We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Schiphol Terminal

Amsterdam Airport Schiphol Terminal Building | PO Box 75041, 1117 ZN Schiphol, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Mercure Schiphol Terminal
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    96
    127
    61
    13
    14
See reviews for
34
95
68
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (311)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Maple Valley, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Certainly no 5 star place, but they don't pretend to be. Check in is AFTER the "TSA" precheck, so that is out of the way the night before. If you can, NO checked luggage. Otherwise, after you wake, you gotta go BACK out and join the unwashed masses, then do "TSA" all over again. This way, wake up, check out,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SvanBerkel, General Manager at Mercure Schiphol Terminal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience! It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are indeed not a 5-star hotel, but our receptionists will always try to make our guests feel welcome and at home. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Marlous de Wit More 

Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Nothing to complain for the short stay in the hotel. My family and I took a shuttle from Schiphol airport to the hotel. Well informed that the room was not ready as we arrived a little later than 10 am but suggested to leave our baggages and advised to take a bus to the city in nearby stop. We stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SvanBerkel, General Manager at Mercure Schiphol Terminal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, but I guess you have stayed in the other Mercure hotel at Schiphol airport. We are located in the transit area of the airport and therefore do not need to use shuttle busses. I assume you have stayed at the Mercure Amsterdam Airport hotel. Kind regards, Marlous de Wit More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

I am writing to you regarding the hotel within Amsterdams airport. On the 3/7/15, I and some other students had just arrived off an 11 hour klm flight from lima, peru. We had been out there for over 2 weeks helping orphaned boys. We hadn't had a decent shower in days and all we wanted was to use the showers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SvanBerkel, General Manager at Mercure Schiphol Terminal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologies for the fact you did not enjoy your visit with us, this was definitely not our intention. I have the impression that this experience has been a misunderstanding, while our showers are rented all throughout the day. Sometimes the showers are all occupied and many guests are already waiting. We... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

I have stayed here twice, on trips from Canada to South Africa. The first time we checked in, without a booking and were lucky enough to get a room (I suggest booking ahead if you can) - which can be booked for a few hours or full day or night. The second time I booked ahead, but arriving early we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SvanBerkel, General Manager at Mercure Schiphol Terminal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are absolutely excited to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will share you comments with our team and I expect this will be a real encouragement for all of them. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Marlous de Wit More 

Qaha city,Egypt
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

I have just checked out and can't wait to express how my stay was really a refreshing one, the hotel is easily accessible, the check in process was rapid and warm. The room was well kept and organized. The shower was great. The nearby restaurants have a plenty of choices. My only remark was the slow drainage system of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SvanBerkel, General Manager at Mercure Schiphol Terminal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on the hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again during a future layover! Best regards, Sandra van Berkel More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I wasn't a room customer, but I want to give a shout out to the front desk receptionist, Mila who was ray of sunshine on what was a very bad 24 hours at Schiphol. Thank you Mila. She really went well beyond even the most friendliest receptionist I ever met.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SvanBerkel, General Manager at Mercure Schiphol Terminal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff! We hope to welcome you again in the future, either for a shower or hotel room. Kind regards, Sandra van Berkel More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

We always stay at this hotel, especially because we have a 9 hour connection flight from Amsterdam to Cork. This hotel is very easy to be found on Lounge 3, also the best part is that you don't have to leave the Terminal at all. We usually book a room from 10 am til 7pm which is more than enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SvanBerkel, General Manager at Mercure Schiphol Terminal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for this wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you have had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Sandra van Berkel More 

Eldoret
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I arrived at the Schiphol, Amsterdam Airport after an 8 hour overnight flight at about 5:30a.m. All I wanted was to sleep. I immediately went to the Mercure and at first was told there were no rooms and I was ready to leave disappointed. The desk clerk told me to wait while he checked something and when he came back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SvanBerkel, General Manager at Mercure Schiphol Terminal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I am happy to hear that we were still able to provide you with a room. Furthermore it is good to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Sandra van Berkel More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

We visited this hotel just last week. It was absolutely perfect for what we needed. We arrived from Paris, and after a struggle to find the hotel, were checked in by a friendly desk agent. The room was perfect for our needs. It was dark, it was quiet, the bedding was comfortable and the bathroom was top notch! This is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SvanBerkel, General Manager at Mercure Schiphol Terminal, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. I'm very glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Hope to welcome you back in the future! Best regards, Sandra van Berkel Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
0.3 mi away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay