We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Ucluelet hotels

Canadian Princess Resort

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1943 Peninsula Rd, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Canadian Princess Resort to your Saves list
Canadian Princess Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
47%
Ranked #10 of 10 hotels in Ucluelet
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
John H Campbell River, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (85)
  • Photos (58)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    18
    16
    12
See reviews for
19
27
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here August 11th and 12th. We came for a two day getaway. We sold our own boat a few years ago and thought it would be fun to go out fishing again. Yes the rooms are on the old side,no phone,Wi Fi or fridge. They are clean and the beds are comfortable. This place is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great comfy beds & pillows. Good value, great location. But no phones in the rooms, no Wi-Fi available in the hotel, no fridge and a tiny ancient TV. The on-site restaurant which is a boat that appears to be falling apart, has horrible food, poor service and no kids menu. Our room was located across from their messy laundry facility... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The building looks old from outside, but upon seeing other hotels nearby, I think it's just the style and necessity in harsh ocean environment like this. Our standard room is spacious, 2 level, 4 beds (2 queen and 2 singles) one. Big enough for 6 ppl. It only has one tiny washroom though. The room smells musty and damp. Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OakBayMarineGroup, General Manager at Canadian Princess Resort, responded to this review

I’m so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Canadian Princess Resort. Yes, our loft rooms are perfect for large groups, providing lots of space and comfort for everyone. We are continually improving our accommodations and are currently looking at repainting both the interior and exterior of our buildings. We are proud to be the best value on the West... More

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here August 2 & 3, 2014. We had a loft (2 beds up and 2 beds down) as it was one of the last rooms available. We were in room 228, which is a shore room in building B, with a balcony overlooking the harbour. It is right on the corner, and I think one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OakBayMarineGroup, General Manager at Canadian Princess Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Canadian Princess Resort. I’m glad you enjoyed your room. We’ve been working very hard to continue to improve our accommodations, including adding new bathroom vanities, sinks and faucets. We are also repainting the interior of the rooms and adding new duvet covers. In addition to improvements to our accommodations we plan to expand our... More

Kent, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pros: The resort rooms are slightly older, but very well kept, mattresses are comfortable and amenities are great. All of the rooms have a nice balcony and ours had a great view of the Princess boat and marina. The two day fishing was great ant the crew on both of the boats was fabulous. We did not catch any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OakBayMarineGroup, General Manager at Canadian Princess Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Canadian Princess Resort. I’m so glad you enjoyed your room, and the view. We’ve been working very hard to continue to improve our accommodations, so I’m happy to hear everything was to your liking. However, I do apologize for your experience in our restaurant. I’m glad... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

from the time we were greeted at the Tofino by Andrea at airport til the time we left we were treated superbly. Andrea checked us in to the hotel as we were taken to hotel on the bus about 20 minutes. Jonathan the manager greeted us as we arrived. Our guide Andrew for 2 days took us out 25 miles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OakBayMarineGroup, General Manager at Canadian Princess Resort, responded to this review

I’m thrilled to hear you had such a great time at the Canadian Princess Resort. The staff and I work extremely hard to make sure all of our guests have fun and are well taken care of, so I appreciate the kind words. It makes it all worth it! You limited out on salmon and halibut? That’s awesome. Yes, Andrew... More

Lake Stevens, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While visiting Ucluelet we ate at the Canadian princess chart room lounge restaurant. The food was over priced, the service was horrible!, they had no kids menu and no way to make food for kids (asked for mac & cheese, and altho they had a version on the menu, they were unable to make it kid friendly). I ordered a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OakBayMarineGroup, General Manager at Canadian Princess Resort, responded to this review

I’m disappointed to hear about your experience in our restaurant. We have a new menu this year that has been well received by our guests, and I assure you your experience is not the norm. I will be keeping a close eye on both the service and quality of our food moving forward to ensure it meets my high standards.... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were treated like royalty and received an awesome 2 day trip. Rooms were clean and well kept. After our trip today we came back with our limit (10) on chinooks, 5 koho, and a 30 pound Hali. The manager Jonathon Pim treated out group like royalty and ensured we had another awesome year! Thanks Princess and we are already... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OakBayMarineGroup, General Manager at Canadian Princess Resort, responded to this review

I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Canadian Princess Resort. The crew and I have been working extremely hard to make this one of the premier fishing resorts in British Columbia, so I’m glad to see our efforts are paying off. And I’m thrilled that you caught so much fish! The fishing has been truly amazing... More

Courtenay, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed in a double room (2 beds) and a loft room (4 beds) while hosting friends for a fishing charter, then booked day by day while waiting for my vehicle to be repaired. Ended up staying nine days total. Clean and reasonably-sized main rooms, all with balconies, and the lofts are very spacious. The helpful and friendly staff, from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OakBayMarineGroup, General Manager at Canadian Princess Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Canadian Princess Resort! We work extremely hard to create a friendly and welcoming atmosphere, so I’m glad to hear everything was to your liking. I’m looking forward to seeing see you at the resort again soon. Please be advised that the Oak Bay Marine Group will be discontinuing the loyalty program on December 31, 2014,... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

My cousin and I stayed here for one night during a visit to Vancouver Island. Our room, 301, smelled musty on arrival which was not very pleasant. The accommodation was comfortable enough but there was no fridge. Also the chrome in the room and bathroom was corroding and the heater in the bathroom was full of fluff and dust. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OakBayMarineGroup, General Manager at Canadian Princess Resort, responded to this review

I’m disappointed your stay did not meet your expectations, or mine. I will be looking into the smell you described and have spoken with my housekeeping crew to ensure all dust is removed from the rooms. I greatly appreciate your feedback. It’s comments like these that allow us to continue improving and I hope you will stay with us again... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Canadian Princess Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Canadian Princess Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadian Princess Resort

Address: 1943 Peninsula Rd, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canadian Princess Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Canadian Princess Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadian Princess Hotel Ucluelet

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ucluelet with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ucluelet
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the excitement of the west coast of Vancouver Island at the Canadian Princess Resort in Ucluelet-Long Beach. The Canadian Princess is the perfect place to visit with friends, family or co-workers for a truly memorable angling experience. Savour the thrill of seven-hour guided fishing trips in the open ocean, where you'll find waters teeming with salmon, halibut and bottom fish as you soak in the stunning landscape of Vancouver Island's west coast. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
76

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canadian Princess Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer