room we received contained two large beds and was quite big, with a large desk and two chairs. The room has a refrigerator and coffee maker. No breakfast. No good insulation between rooms. Higher price for staying..

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your stay. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us at The Aspen Village. We are sorry you were unhappy with the privacy between rooms, we are an older building and we are always working on renovating different aspects of our property. Please visit us... More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The room here was very ordinary. There was no wifi. The bathtub was so old and dirty my my wife chose to have a shower and she never showers. The plumbing leaked and the little bar fridge was so noisy we unplugged it. On a positive note, the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Aspen Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay with us at The Aspen Village, this is not the quality of service we wish to provide to our guests. We do have complimentary WiFi provided to all guests during their stay, and I apologize that you were... More

Been to Aspen Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Village

Also Known As:
Aspen Village Hotel Waterton Lakes National Park
Aspen Village Hotel
Aspen Village Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada - Alberta
Address: 111 Windflower Ave | Box 100, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Waterton Lakes National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 hotels in Waterton Lakes National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aspen Village 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From business class to budget conscious, the Aspen Village offers 3 selections of hotel accommodation on one property. The Windflower at Aspen Village, newly renovated motel rooms; The Aspen, deluxe suites; and The Cottages at Aspen Village, a community of 16 guest cottages, comprised of family units, duplex cottages and bachelor suites. A small playground area, green space and BBQ pit make it a family friendly place to stay. Open May to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Aspen Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspen Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.