We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Surrey hotels

Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 King George Highway, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
42%
Ranked #14 of 20 hotels in Surrey
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
gail w Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (176)
  • Photos (73)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (43)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    33
    27
    21
    55
See reviews for
47
40
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very helpful, friendly staff. Our room overlooked the pool with a balcony, great room. Very clean room. Pool and spa were great. Value for money. Restaurant was reasonable and cooked lovely. Bus stop is outside to the city centre and tour bus comes in for pick ups to Seattle for a day trip. We stayed 10days and it was great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I truly feel sorry for the staff working at this hotel as the ownership group has either been unwilling or unable to spend any money updating this hotel in the last 20+ years. We stayed under a group booking and out of roughly 15 rooms, 14 had problems and the complaints were coming from all directions. Air conditioning didn't work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I spent a full week. Resort was nice, but fairly old. Our room was very nice with Microwave and refrigerator, but we really had trouble with the lock on the door. We exchanged key cards 3 times, had maintenance reprogram the lock, and finally got the lock replaced, after 4 days of trouble. Staff was great, however,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first room was awful - reminded me of Cuba in 1950 and not in a good way. We got upgraded to a room with no A/C and a dead moth in the bathtub. Changed again and still no A/C. Thankfully the manager offered a full refund so we left.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I go together so we can get away once or twice a year. It is certianly getting run down. Staff is great etc but the rooms are in serious need of an upgrade. Its seems your paying for ambiance. Our air conditioner didn't work so we did change rooms. If they would do a little make over,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

White Rock is a beautiful city in BC just few minutes from the US border...Semiahmoo Bay (Pacific Ocean) is spectacular...this hotel is a great place to stay in...I was in room 110 on the main floor...probably the best in White Rock and South Surrey...it is clean, tidy, quiet and has a great ambience...nice restaurant and lobby....staff was great and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

On behalf of the Pacific Inn I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that your stay with us was thoroughly enjoyable and we sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the future! More

Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel is average at best . We had cobwebs hanging off the ceiling, dirty walls, floor moulding coming loose, mouldy caulking around the tub, old saggy bed , very dirty exterior grounds including garbage outside our window and horrible amounts of garbage in the parking lot. I was going to stay here in august but have cancelled that thought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
The_Pacific_Inn, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We at the Pacific Inn are disappointed to hear that you did not have a satisfactory stay at our hotel. It is alarming to us that you had so many issues with your room. We pride ourselves on providing all our guests with clean and tidy accommodations. That said, as you will find with all hotels pet friendly rooms do... More

Vancouver, BC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife, one year old daughter, and myself stayed here May 17 for a friend's wedding. We arrived at 2pm and were happy to find our room was ready. Checkin was fast, staff was friendly, and we went up to our room #305 located wayyyyyy at the back corner of the hotel on the 3rd floor. Room was basic, two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The_Pacific_Inn, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We at the Pacific Inn would like to thank you for taking the time to rate our services and provide us with helpful feedback. Thank you for your compliments concerning the professionalism of our front desk staff, we will be sure to pass this along. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed our catering services. With regards to your... More

Victoria
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

It's very interesting as you approach this pink 'Resort". The exterior needs work, paint, etc. The common areas are fine. The pool looks great and it nicely designed. But it's downhill from there. Enter the room... The smells (too strong for just an odor) in the rooms were very puzzling/disturbing. We threw the window open for most of the day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We at the Pacific Inn are sorry to hear that you had a less than enjoyable stay with us. It is very disconcerting to hear that your accommodations were not up to standard. We pride ourselves on providing clean and tidy accommodations in a beautiful setting. We only wish our staff had been immediately informed of your dissatisfaction with the... More

Courtenay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We goggled the closest hotel as we were crossing the border coming back home to Canada. It was late at night and we took our chances. We would not ever stay at this hotel again, nor would we recommend it to anyone. When you walk in the front lobby you get a false sense that the hotel is great because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We at the Pacific Inn are very regretful to hear that your brief stay with us was not perfectly satisfactory. But to begin, we do appreciate your compliments of our lobby area. We have recently undergone a number of renovations in both the lobby as well as our rooms. With these recent renovations in mind, it is extremely alarming to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 1160 King George Highway, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Surrey
Aston Pacific Hotel
Aston White Rock
White Rock Aston

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the Tropics at the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center in White Rock, British Columbia. A tropical world awaits you within our glassed roofed atrium. A tour of the courtyard reveals a Central American theme accented with folk art from Mexico. Amidst the tropical setting, guests may enjoy a free form swimming pool fed by gentle waterfalls, a hot tub, sauna and fitness center health club. This self-contained oasis features full dining and leisure facilities. Enjoy the lively atmosphere of The Pantry, relax with a gentle surrounding of Rockwell's Lounge and for an unforgettable evening of fine dining, join us in Rockwell's Restaurant. Within close proximity to the Pacific Inn, our guests can enjoy the beautiful beaches of White Rock, stroll the pier and take in a round of golf. Whether you are on business or pleasure, the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center offers a warm friendly haven. See you soon. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
150

See which rooms travelers prefer