We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Walton-On-Thames

Ashley Park Road, Walton-On-Thames KT12 1JP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    4
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
13
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a family room which was situated above the entrance to the pub below. The room was big enough for all four of us and met expected standards of cleanliness. The aesthetics of the room itself was not an issue. What was an issue however was just how unbearably hot the room was. I'd read reviews warning about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights while visiting relatives in the area, the room was reasonably clean and large enough but I would only rate this a 3 star hotel at best. No breakfast available, no airconditioning, no phone in room, TV wouldn't work. The pub next door served reasonably good food and not expensive. We won't stay here again even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I stayed for one night, it was convenient for me to meet friends in Wimbledon and then come back on the train to the hotel for the night. I was back a bit earlier than I had expected so did have noise from the pub downstairs and outside when I got back to my room which is fine as it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room however we are sorry that you stay was spoilt due to external noise. Feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

When we arrived the receptionist was sat outside the front door with her friends who were drinking and smoking. This continued through the evening until past 11pm. Hearing shrieking laughter and swearing every 2 minutes through your window is appalling, especially as it will keep you awake. Do not stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Walton-On-Thames hotels

Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I have stayed here a few times but this time I had a room above the pub entrance. It was huge however a had the pub door slamming every few minutes. Tried to move but fully booked. Credit to staff I was refunded as I did complain. I would stay there again but try to get a room away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay. We do apologise if on this occasion you did not receive the best service possible that we strive to offer to all of our guests. We have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as continuous improvement is our main... More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

just stayed with my wife on saturdy 20 the june 2015 .it was my wife birthday and i thought to surprise her booked a room they gave us a disable room instead with open plan bathroom with wheel chair access so after shower the whole bathroom floor was flooded and you could not enter it unless put your shoes on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re disappointed to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay and would like to offer our apologies. Feedback is important as it allows us to improve the service we offer. Once again thank you for contacting us and we do hope you will stay with us in the... More 

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Absolutely a pathetic excuse for a hotel. When my mum and I went to check in after travelling 16 hours to Surrey by ferry from Ireland, we arrived here and were told we had no room due to a broken boiler and had been booked out to another hotel 25 minutes away. This was not acceptable because we had explained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Emma. We are sorry to learn of the issue that occurred leading to your relocation and we are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused to you on this occasion. Please allow us to look into this further by providing more information via our contact us page so we can put... More 

Oldham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Despite finding on arrival for our two night stay that the boiler had broken down in the newer part of the hotel and therefore no hot water available in the ground floor room we had booked, Alison couldn't have been more helpful trying to accommodate us. After ascertaining that my husband could just about manage stairs to the first floor,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Stayed one night. Forget the promotion about king size beds, not in this room. Booked as a couple but only one set of towels provided. Pre-booked wifi, was a waste of money as logging in was such a palarver I gave up. Other guests in our group complained of thin walls and too much noise. Finally, no free parking unless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merseyside
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I booked our rooms five months ago. On arrival we were told that my daughters disabled access room had been given to another guest - despite my ringing and paying for it, confirming it was available at the time of booking. No record of my request was made. I was then asked by the staff member if my daughter would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review Annie. We are sorry to learn you had to be relocated and we understand the inconvenience that this may have caused you. We would like to investigate this further. Please visit our website and use the contact us form to provide your contact and booking details. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walton-On-Thames
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
1.1 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 3 in Weybridge
3.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
2.8 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 3 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,821 reviews
10.4 mi away
Travelodge London Ealing
Travelodge London Ealing
#289 of 1,055 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay