We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Road Lodge Airport Cape Town

Adjoining BP service and Filling Station. At Cape Town International Airport, Goodwood 7475, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Road Lodge Airport Cape Town
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you want to be within walking distance of the airport for a brief overnight, rather spend a small fortune and stay at Hotel Verde, also in the airport precinct. It was full, unusually, due to 3 busloads of Japanese tourists coinciding with the State of the Nation address. I was attending a 2-day conference there but stayed in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank cameronbrisbane57
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Truly a budget hotel. Friendly Staff and available wifi is just about as far as my experience can allow for positive comment. Being here on business, I spent quite a lot of time in this hotel (Not by choice) The proximity to the airport is rather convenient, how ever this is suitable for a one night stay over only if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenny_H2710

Travelers are raving about these Goodwood hotels

Krugersdorp, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to high way Standard accommoderation but value for money We are road lodge FANS DUE TO VALUE FOR MONEY AND COMFORTAble E EVEN THOUGH ROOMS ARE SMALL A good night's sleep an a clean bathroom is all u need and that criteria ismet

Helpful?
Thank zzl2011
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Lome, Togo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and bed comfort was good not great. Pillows were not good. Full size bed, room was very small had a desk chair and chair for seating. Barely room for bags while inside the room. Functional but small bathroom. For a stopover or late arrival I would stay again for the convenience. Breakfast is not much but is typical continental... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndyandAmy
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Andy and Amy we are so glad that you had a great stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

Stayed a night before catching 7am flight. Very close to CPT and rental car return is just next to. The rate is very reasonable. Free wi-fi is excellent. The room is very basic and nothing fancy, but adequate enough for someone who wants to avoid morning traffic in Cape Town before flight. The hotel has no restaurant but the other... More 

Helpful?
Thank paradise_island72
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Cape Town
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

Very basic hotel with functional rooms. Friendly reception. Would only recommend this hotel if you really have to be close to Cape Town International Airport as 2 minutes away. Very important to note that the hotel has no restaurant or any facilities - make sure that if you need dinner you need to place an order for takeout delivery by... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelProCapeTown
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review. We will definitely take your suggestions into consideration as we continually strive to improve our customer service and satisfaction.  More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Had a first floor twin room and for the one night that I stayed at this establishment, I must say I was quite satisfied with the room. For anyone only intending to stay a night to catch a flight, this a secure no-frills, clean and convenient location. The rooms are small, with very little in terms of amenities (no kettle,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Muriel K
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

It is a minimal hotel with an acceptable price. Rooms are tiny but clean. Breakfast is minimal and poor but in line with the price. The staff is friendly and helpful To get there go to the shuttle of the company "Sport". They will get you there for around 60R.

Helpful?
Thank Esdeka
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

The hotel is clean and professional, the room was small but considering that we were staying there just for one night to catch an early plane on the next day, we didn't mind at all. The airport is a 5 minute walk from the hotel, very practical. Our room was on the ground floor close to the reception and we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Marie and we are so glad that you had a great stay with us! We are so sorry to hear about the noise you experienced. We still however look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

Hotel for guest who need to take a flight next day or two. The room is a regular room, clean and the bed is good. The hotel does not have elevator and the wifi is very good and free. They should not charge the guests for a 60 rands for the shuttle to the airport, because is very close to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Decomaimone
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive and great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodwood
5.8 mi away
Road Lodge Cape Town N1 City
0.3 mi away
Hotel Verde Cape Town International Airport
4.4 mi away
City Lodge Hotel GrandWest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Goodwood
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
6.4 mi away
Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel
5.7 mi away
Protea Hotel Tyger Valley
Protea Hotel Tyger Valley
#1 of 1 in Welgemoed
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay