We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heriot Bay Inn

Heriot Bay Rd., British Columbia V0P 1H0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heriot Bay Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
port alberni british columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We were at the Heriot Bay Inn on Friday January 29th. We had fish tacos and wings. The fish tacos were fantastic. The wings were good as well. The atmosphere was fun and friendly. We loved it. Didn't feel stuffy and clinical. It was a real flavour of Island Life. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank steelhead068
Management response:

"flavour of Island life" Love it! Thanks for coming ! More 

Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

- very hospitable staff. the relaxing setting is unequaled anywhere.We had a great time exploring Quadra Island. TAll of the meals we ate at the Inn were all very good. definitely would recommend it. We stayed in the suite.

Helpful?
Thank loisat
Heriotbayinn, . at Heriot Bay Inn, responded to this review

So good to hear you enjoyed your stay! More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

We stopped in for a late lunch, there was 7 of us. I had the fish tacos and half order of fries. So did my wife. We enjoyed them very much, the others had salads, soups and burghers and they all said they were good. Service was awesome and very attentive. It didn't take long for the food. I will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victor G
Management response:

Good to hear! We look forward to seeing you again :) More 

Chilliwack
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

I have to first say that the staff is super friendly and helpful but the cabin we stayed in had a lot of black mold in and around the shower. The coffee maker was also full of mold from not being cleaned.

Helpful?
Thank Sally W
Management response:

Glad to hear the staff were giving friendly service:) Sorry to hear about cleanliness. This issue has been brought to our attention and been resolved. we hope you will join us again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Quadra Island hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

A good, reasonably priced and comfortable hotel for an overnight stay. Rooms are above a pub so I wouldn't choose to stay there for more than one night - though noise does die down after around 11pm. The food was exceptional and for that alone its is definitely worth popping in if you're staying elsewhere on the island for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina M
Heriotbayinn, . at Heriot Bay Inn, responded to this review

It was lovely to have you Gina. Hope your Kayaking trip went well! More 

Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Really great fine food. Oyster burger was amazing; fresh chowder. Can't be in a more serine spot. Stayed overnight on my boat to catch the early bite. I'll be back to this spot many times I'm sure. Nothing fancy, which makes it so warm.

Helpful?
Thank Joel U
Heriotbayinn, marketing at Heriot Bay Inn, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! More 

North Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

This is the second (and last) time we will be staying at the Heriot Bay Inn. The people are nice, the restaurant is fine and there is a nice outdoor deck, the location is great, but the cabins (I think there are 2-2 bedroom and 1-1 bedroom cabins) are in desperate need of new furnishings, floors and bathrooms. We thought... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank currie5
Heriotbayinn, marketing at Heriot Bay Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. We appreciate all feed back. If you haven't already please email info@heriotbayinn with your concerns. More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

This is the worst place i have ever stayed in. I booked 2 1/2 months in advance which they wanted full deposit. When we arrived we had to ask for new light bulbs since the others were burnt out. We used the pull out bed couch for my daughter, the springs were popping through and also the mattress slanted so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie C
Heriotbayinn, marketing at Heriot Bay Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you had such an awful experience. please contact info@heriotbayinn with your story if you have not already. More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

Words cannot express the fun we have at the HBI. The dedicated management and staff are so positive and welcoming. The dock staff will fill your boat up with gas so fast. The world renowned band, 'Go Dog Go' , will be playing there this Friday night August 14 and Friday September 11, 2015. Also, on Quadra Island, at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline J
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Pros: nice restaurant and bar, beautiful deck, stunning views, laundry facilities. Cons: no air conditioning, hard bed, shower water temp has a mind of its own, no TV, no phone, wifi was sketchy. It wasn't bad for our 2 night stay, but we had hoped for a bit more comfort.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gearjunkie
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quadra Island
14.0 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#9 of 17 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
7.4 mi away
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
#4 of 10 in Quadra Island
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
4.3 mi away
Whiskey Point Resort
Whiskey Point Resort
#1 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
April Point Resort & Spa
April Point Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
25.2 mi away
Seascape Waterfront Resort
Seascape Waterfront Resort
#4 of 4 in Quadra Island
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quadra Island Harbour House B&B
Quadra Island Harbour House B&B
#1 of 10 in Quadra Island
5.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay