We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford

#10 of 21 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
151 a Street 10608, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 1J8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    19
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
12
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I often travel to the Vancouver area for work, and love the Sanndman suites location and layout. However as I stay in the hotel for business purposes I need my laptop but the hotel wi fi is terrible. It always failed to connect and even a chamber maid said the wi-fi was bad. I told the front desk and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMSandmanSurrey, General Manager at Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. The suites are very handy for guests travelling on business due to having the amenities of a one bedroom apartment. Our location close to a number of local amenities, as well as the highway for transport, are also key. Although we did complete some upgrades to our internet in 2014 we are... More 

Kelowna
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

This hotel is awesome. It has a full kitchen, living room with a space for a table and chairs. Separate bedroom with a tv, also has washer and dryer. Price is no more than any other hotel and your get a lot more for your money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Decent rooms and staff were very cordial. We went there for our anniversary and they were nice enough to offer us the penthouse suite. Our 5 year old had a blast. Suite was cozy with a fireplace, washer/dryer & full kitchen. The balcony though a bit scary (due to the height and glass enclosure) was a welcome surprise. Finding the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Awesome hotel. Good location. Clean. Spacious. I was expecting a room but I got a 1 bedroom suite. Absolutely fantastic hotel. Only word of caution: Front desk told me that the taxi ride to the airport would be a flat rate ($75) with the taxi company - but it wasn't. The taxi charged me by the meter ($83). No biggie,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BC
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We were there for a private function and had a special room rate of $89.00 Rooms are sparkling clean and spacious. Nice to have the option of washer and dryer and fully equipped kitchen. Staff are very friendly. Great treatment for people with dogs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I stayed 3 nights here for business and was pleasantly surprised with the suite. Great value for extended stay rates. The suite was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. There was a little balcony off the living room. I liked the tv in living room and additional one in bedroom. The kitchen was pretty well supplied and fridge was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMSandmanSurrey, General Manager at Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. The suites are very handy for guests travelling on business due to the full kitchen and having the amenities of a one bedroom apartment. We have recently upgraded our ‘wi-fi,’ and are in the process of adding additional small shelves in bathrooms. Other maintenance including any water damage are undertaken as soon... More 

Beijing
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

My wife and I checked out of the Sandman Suites in Surrey-Guildford this morning. We did not have the best of experiences at the hotel. First, the room was spacious and comfortable. Did not enjoy the cable TV offering, but then what the hell. We enjoyed having a kitchen, as we like to cook our own food. The bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSandmanSurrey, General Manager at Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We have recently upgraded our ‘wi-fi,’ and hope your next stay will include a pleasant experience using this service. We also continue to strive on delivering exceptional interaction and customer service which is a constant process of training and development. We truly appreciate your business and feedback which enables us to identify... More 

Surrey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Everything was great - it was nice to have in room laundry. The only reason cleanliness gets an average is that the hallway carperts are dingy and a small stain or 2 in the room carpets. We were very pleased with the service.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I arrived at the hotel last night / this morning (2am) and was told that the hotel had been overbooked and so they had thoughtfully arranged for another room in the Sandman in Abbotsford. "Really? Just for tonight or for all 4 nights I had booked?" "All 4." "If I had wanted a hotel in Abbotsford, why would I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My family is booked into these suites for another 4 nights and for the most part really enjoy the hotel. They have lots of room and are well laid out. The only disappointing parts are the air conditioning and wifi. Our air conditioning has been running for 36 hours straight and cant keep the main area let alone the bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question