We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
340 Wilmslow Road, Fallowfield M14 6AF, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel
Add Photo

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    110
    191
    95
    44
    26
See reviews for
83
135
36
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (466)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Willow Bank Hotel in Manchester as we had booked to visit the Coronation Street tour. The hotel was clean, very conveniently located and the breakfast was lovely. We paid a good price for two adults, one child, breakfast and parking so overall very happy. The only negative point to make is the staff are not overly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WillowBankManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eve C Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Willow Bank Hotel, I am delighted that you found the hotel comfortable and suited all your needs. However it is disapointing to hear your comments about the team not being helpful or friendly this is most unusual as you will... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's in a great location and it hit all the requirements. Hotel staff were friendly and it's so close to great restaurants and shisha lounges. I would visit back and recommend this hotel to everyone. The only down side is the prices have doubled since last year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WillowBankManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BadrulMiah Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Willow Bank Hotel. I am delighted that once again the hotel was suitable for your requirements and teh team made you welcome. Our Pricing does change from day to day depending on availability and of course the demand, Please always... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Manchester to go to Parklife festival, and chose this hotel as it was extremely close to where our friends lived. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The hotel is situated in a very student-y area of Manchester - as we are of a similar age this didn't bother us, but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WillowBankManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura R Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Willow Bank Hotel. Thank you for your very kind words abouth the hotel and the team, It is always a pleasure to hear such comments. I do hope you will consider staying with us again Next year for the Parklife... More 

coventry
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here as part of a hen party weekend away in Manchester. The reception and breakfast areas are decorated really well with a very modern feel and the staff are friendly. The rooms seriously needs an update though, but in fairness they were always clean. Certainly not bad value for money and the breakfast deserves a special mention as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WillowBankManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karensa K Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Willow Bank Hotel, may I thank you for your very kind words about the staff, cleanlinessa nd our breakfast. As you mentioned the hotel underwent a refurbishment last year of our Bar, Lounge and Restaurant area's, with plans to continued... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 8 nights in the hotel. Our son and daughter-in-law live a few bus stops up Wilmslow Road in Didsbury. It was a convenient location and reasonably priced. We first had a room in the back, as requested, but the shower did not work properly and we moved to another room the second day. That room was facing the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WillowBankManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ratinthekitchen Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Willow Bank Hotel, I am pleased that you found the hotel comfortable and suitable for your needs, However please accept my apology for the confusion surrounding your guest laundry. I do hope you will consider staying with us next time you... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend booked us a twin room for a visit to Manchester to see Take That. Upon arrival we were told they had over booked the twin room and moved us to single rooms next to each other. This spoiled our planned nibbles and drinks while getting ready to hit the city. The single room was tiny, I struggled to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WillowBankManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Saralouisemartin Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Willow Bank Hotel, please accept my most sincere apology that on this occasion we were not able to exceed your expectations. Customer feed back is taken very seriously and please be assured your comments will be shared with all hotel department... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fallowfield hotels

North Lincs
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

Booked here a few months in advance for 1 night for a concert for a twin room with my friend .On arrival was told theyd split us up and given us 2 singles which proved a bit of a pain considering we were sharing hair appliances etc etc.Single rooms very small and showers smallest ive ever seen . This aside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WillowBankManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear charliemaine1bee Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Willow Bank Hotel, Please accept my sincere apologises that we were unable to accommodate you in a twin room as per your booking, A guest had extended their stay which left us short on twin rooms for the night in question,... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Very friendly, Helpful room a little small but everything needed and always plenty of hot water, very clean and wonderful breakfast. My father was a patient int the Christie and is in walking distance plus many buses door to door every hour which saves parking at the Christie hospital which is not good. Safe parking and discount given when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WillowBankManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valjoy52 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor and I thank you for your kind comments. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future for a more pleasant occasion, rather than hospital visits. Kind Regards Neill Stockill General Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We recently stayed one night at this Best Western. The check-in process wasn't as straight forward as it could have been, and I was disappointed to be asked to not take the keys out of the hotel as I might lose them. The room was comfortable but nothing special. The bathroom was mostly clean however there was some rust /... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WillowBankManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James C Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at BEST WESTERN Willow Bank Hotel. I am sorry that your check in wasnt a smooth one, we do ask guests to leave keys at our 24 hour staffed reception desk, this is purely for guest security related issues. We do have free... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay