We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Andrea's Hotel

609 Frank Trail | PO Box 861, Watson Lake, Yukon Y0A 1C0, Canada (Formerly Belvedere Motor Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watson Lake
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Andrea\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our drive from Alaska to SoCal. While the hotel room was good enough the bathroom badly needed to be renovated. The lady at the front desk was a little odd to us as well. All of this would have been fine if it hadn't been for the restaurant, which was awful. We got there at 8... More 

Helpful?
Thank ilovecacti
AndreasHotelYukon, Front Desk Clerk at Andrea's Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for expressing your opinion of your stay. No doubt after a long day driving on the Alaska Highway nothing is going to appear to be the best. Andrea's Hotel has been steadily improved with renovations since the current owners took over. The bathrooms have been affected by town water which is currently being upgraded. Keeping water flowing in ground... More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

My husband and I stayed twice at this hotel on our way to and from Whitehorse. We were pleased with the comfortable bed and linen. We loved the fact that it did not have bedspreads, but had clean blankets folded at the foot of the bed. There was lots of space in the room and lots of shelf space in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bluebird-Travelers
AndreasHotelYukon, Front Desk Clerk at Andrea's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Positive feedback is appreciated as management and staff work to create an hospitable environment for all travellers. We hope that you are able to visit Andrea's Hotel and the Yukon again soon. More 

Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

It looks like renovation of this Hotel is trying to make it chic or European...but is failing miserably. The rooms are good sized, but we were unable to use the jetted tub because it leaked, the hvac did not work, so the hotel provided a small space heater and a fan. The tile floor was very uneven and unsafe. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TNRVER
Andrew S, Hotel Front Desk at Andrea's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write a review. The room that you requested at the Front Desk is a regular room. Our regular room has only basic amenities and facility. We can offer you a suite type room which includes Jacuzzi tub if you requested to us. HVAC is still off during this season (which most of the hotels... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

Watson's Lake has hotels crammed along the service roads in town, none seem to be well advertised except the Big Horn. Andrea's was the next one in the row after the Big Horn. It was clean and quiet. It was less expensive than the "A Nice Motel" at the gas station and also seemed nicer. It also had better parking,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DelightedTraveller
Andrew S, Hotel Front Desk at Andrea's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and pleased to note that you appreciate our clean and quiet room with a wide free parking. Your encouraging review will help us always improve our hotel services, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. More 

Monterossa
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Fine for an overnight stay. Rates seem to be about standard for the area, though at $136 CAD we felt it was pricey. The room was clean, had new beds, was quite spacious, a fridge and coffee maker, in other words all that is required for an overnight stay. There is a small grocery located adjacent and a restaurant on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenmac48
AndreasHotelYukon, Authorised at Andrea's Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We’re glad that you were satisfied with most of your stay and look forward to your return. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We appreciated having laundry facilities available since we were half-way through our trip. Staff was okay. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant was fair. Roast beef was tasty, but very thin pieces. The hotel is near the Signpost Forest and the Northern Lights Center. The grocery store has basic offerings. Room was expensive, but about the same as others in... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuzanneF3
AndreasHotelYukon, Authorised at Andrea's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts in reviews of Watson Lake and Andrea’s Hotel. Bringing supplies to a remote area does increase expenses. We hope to see you again. More 

Hoisdorf, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

Friendly staff at check in, spacious room, clean, good beds. Book a room on the upper floor, ground floor is noisy. Basic food for dinner and breakfast in related restaurant. Basic grocery. Good for one night stay.

Helpful?
Thank Hoiscruiser
Andrew S, Management at Andrea's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us at Andrea’s Hotel. We were pleased to note that you appreciated the room and amenities of our hotel. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our restaurant and hotel services. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Staff rude and condescending, rooms unclean and holes in walls. Sheets like sandpaper. 20% extra charge for not booking directly through them or their website. Do not book through Travelocity, Expedia or other search engine if you plan to stay here. We paid %173 for a room that should have been $114

Helpful?
4 Thank Terri P
AndreasHotelYukon, Authorised at Andrea's Hotel, responded to this review

Although most guests appreciated the convenience of being able to book using search engines, Andrea’s Hotel has terminated affiliation with those agencies. Did you express your alleged concerns about the room to the Front Desk? More 

Barrhead, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

good place to stay recently renovated. clean and good condition, only negative bathroom sink has very little room. staff is very friendly and helpful. deffinatly will return again. on main hiway close to major attraction, also close to major hiway intersection

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
Andrew S, Management at Andrea's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us at Andrea’s Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our hotel rooms and services. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. More 

Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

I think it was an older room (ie not one of the more recently renovated). A bit musty - had to crack open my antihistamines. My room was a little tired, bed not a cushion top but bed was clean enough. New flooring. Old TV. Fridge good. Wifi didn't work. Bathtub had burns or stains or something - I didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watson Lake
0.0 mi away
Inconnu Lodge
Inconnu Lodge
#6 of 42 in Yukon
5.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nisutlin Trading Post & Motel
0.0 mi away
Inn On The Lake
Inn On The Lake
#4 of 19 in Whitehorse
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities