We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Walton-On-Thames

Ashley Park Road, Walton-On-Thames KT12 1JP, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travelled up from Bognor by train for a wedding, and had booked an early check-in. Travelodge is just across the road behind the pub opposite the station. I arrived half an hour early, and was told my room was on the first floor, but Dee the Hotel Manager, said he would check and see if there was a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel for one night - 23rd January 2015 - the room was clean and quiet. One added amenity is the adjacent pub which served excellent dinner. What I didn't like was having to pay for the car park - £5 overnight

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wells Somerset
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff are first class,made too feel welcome as soon as we arrived.Very clean and tidy.Well located as described in Travelodge web site.This is our third visit and have enjoyed our stay on each visit. Would highly recommend too anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in many travel lodges throughout the uk and I have to say this in the worst I have ever stayed in. The reception staff was not interested, didn't know what time was the last orders for meals in the attached pub, which I have to say is good, and had no interest when I asked about heating,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel, Chris. It is important to us that our staff are providing a great service and that they are advising customers of the local area. They will also patrol the corridors at night so that they can be aware of any disturbances. We would like to be able to contact... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

this is our second stay. spotless friendly had a problem with shower receptionist sorted it out strait away. the shower was too hot so she got a cleaner in on christmas day to clean another room all ok

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

The rooms where all redecorated all through but had a bad experience with the water supply.Fortunately it was down to a bad plumber who forgot to turn on hot water. The location is excellent for traveling and easy access to town centre .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Upon arrival, the receptionist was smoking on his phone, check in was hassle free but unprofessional. Our room was cold and the heater was rubbish, the toilet rolls were dirty, the shower was full of limescale and just dribbled. It was noisy from the pub next door and the walls are paper thin.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is important to us that our customers have a comfortable stay with us. We would like to be able to find out more about your stay and fix the problems you encountered, please visit the ‘contact us’ form on our homepage so we can investigate the issues you have raised. More 

Leominster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Good sized bedroom and huge bathroom. Very clean and tidy. Certainly for the price i paid it was very good value. Paid for wifi but was unable to use as could not connect any of our devices to it. Hotel has a good sized car park but you have to pay which was not so good.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amsterdam
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Average hotel. Had a lovely welcoming from the manager when I entered, but I guess this was to over-compensate for the cold dull rooms, my floor hadn't been vacuumed and I kept finding blonde hair everywhere (I'm brunette) which wasn't very pleasant. Considering I paid £46 I expected a little more hygiene. Room was freezing when I walked in (":45pm)... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Walton-On-Thames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Walton-On-Thames

Address: Ashley Park Road, Walton-On-Thames KT12 1JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Walton-On-Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Walton-On-Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames Surrey

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay