We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 40 Picton B&Bs / inns

Claramount Inn & Spa

97 Bridge St, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Claramount Inn & Spa
Ranked #20 of 40 Picton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    42
    21
    12
    7
See reviews for
15
89
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travelled to this Inn with my Mum for a quick escape at the beginning of March. I was really pleased with the experience overall and I will return. The town of Picton is a lovely spot with some really nice little stores and we had lunch at a great restaurant that started the weekend off perfectly! Once we arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norah R, Innkeeper at Claramount Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Caribheart, thank you very much for staying with us and writing about your experience. Comments are shared with all here at the Inn.. that helps us to improve on our guest service and guest experience. And I have noted your comments about the meal and the spa.. We will work on making it better!! thank you again and we... More

Haliburton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely 2 day getaway to the Claramount at an incredible price thanks to Travelzoo. Overall it was a very relaxing, friendly, comfortable, pleasant experience. The suites are large and nicely decorated. We started in Room 7 at the top of the Inn which is very large and sprawling. Most of the furniture in Room 7 is wicker... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norah R, Innkeeper at Claramount Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nancy B from Haliburton, thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience here on facebook. Comments are shared with all at the Inn, that helps us to improve on our guest experience. I understand your comment about some of the words being used ... some might insist that " youse" is the plural of... More

Guelph, Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Claramount Inn and Spa looked to be a perfect romantic getaway ... On the website. Started off with a dirty bathtub , dirty sheets. Had to call to have the room cleaned 20 minutes after our arrival. Not a good start after a long drive. For breakfast, two of the five menu choices were unavailable. Settled for eggs Benedict without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norah R, Owner at Claramount Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Campin Trav from Guelph,, I have read your posting on Trip Advisor several times and I have also spoken to several employees at the Inn you had contact with. I am very sorry, that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you can see from the other postings on Trip Advisor, most of our guests are enjoying... More

Picton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for one of the best restaurants internationally, then look no further! The food prepared by Chef Lyndon is one of my top three favourites. The filet mignon just melts in your mouth. Top it with a Huff Estate Medium dry Riesling and you are there. Adam will provide you a service beyond compare and make you feel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Spa was fantastic (Aquatic Massage and Lomi Lomi highly recommended) Service in dining room was good Room was very spacious, quiet and comfortable (Room 7) Food/menu could use some work Date we stayed at the Inn was Dec. 27-29, 2013 Overall a relaxing stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Spent the night at the Claramount Inn with a group for my husbands Christmas party and it could not have been a better experience. We stayed in room 7 at the top of the inn and the room was perfect; decorated in a nautical theme for people who love the beach couldn't have been nicer. The room is spacious and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Waterdown, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed for one night at the Claramount inn - we would have loved to stay longer! We found a great deal on Facebook that we couldn't pass up. The room was beautiful! We stayed in room #2 - it is located at the entrance to the inn. At first we were worried about the noise of people coming and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Norah R, Owner at Claramount Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Krissy from Waterdown, thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write about your experience. your feedback is very important to us and it is being shared with all here at the Inn. (breakfast service!) If you like to stay in touch with us, like us on facebook or subscribe to our e-blast... More

Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

A one night getaway. Spent the day in the Spa and would highly recommend the Sampler Spa package, also comes with lunch. Very professional services and good value. The room and food were under the Countylicious Special and for the price it was the room, 2 dinners and 2 breakfasts.Would definitely return to the Inn. Excellent service and great food.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norah R, Owner at Claramount Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Joanne from Kingston, thank you very much for staying with us and for writing about your experience. Your feedback is very important to us and it is shared with all here at the Inn. We are glad you enjoyed it. Joanne, if you like to stay in touch with us, you can like us on facebook or subscribe to... More

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

During the weekend of Oct. 26th, we had family and friends come from around Canada and the US to join together for our wedding at the Claramount Inn & Spa. This location was chosen for its location, but as well as the beauty of the property and its functionality. When we made arrangements, back in July, we had wanted to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norah R, Owner at Claramount Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Scott, thank you very much for holding this most important event here at the Claramount, it was a great pleasure to serve you and look after all your needs. and thank you also for posting this on Trip Advisor, while we have made some mistakes in the past, we are trying hard to improve on our services and product.... More

Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I booked in to the Claramount Inn on my way back from Montreal and was very impressed with the place. It was in a great location ( quite yet only a 15 minute walk to downtown ) and very easy to find from the highway. The room we stayed in was larger than some condos i have been in in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norah R, Owner at Claramount Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steve, thank you very much for staying with us and for writing about your experience. I am sorry that your experience for breakfast was not the best. We always try to improve on our services and product.. I am not sure what happened on that particular morning. thank you again, and I hope you will visit us again soon... More

Been to Claramount Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claramount Inn & Spa

Also Known As:
Claramount Hotel Picton
Claramount Inn And Spa
Claramount Hotel
Claramount Inn & Spa Picton, Ontario
Address: 97 Bridge St, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Claramount is a colonial revival mansion surrounded by lush gardens and lawn, on Picton Bay.Claramount offers seven suites in the main house, and additional suites in adjacent buildings. Clara's restaurant is located on the ground floor of the main house, with its dining room and patio overlooking the grounds and the bay. The spa features a number of indoor treatment rooms, an infrared sauna, as well as an outdoor hot tub and heated salt-water pool with a retractable roof. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claramount Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Claramount Inn & Spa to your Saves list