We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Walton-On-Thames

Ashley Park Road, Walton-On-Thames KT12 1JP, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    20
    14
    13
See reviews for
17
17
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is our second stay. spotless friendly had a problem with shower receptionist sorted it out strait away. the shower was too hot so she got a cleaner in on christmas day to clean another room all ok

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms where all redecorated all through but had a bad experience with the water supply.Fortunately it was down to a bad plumber who forgot to turn on hot water. The location is excellent for traveling and easy access to town centre .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival, the receptionist was smoking on his phone, check in was hassle free but unprofessional. Our room was cold and the heater was rubbish, the toilet rolls were dirty, the shower was full of limescale and just dribbled. It was noisy from the pub next door and the walls are paper thin.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is important to us that our customers have a comfortable stay with us. We would like to be able to find out more about your stay and fix the problems you encountered, please visit the ‘contact us’ form on our homepage so we can investigate the issues you have raised. More 

Leominster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good sized bedroom and huge bathroom. Very clean and tidy. Certainly for the price i paid it was very good value. Paid for wifi but was unable to use as could not connect any of our devices to it. Hotel has a good sized car park but you have to pay which was not so good.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amsterdam
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Average hotel. Had a lovely welcoming from the manager when I entered, but I guess this was to over-compensate for the cold dull rooms, my floor hadn't been vacuumed and I kept finding blonde hair everywhere (I'm brunette) which wasn't very pleasant. Considering I paid £46 I expected a little more hygiene. Room was freezing when I walked in (":45pm)... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

This Travelodge is one of the best I have stayed at. Clean room and bathroom, very little noise, and very welcoming staff made the overall experience very pleasant indeed. As a base for attending meetings in Weybridge, its location is perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milly-la-Foret, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

This is the 4th time we are staying here. People on reception is very friendly and smiling. Rooms are enough comfortableand bathroom very clean. Parking is wide but ask for a coupon to place on your windscreen if the car stays all round the day. Just missing : a french television channel like TV5 or Euronews for those who are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newhaven
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Had to go into central London after a Meeting in Weybridge so booked one night at this hotel. The pay and display car park is free with a ticket from reception but I found this out after I had parked and paid for overnight parking. The staff were brilliant and in good spirits a good advert for the company The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

A positive experience overall Receptionist made a big impression for me She was aware that as I had an e voucher that I had had a problem with a previous stay at Travelodge - she went out of her way to make sure I had a room to suit my needs and although the choices were limited because the hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

The reviews for this hotel put me off, but when I visited I thought I'd give it a go. It is not anywhere near as noisy as some of the reviews state. Clean, staff very friendly and apart from the most uncomfortable pillows ever experienced and flimsy plastic cups instead of glass the hotel is excellent for budget stays. A... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Walton-On-Thames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Walton-On-Thames

Address: Ashley Park Road, Walton-On-Thames KT12 1JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Walton-On-Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Walton-On-Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames Surrey

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay