We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
1160 King George Highway, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Special Offer
CALL DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The room we stayed in was freezing. We called several times and were told it was controlled by front desk and would warm up soon. It didn't! They gave us an ancient heater that let out a loud screeching alarm after it had been on for five minutes so we couldn't use it. Slept in sweaters and had to go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sinnee3
PIGuestRelations, Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Please let me apologize that you had to sleep in sweaters. There must have been a communication breakdown because the Front Desk does not control the temperature of the rooms, each room has its own thermostat and if the staff would have followed procedure they would have offered you another room if you were not happy with the room you... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I am a local business owner and frequent guest at this hotel . I am part of large group who brings this hotel a large amount of business. We frequently rent thier ballrooms and produce events. Renting many rooms to thier clients and making money for their hotel via food sales etc. When our group checked in this weekend they... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank eehenry
PIGuestRelations, Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

It is very disheartening and frustrating to read these next few reviews. It should be noted that we have chosen not to have this group back again and wish them all the luck in the future. There was no double booking of the room, in fact the room was ready for them the evening before the event and a walk... More 

Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Attended a function there today. The staff was really rude, particularly one man, I think he was a manager or assistant manager. Really rude with our group I will never book another room at this hotel.No garbage cans around the ballrooms. Food was terrible. service in the restraunt was slow.

Helpful?
3 Thank Jenn881
PIGuestRelations, Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry to read your comments and wish that it were possible to make everyone happy. There was a TV show being shot in the hotel for a few days. It is true that any comments I heard were positive in fact we had guests stay extra days because there family enjoyed watching the production. Film companies do everything... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I am at this hotel now, leaving in the morning. When we arrived at 5:00 pm, with three little girls in tow, we were told that they were filming inside and we would need to wait outside. When we were allowed in we discovered that the restaurant and pool were closed for the night ( two things kids like most... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Neku7
PIGuestRelations, Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies if anything said came across as rude. As for the lack of garbage cans around the ballroom, it is not part of the setup for this function, and if the room was used for the purpose we rented it for garbage cans would not be needed. The restaurant may have been slow due to being fully... More 

Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

You get what you pay for. I got a smoking deal through dealfind and got a basic room with basic amenities. The staff was polite, the hotel was quiet (at least when I was there...no conferences going on) and I was able to bring my old dog along! Little kids would enjoy the pool (not a lap pool!) and there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pianosushi
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Avoid this hotel! We had numerous problems. The washer in the guest laundry stopped working mid cycle. I had to stick my arm in and pull out the wet clothes and put them in the other washer and restart. Imagine putting your arm in a big vat of cold soup! The dryer never worked properly. It took three times as... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Myra M
Cassidy, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Where to start? OK, twice I've stayed here because it's handy to the venue I was attending. Twice I was sorely dissapointed. Beds were well past there expiry date, lights not working, toilets not working as they should, shower heads broken. Both stays, different rooms!! Resturant.... Oh my, lousy food, no service, really disappointing. Last night I waited 30 minutes... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JohnHubbard
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I am the Conference Coordinator for a local spiritual group that hosts 2 events annually; one which is 8 nights, with meals, rooms and conference services for approximately 200 attendees and one which is for 3 nights, with meals, rooms and conference services for approximately 35 attendees. We have been working with the Pacific Inn for our events for more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KPTIP
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

It's hard to overstate how poor this place is. The bed, no word of lie, was probably past it's replacement date 15 years ago already--the most concave, worn out bed I've ever seen. Then, add springs sticking into you. The bed, no joke, is probably 25 years old. I'll sum up our stay in point form: - Dirty glass in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank menschie
Whitehorse
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

I recently spent several days at the Pacific Inn with members of my family who were preparing our mother's funeral. During the previous year we had spent many nights at the hotel while visiting our mother who lived in the seniors residence next door. At all times, but especially last week, we were treated with outstanding service. Last week as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Northstar64
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
South Surrey
BEST WESTERN Peace Arch Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay