We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford

151 a Street 10608, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 1J8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Surrey
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
doonboy2000 Toronto, Canada
Add Photo

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    22
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
14
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is right off the highway so the location is very good. Next to a big mall which has everything you will need. There also a Moxie's in the hotel. The rooms are big and clean. Full kitchen with a living room and nice bead. The only issue I had was the AC is only in the living room area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSandmanSurrey, General Manager at Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. The easy access to the highway as well as the proximity to the Guildford Mall and Recreation centre all add up to this being a prime location. The full kitchen and living area are popular with both our business traveller as well as families. The Moxie’s restaurant being onsite also... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The area was nice as the mall was across the street. Business wise it's just off the highway so getting around was fairly easy. The wifi continuously kicked us off which was extra annoying. The pillows were so awful that we slept with towels u see our wads. This was too bad because the room itself was awesome and spacious.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSandmanSurrey, General Manager at Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our fully furnished suites with full kitchen are very popular. The newly opened Guildford Recreation Centre along with the Guildford Mall also offer shopping and recreation close by as well as having easy access from the freeway. I am disappointed to hear that you found a few items lacking during... More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Location is very handy, easy off & on the freeway. suites are completely furnished with full kitchen with dishwasher as well as an in suite stacking washer & dryer for your clothes. Staff are very friendly and efficient. There is no breakfast provided, however; there are coffee, muffins and oranges/apples in the lobby each morning. This will defenitley be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSandmanSurrey, General Manager at Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. The easy access to the freeway are indeed a big plus for our guests. I am happy that you enjoyed the facilities as well as the service. The full kitchen and laundry facilities are popular, whether travelling for business or leisure. Now with the Guildford Mall and newly completed Recreation... More 

brit
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked last minute as wasn't expecting to visit Surrey, BC. Lovely clean and spacious suites. Will definitely recommend. Fast Swift check in .. nice location. Moxies is downstairs.. lovely food and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSandmanSurrey, General Manager at Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the amenities of the hotel as well as the service. The newly opened Guildford Recreation Centre along with the Guildford Mall offer additional activities and amenities only a short walk from the hotel, which are also very popular with... More 

Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This all-suite hotel has just been upgraded with new carpeting, decor and bedding. We have stayed at this property many times over the years for several reasons: large suites (like an apartments) complete with a full kitchen, laundry and balconies. The suites are clean bright and close to shopping (Guildford Mall) and a hop over the bridge if you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSandmanSurrey, General Manager at Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay. All rooms being full suites, coupled with some fantastic shopping and leisure facilities literally on our doorstep have added to the product and service we aim to deliver. The full kitchen as well as a Moxie’s on site gives you the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

my husband and I stayed at this Hotel for a weekend getaway late last month!every room has a full kitchen, couch and comfy seat as well as a little table to eat at. and no additional cost! When booking it was originally a $149 a night however the lady booking us at the front desk brought it down to $119... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSandmanSurrey, General Manager at Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. The suites are a generous size with the separate bedroom and full kitchen. The recently completed Guildford rec centre has provided fantastic facilities only a stone’s throw away and they are available to our guests also. Although disappointing that your initial visit had a couple of issues I am pleased to hear... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights with our hockey team, while attending a tournament in Surrey. It was great having the separate bedroom and full kitchen. It would have been nice if some basics were in the kitchen... but no, not even a salt shaker was to be found! So if you want to cook, be sure to bring absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSandmanSurrey, General Manager at Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. The full kitchen is one of the benefits from staying at our property. Also the newly opened rec centre provides world class facilities which are available to our hotel guests. I am disappointed to hear that you found a few items lacking during your previous stay. For the kitchen there are basic... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I often travel to the Vancouver area for work, and love the Sanndman suites location and layout. However as I stay in the hotel for business purposes I need my laptop but the hotel wi fi is terrible. It always failed to connect and even a chamber maid said the wi-fi was bad. I told the front desk and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMSandmanSurrey, General Manager at Sandman Suites Surrey-Guildford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. The suites are very handy for guests travelling on business due to having the amenities of a one bedroom apartment. Our location close to a number of local amenities, as well as the highway for transport, are also key. Although we did complete some upgrades to our internet in 2014 we are... More 

Kelowna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

This hotel is awesome. It has a full kitchen, living room with a space for a table and chairs. Separate bedroom with a tv, also has washer and dryer. Price is no more than any other hotel and your get a lot more for your money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Decent rooms and staff were very cordial. We went there for our anniversary and they were nice enough to offer us the penthouse suite. Our 5 year old had a blast. Suite was cozy with a fireplace, washer/dryer & full kitchen. The balcony though a bit scary (due to the height and glass enclosure) was a welcome surprise. Finding the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay