We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seascape Waterfront Resort

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
774 Cliff Road, British Columbia V0P 1N0, Canada
Seascape Waterfront Resort
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Quadra Island
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tktlam
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    18
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
16
21
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the 4th time I've stayed at Seascape and I was a little concerned when I booked this year after some of the bad reviews below after a management change. There are a couple of wear and tear issues such as some wood planks starting to fall apart on the decks and walkway stairs (one set of stairs were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked Seascape Waterfront Resort for our stay (4 of us) on Quadra Island. We had a cabin/chalet that is supposed to accommodate 7 people. The location is fabulous. However, we were more than disappointed at the state of the resort. We arrived on Sunday 28th June, 2015. 3 of us were travelling down from Alert Bay to meet a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Duncan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

This place was the biggest disappointment we have ever encountered while staying away from home. My husband and I were so excited to escape for a weekend alone and booked this place two nights before heading out onto our adventure. Well it was definitely an experience we won't forget! When we got there, there was no one to help us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Worldtravellers69, Owner at Seascape Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We did have a new manager working her very first day on your arrival and was just being trained later that day. We always welcome your comments and we would have been happy to find you a room that accommodated your needs at the time. We hope you can visit Seascape another... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We stayed here for a week in the independent cabin at the top of the hill by the office. Spacious and well equipped. Good view other bay from the veranda. Mark and Mary our hosts were most welcoming, plenty of advice of what to do on the island. Our main aim of our stay was to chill after a hectic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014 via mobile

I will stay here again its beautiful staff is friendly and helpful and the scenery is spectacular!!!!! My dog was welcomed and he loved the outings exploring the Island. I would bring more food from home to cook in the suite......just sittkng there watching the seals play and the eagles fly and watching the sunsets what else do you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Delta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

This is the 3rd time my family of two has traveled to Quadra Island. Previously, we stayed at Taku Resort located near the Heriot Bay Ferry Terminal. However this year, Taku was fully booked and so I decided to book two nights for my family at Seascape Waterfront Resort. Upon arrival, I noticed a huge difference between this resort and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The wife & I stayed for a couple of beautiful relaxing nights ... The sunsets are to die for & the patios make for a great viewing area with your favourite beverage !! Full kitchens & BBQ make cooking dinner a breeze. We will most certainly be back again next year !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ladysmith, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

My friend and I are both mature working women who had been planning a Quadra Island get-away. When we arrived on Friday evening, we were stunned to find that the resort was completely booked with a wedding group and there appeared to be no reservation!!?! This get-away was purchased with an Island Daily Deals discount. The site of the resort,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Captain Cook, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

While the property is a bit dated, we stayed in the "delux cabin". The place was great. Mark, the manager, was easy to communicate with and arranged to pick us up at the airport, take us shopping and arrange for a fishing guide. Bonus was he gave us a crab pot and suggested we throw it off the docks while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Been here for the 5th time in ten years.. Place hasn't changed much but that's what's perfect about it.. The rooms are clean and basic nothing to fancy but this is the island life! The reviews above complaining must be insane. I've organized group trips up here every time with 15-22 people and everyone has always had a blast. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quadra Island
12.4 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#7 of 17 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
6.0 mi away
Old House Village Hotel & Spa
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
April Point Resort & Spa
April Point Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
21.5 mi away
Whiskey Point Resort
Whiskey Point Resort
#2 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
18.2 mi away
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
#4 of 10 in Quadra Island
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top