We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rivendale Caravan & Leisure Park

Buxton Road, Alsop en le Dale, Peak District National Park, England
Rivendale Caravan & Leisure Park
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    48
    56
    29
    9
See reviews for
74
59
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we have just returned from rivendale, on the whole the experience was postive near to tissington trail and helpful staff. Our pitch on the other hand was extremely disappointing, hardstanding and hardly any room for the awning, fortunately we took our small awnig which only just fit into the pitc and even more disappointing was we overlooked other ptiches which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely location for a camp site. After 2 days of peace and quiet the tranquil surroundings turned to hell. One of the reasons we chose this campsite was no large groups and no noise after 10:30. Unfortunately not all of the guests took this literally. Come Friday night 2 large groups surrounded out tent, one with a party gazebo. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gregpotter, Manager at Rivendale Caravan & Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You have our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. However, as is sometimes the case with groups - they did not book as a group, but as individuals. Our staff did intervene twice and the second time proved successful - because upon checking back at around midnight all was silent. We have a policy, we do... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alsop en le Dale hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing views, we stayed in a camping pod, one of the smaller ones (highly recommended and plenty of space). Take everything you would if you were camping, however you had plug sockets, a heater and lighting in the pods. Can keep car next to pod at all times which is good too!! Staff were great, facilities were clean. Will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have parked out caravan here for the year and have to say the staff are fantastic Vicky is a great representative of everything good about this Rivendale,The staff are friendly and welcoming even when they are short staffed and under pressure !! The toilet and shower block are always spotless again thanks to the staff !! I would highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Rivendale as part of a birthday party group at the end of last summer. The booking was made as a group and the site was told that we wanted to have a campfire and that, being a party, there would be a certain amount of chatting away but no loud music or shouting (we're a bunch of middle-aged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Winslow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having just returned from a three night stay at Rivendale, I can happily say I will be returning as soon as possible! The site itself is beautifully situated, well maintained and has plenty of space for everyone, the facilities were first class with plenty of wonderful walks and the site is dog friendly, it really does tick all the boxes!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed with a mixed group in pods, a yurt and a tent. We were all close to each other which worked really well, we were in the medium yurt which was spacious and warm but the beds were very uncomfortable for adults and with no sides or ladders not brilliant for kids! We didn't use the the bar or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my girlfriend visited for her 21st and stayed in one of the standard pods which we expected to be big enough to sleep in but not much else we were pleasantly surprised at how big they were, (big enough for two camp beds two chairs and a table) can't wait to stop in one of the bigger pods... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The site is okay. We stayed in a big group, camping plus yurts and pods. What we couldn't understand is why the toilets are situated next to the caravans rather than the tents?? The washing up facilities were poor and the fact you need a code to get into the toilet is beyond me. The reception/shop staff very poor, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked the yurt. 2 sets of bunk beds. Tiny spaces and not fit for adults. mattresses uncomfortable. Toilets too far away from most accommodation. Came home a day early. Toilet facilities great and camp ok but check where you are pitched /situated in relation to them. Would recommend for campers but I don't think the yurts are value for money.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gregpotter, Manager at Rivendale Caravan & Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have three luxurious accessible pine lodges and four bedroom suites on site (the latter having a silver award) - all supplied with Egyptian cotton linen, top quality beds and Duravit fitted bathrooms - with the greatest respect this is the accommodation to be in if bed quality is the priority. The Yurts are a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities