We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford

151 a Street 10608, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 1J8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Surrey
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
travellinmoma Chilliwack, Canada
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    20
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
13
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This all-suite hotel has just been upgraded with new carpeting, decor and bedding. We have stayed at this property many times over the years for several reasons: large suites (like an apartments) complete with a full kitchen, laundry and balconies. The suites are clean bright and close to shopping (Guildford Mall) and a hop over the bridge if you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSandmanSurrey, General Manager at Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay. All rooms being full suites, coupled with some fantastic shopping and leisure facilities literally on our doorstep have added to the product and service we aim to deliver. The full kitchen as well as a Moxie’s on site gives you the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

my husband and I stayed at this Hotel for a weekend getaway late last month!every room has a full kitchen, couch and comfy seat as well as a little table to eat at. and no additional cost! When booking it was originally a $149 a night however the lady booking us at the front desk brought it down to $119... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSandmanSurrey, General Manager at Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. The suites are a generous size with the separate bedroom and full kitchen. The recently completed Guildford rec centre has provided fantastic facilities only a stone’s throw away and they are available to our guests also. Although disappointing that your initial visit had a couple of issues I am pleased to hear... More 

Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights with our hockey team, while attending a tournament in Surrey. It was great having the separate bedroom and full kitchen. It would have been nice if some basics were in the kitchen... but no, not even a salt shaker was to be found! So if you want to cook, be sure to bring absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSandmanSurrey, General Manager at Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. The full kitchen is one of the benefits from staying at our property. Also the newly opened rec centre provides world class facilities which are available to our hotel guests. I am disappointed to hear that you found a few items lacking during your previous stay. For the kitchen there are basic... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I often travel to the Vancouver area for work, and love the Sanndman suites location and layout. However as I stay in the hotel for business purposes I need my laptop but the hotel wi fi is terrible. It always failed to connect and even a chamber maid said the wi-fi was bad. I told the front desk and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMSandmanSurrey, General Manager at Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. The suites are very handy for guests travelling on business due to having the amenities of a one bedroom apartment. Our location close to a number of local amenities, as well as the highway for transport, are also key. Although we did complete some upgrades to our internet in 2014 we are... More 

Kelowna
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

This hotel is awesome. It has a full kitchen, living room with a space for a table and chairs. Separate bedroom with a tv, also has washer and dryer. Price is no more than any other hotel and your get a lot more for your money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Decent rooms and staff were very cordial. We went there for our anniversary and they were nice enough to offer us the penthouse suite. Our 5 year old had a blast. Suite was cozy with a fireplace, washer/dryer & full kitchen. The balcony though a bit scary (due to the height and glass enclosure) was a welcome surprise. Finding the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Awesome hotel. Good location. Clean. Spacious. I was expecting a room but I got a 1 bedroom suite. Absolutely fantastic hotel. Only word of caution: Front desk told me that the taxi ride to the airport would be a flat rate ($75) with the taxi company - but it wasn't. The taxi charged me by the meter ($83). No biggie,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BC
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We were there for a private function and had a special room rate of $89.00 Rooms are sparkling clean and spacious. Nice to have the option of washer and dryer and fully equipped kitchen. Staff are very friendly. Great treatment for people with dogs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I stayed 3 nights here for business and was pleasantly surprised with the suite. Great value for extended stay rates. The suite was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. There was a little balcony off the living room. I liked the tv in living room and additional one in bedroom. The kitchen was pretty well supplied and fridge was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMSandmanSurrey, General Manager at Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. The suites are very handy for guests travelling on business due to the full kitchen and having the amenities of a one bedroom apartment. We have recently upgraded our ‘wi-fi,’ and are in the process of adding additional small shelves in bathrooms. Other maintenance including any water damage are undertaken as soon... More 

Beijing
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

My wife and I checked out of the Sandman Suites in Surrey-Guildford this morning. We did not have the best of experiences at the hotel. First, the room was spacious and comfortable. Did not enjoy the cable TV offering, but then what the hell. We enjoyed having a kitchen, as we like to cook our own food. The bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSandmanSurrey, General Manager at Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We have recently upgraded our ‘wi-fi,’ and hope your next stay will include a pleasant experience using this service. We also continue to strive on delivering exceptional interaction and customer service which is a constant process of training and development. We truly appreciate your business and feedback which enables us to identify... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities