We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Walton-On-Thames

Ashley Park Road, Walton-On-Thames KT12 1JP, England
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames

21 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    4
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
11
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just stayed with my wife on saturdy 20 the june 2015 .it was my wife birthday and i thought to surprise her booked a room they gave us a disable room instead with open plan bathroom with wheel chair access so after shower the whole bathroom floor was flooded and you could not enter it unless put your shoes on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re disappointed to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay and would like to offer our apologies. Feedback is important as it allows us to improve the service we offer. Once again thank you for contacting us and we do hope you will stay with us in the... More 

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely a pathetic excuse for a hotel. When my mum and I went to check in after travelling 16 hours to Surrey by ferry from Ireland, we arrived here and were told we had no room due to a broken boiler and had been booked out to another hotel 25 minutes away. This was not acceptable because we had explained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Emma. We are sorry to learn of the issue that occurred leading to your relocation and we are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused to you on this occasion. Please allow us to look into this further by providing more information via our contact us page so we can put... More 

Travelers are raving about these Walton-On-Thames hotels

Oldham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite finding on arrival for our two night stay that the boiler had broken down in the newer part of the hotel and therefore no hot water available in the ground floor room we had booked, Alison couldn't have been more helpful trying to accommodate us. After ascertaining that my husband could just about manage stairs to the first floor,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night. Forget the promotion about king size beds, not in this room. Booked as a couple but only one set of towels provided. Pre-booked wifi, was a waste of money as logging in was such a palarver I gave up. Other guests in our group complained of thin walls and too much noise. Finally, no free parking unless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merseyside
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I booked our rooms five months ago. On arrival we were told that my daughters disabled access room had been given to another guest - despite my ringing and paying for it, confirming it was available at the time of booking. No record of my request was made. I was then asked by the staff member if my daughter would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review Annie. We are sorry to learn you had to be relocated and we understand the inconvenience that this may have caused you. We would like to investigate this further. Please visit our website and use the contact us form to provide your contact and booking details. More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

This is a good hotel to stay at. We paid £39.00 for a family room. The room we had overlooked the railway station and had the pub bar below. In spite of us having the windows open we hardly heard any noise. The room was very clean and welcoming. All facilities worked. We were happy with the room and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valencia, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

I was last march h1st. I think the hotel is perfect for working. Very confortable room and quite environment. The WIFI should be free, but at least is a good WIFI. The room is big and the bed is perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornwall
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Stayed here with my three children after travelling from Cornwall. Arrived quite late and the staff were amazing. Really helpful arranging taxis for us and with advice on the local area. The room was spotless. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

The travelodge was convenient for where we wanted to be. Lovely comfortable mattress but let down by the pillows and duvet. Overall the room was clean and bright. It was nice to have two chairs in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I don't usually write review's on anything, but we stayed at the walton travelodge at the weekend and would definitely stay again, the hotel was clean, friendly and the beds were so comfortable. the lady on reception that we dealt with allison was just so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for her, she is a credit to your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities