We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Surrey hotels

Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 King George Highway, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Surrey
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
tritzilla Vancouver, Canada
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    38
    34
    26
    60
See reviews for
55
44
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm here from Alberta, so I'm not unaccustomed to the cold; however, when I'm staying in a hotel I expect that the building as a whole should be heated. Beware, if you consider staying in this place at ant time other than the middle of summer-there is no heat in the lobby, restaurant, conference room, and insufficient heat in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I brought my daughter here for a Mother and daughter birthday get away. It was only half an hour drive from our home but felt like we were really "away". Hotel is old, real early 90's feel, and must have been gorgeous in it's hey day. Stood and waited to check in, was only one guest being checked in, took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Bend, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Interestingly, a tropically themed hotel in White Rock just across the border. The room was very comfortable with 2 queen beds. Pet friendly hotel, but the pet friendly rooms are on the first floor only and none of the rooms had King beds unfortunately. The rooms had nice high ceilings giving them a very spacious look. The dining area was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Ohhhh this place? Front desk staff was nice and friendly. She told us we were put into the renovated room. We thought awesome! Well we got to the room and all started laughing. If this was the renovated side what does the un renovated side look like. The mold and mildew in the bathroom is gross, I went to sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Where to start... First off once you check in the staff is no longer friendly, we were given the dirtiest looks while walking to our room by the house keeping staff (probably because we had pets) we got to our room which was clean but the beds were not made very neatly there was a stain in the top corner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I was staying at the Pacific Inn for a couple of nights as I was attending an event that was using a hall/large room they have. When I first went in I was struck by how weird the place is. It has kind of an indoor tropical theme but it just doesn't seem quite right. The check-in staff were polite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy our tropical ambiance that we have worked so hard to create for our guests. We apologize that we were unable to provide you with a room with a king size bed and that our lighting was not up to your standards. The live music is a new addition to our restaurant, occurring... More 

Newport Beach
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Pros: Location was very conveniently by the high way for business purposes. Friendly Staff Cons: 1.Not many staff , 2. very old decoration (badly needs renovations), 3.lobby is conjoin the indoor pool so the smell of the chlorine and moist is in the entire place. In side rooms are OK though. 4.The gym is small and very depressing 5. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Pacific Inn. We appreciate the compliments regarding our friendly staff and the location of our hotel. As for the old décor in our hotel we are currently in the process of updating our rooms. The common areas of the hotel were designed to have a tropical ambiance. We apologize that our... More 

Edmonton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

A group of us stayed at the hotel for a week. Most changed rooms at least twice due to air conditioning or mold issues. I had to leave a note for the cleaning staff to take the dirty dishes and leave one towel for each of us and leave shampoo and crime rinse (basic things at most hotels). Every time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I am terribly worried about the comments you've written. On the behalf of the Pacific Inn I sincerely apologize for the fact that your stay did not meet your requirements. I will be sure to inform the housekeeping staff about your concerns. As for the keys I hope the front desk... More 

Alberta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This is a must-do experience. Close to the US border in the quaint city of Whiterock, BC it is literally minutes away from the customs crossing. A trip back in time that is worth it from a visual point of view. Our first impression was that we had stepped onto the set of The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel. It put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

On the behalf of the all the staff at the pacific inn we thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the tropical ambiance that we have worked so hard to create for our guests. We are also glad that you were able to enjoy our beautiful White Rock beach... More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

The Hotel is ran as if it's about to be closed down soon. Very poor service, old building, poorly furnished rooms, lack of almost everything you can expect. It's in the middle of no-where with no stores any where close by if you want to walk around. I wouldn't suggest walking to stores (30-45 minutes walk) as there are no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We at the Pacific Inn would like to thank you for taking the time to rate our services and provide us with helpful feedback. Unfortunately we do not control the local real-estate, but like you mentioned above there are some stores as well as a beach that is a 5 – 10 minute drive away or 30-45 min walk away.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 1160 King George Highway, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Surrey
Aston Pacific Hotel
Aston White Rock
White Rock Aston

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay