We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Surrey hotels

Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 King George Highway, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Surrey
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
TripMasterr Newport Beach
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    37
    33
    25
    58
See reviews for
54
42
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was staying at the Pacific Inn for a couple of nights as I was attending an event that was using a hall/large room they have. When I first went in I was struck by how weird the place is. It has kind of an indoor tropical theme but it just doesn't seem quite right. The check-in staff were polite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport Beach
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: Location was very conveniently by the high way for business purposes. Friendly Staff Cons: 1.Not many staff , 2. very old decoration (badly needs renovations), 3.lobby is conjoin the indoor pool so the smell of the chlorine and moist is in the entire place. In side rooms are OK though. 4.The gym is small and very depressing 5. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Pacific Inn. We appreciate the compliments regarding our friendly staff and the location of our hotel. As for the old décor in our hotel we are currently in the process of updating our rooms. The common areas of the hotel were designed to have a tropical ambiance. We apologize that our... More

Edmonton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of us stayed at the hotel for a week. Most changed rooms at least twice due to air conditioning or mold issues. I had to leave a note for the cleaning staff to take the dirty dishes and leave one towel for each of us and leave shampoo and crime rinse (basic things at most hotels). Every time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I am terribly worried about the comments you've written. On the behalf of the Pacific Inn I sincerely apologize for the fact that your stay did not meet your requirements. I will be sure to inform the housekeeping staff about your concerns. As for the keys I hope the front desk... More

Alberta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a must-do experience. Close to the US border in the quaint city of Whiterock, BC it is literally minutes away from the customs crossing. A trip back in time that is worth it from a visual point of view. Our first impression was that we had stepped onto the set of The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel. It put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

On the behalf of the all the staff at the pacific inn we thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the tropical ambiance that we have worked so hard to create for our guests. We are also glad that you were able to enjoy our beautiful White Rock beach... More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel is ran as if it's about to be closed down soon. Very poor service, old building, poorly furnished rooms, lack of almost everything you can expect. It's in the middle of no-where with no stores any where close by if you want to walk around. I wouldn't suggest walking to stores (30-45 minutes walk) as there are no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We at the Pacific Inn would like to thank you for taking the time to rate our services and provide us with helpful feedback. Unfortunately we do not control the local real-estate, but like you mentioned above there are some stores as well as a beach that is a 5 – 10 minute drive away or 30-45 min walk away.... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I dropped off a bottle of champagne and chocolates on the morning of my best friend's wedding this summer and asked for it to be left in her and her would-be husband's room when they checked in late that night. The girl at the front desk said no problem and I tipped her five bucks. I checked in with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

First off I would like to apologize for the fact that your friends did not receive the champagne and chocolates that you were surprising them with. I have spoken with Erik about this issue and he informed me that he did mail them the gift certificate as promised. We assume that the mailing address was wrong. Once he was notified... More

Penticton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although this hotel is pet friendly (which was the reason we chose this property) we would not stay here again. The hotel is old and tired and in need of significant updating. Our room was dirty. Mold evident on grout of shower and bath tub. Carpets dirty in room corners and the beds fitted sheets did not fit the beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to hear that your stay was not a pleasurable one. We take your feedback to heart and we apologize for disappointing stay and that you were not assigned a new room after voicing your concerns to front desk. We at the Pacific Inn pride ourselves on providing clean and comfortable accommodations. As you will find with... More

Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On the good side the beds and pillows were the most comfortable I've had in years and the inside atrium is very nice. Unfortunately this hotel suffers greatly from really bad maintenance...the worst I've ever seen. When you patch a wall try to sand it and then paint it. Seriously I'm sure you have buckets of the mustard coloured paint... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed both our beds and pillows. Thank you for the compliments regarding our friendly front desk staff. We apologize for the maintenance issues that you came across. Maintaining a hotel is an ongoing project. We pride ourselves on keeping our hotel clean and welcoming. We appreciate your feedback both positive and critical as... More

Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Visiting White Rock, nice stay in this hotel. Staff very friendly, large room, with a lovely Sunday morning Buffet. Chef was very friendly and assisted with our enjoying their large presentation. We have stayed here before as easy for visiting friends and family in White Rock.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

On behalf of the Pacific Inn we would like to thank you for your repeat business and for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our buffet as well as our friendly staff. We hope that we will be your hotel of choice for your future visits to white... More

Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We just finished our stay at this place last night. We chose this hotel because of the Price line deal of $100 a night. It was well worth it. The room was very comfortable. Beds were perfectly comfy after a day of walking and sightseeing. The bathroom had a tub/shower. Water was nice and hot even after 3 other people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

First, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. Thank you for the compliments regarding our beds, décor and the atmosphere of our restaurant. We apologize for the lack of DND sign in your room but we are happy to hear that our housekeeping staff we able to accommodate you anyways. We are... More

Do you own or manage Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 1160 King George Highway, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Surrey
Aston Pacific Hotel
Aston White Rock
White Rock Aston

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay