We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Ucluelet hotels

Reef Point Cottages

1012 Peninsula Road, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Reef Point Cottages to your Saves list
Reef Point Cottages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Ucluelet
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Livings0ne Geneva, Switzerland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (138)
  • Photos (48)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    41
    14
    22
    11
See reviews for
30
72
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found Reef point cottages in last minute and I must say it was a really pleasant surprise. First the welcoming staff was very helpful and arranged for us a third night since we liked it so much. Second the cottages. They feel very homey, nice furniture and everything you need is there. very clean and well maintained. We ended... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver Island, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of friends and I stayed at these cabins and it was a great time. They had a nice small deck with a BBQ and the living room area was great for us all to hang out in. We did not have any problems and the place was pretty clean. The bedding was a bit scratchy but other than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Invermere
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, between us we had 3 cabins. All were very nice and a nice forest setting. Saw lots of wildlife. They were well equipped and had everything we needed. Generally speaking the grounds could have done with some more upkeep/maintenance. Would stay in Ucluelet over Tofino any day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I wouldn't recommend staying here, there are way nicer places in tofino for similar costs. A group of us came and stayed two days in a few cabins, ours had a cheep rusty bbq and a smelly dirty soft tub. The heater smelled badly of gas when we turned it on, The floors and kitchen table were sticky and half... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Castro Valley, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We booked our cabin from the US, and you will find almost entirely Canadians this far up. The Pacific Coast around Ucluelet is absolutely magnificent. Our cabin (#10) cost around 110 US per day and was clean, cozy, efficient. There were "For Sale" signs on some of the little cabins including ours, and I presume these may be individually owned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReefPoint, General Manager at Reef Point Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have been working very hard to address all the outstanding maintenance issues and appreciate you letting us know any concerns you had. We are continuing to work at this and hope you will stay again with us another time. More

vancouver island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We booked 2 months ahead, as we were attending a wedding & wanted to be sure of accommodation.We got a cabin that had cracked tiles, missing light bulbs, etc. The worst part was the hot tub. The lid was broken, with the particle board so water logged we couldn't even lift it off. I went to the office & explained,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ReefPoint, General Manager at Reef Point Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have been working very hard over the last nine months to improve our maintenance. More

Victoria, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I read the reviews about maintenance but our unit #24 was in good shape save for the cheap little bbq. It was clean and kitchen was well stocked. We had decent privacy for the hot tub in the back of the cabin. If you are social get a unit with the hot tub in the front but if you want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReefPoint, General Manager at Reef Point Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you will be back again soon! More

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here in the summer of 2012 it was fanstastic, the cottage we stayed at was well maintained and clean. It was awesome that we were able to cook for ourselves and be able to save some money! The fresh seafood around the area was amazing. The cottages are tucked away from the road so you don't hear any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReefPoint, General Manager at Reef Point Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. All of our cabins have been designed to be self-contained and to be your "home away from home". We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Ucluelet area. Hope you will be back again soon. More

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Have stay here before. It is great for the price. They are very much "self serve". If you require anything they will provide. A little dissapointed that that there were so many items that were missing on initial check-in. No bath mat, dish cloth, dish towels etc. Maintenance is required beyond arrival prep. Jacuzzi didn't work, plumbing is loose, light... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This seems to be a common complaint that there is no maintenance. The care taker, a young guy worked over time to make this as right as he could be his hands were tied by absentee owners that have note invested in maintenance. The good, the beds are firm and an abundance of towels. A good dishwasher. The bad, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Reef Point Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Reef Point Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Point Cottages

Address: 1012 Peninsula Road, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Reef Point Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Point Cottages Hotel Ucluelet
Reef Point Hotel

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reef Point Cottages, where the west coast rain forest meets the mighty Pacific Ocean, is located on the West Coast of Vancouver Island in Ucluelet, British Columbia, Canada. Reef Point Cottages offer an exciting, intimate and self-indulgent experience for those who want to explore what British Columbia’s most spectacular and natural landscape has to offer.With over a dozen different cottage styles and sizes, you are sure to find something that suits the size of your party and your budget. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
34

See which rooms travelers prefer