We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Surrey

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6542 King George Boulevard, Surrey, British Columbia V3W 4Z4, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Surrey
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mr, Robin Gill and his staff were very pleasant to deal with. The room was clean and comfortable. All needs met. You can always read reviews written by whiny self absorbed clowns where everything was not good enough. I travel a lot for business and this location works for me. For the self absorbed fools that only live to complain...stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme W
sacramento
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Simple lodging with a free continental breakfast, parking. plus a seasonal outdoor pool. All rooms and suites include free WiFi and TVs with premium cable channels, in addition to coffeemakers, mini fridges and microwaves. Suites add separate living areas with pull-out sofas.There’s also a seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub, as well as guest laundry facilities (fee) and free... More 

Helpful?
Thank humrahi
Manager155, General Manager at Econo Lodge Surrey, responded to this review

CORRECTION: Please note that our hotel does not have a pool, hot tub or laundry service and as well, we do not offer complimentary breakfast. However we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to have you back in our hotel again. Thank you. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

the staff were very friendly and helped us out with our booking. they were good with the extra pillows and towels too. the beds were comfy and the room was nice. no issues. free wifi. we were there for 3 night and was all good.

Helpful?
Thank Joe S
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Wanted to spend couple of days at Vancouver, but our usual hotels were booked. We ended up at Surrey and it was a good experience. Front Desk was welcoming she took the time to call room to see if we needed anything. Lots of parking. The bed was comfy. Good prices pretty safe area. There was a little fridge and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita M
Manager155, Manager at Econo Lodge Surrey, responded to this review

We were glad to hear that our hotel rooms were accomodating and comfortable for you and your family. Furthermore, we were very pleased to read your positive feedback on our customer service, which we highly value at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, thank you. More 

Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

This is a decent place to stop for a night. We stayed here on our way to the ferry. The room is decent, what you would expect from a mid-range motel. Check in and out was easy. No breakfast, but there is a restaurant next door with decent menu and reasonable prices.

Helpful?
Thank YigalM
Manager155, Manager at Econo Lodge Surrey, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're thrilled that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay during your visit to Canada. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you're able to visit us again. More 

Clairmont, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

I cannot even express how disappointed I was in the service at this hotel. The shower was so loud the neighboring guests thought that a fire alarm was going off! The bathmat was covered in mold and was filthy, the wall had a huge stain and several smaller stains, the clothes iron leaked water and wrecked my blouse. The most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
Manager155, Manager at Econo Lodge Surrey, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are disappointed that we weren't able to make your stay at our hotel more comfortable. At the Econo Lodge, we place a lot of importance on the guest's stay experience and your feedback is certainly appreciated. More 

Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Stayed recently in Econo Lodge in Surrey, Vancouver, BC. Good value for money. Centrally located with easy access to highways, grocery stores, gas stations, restaurants etc. Rooms are clean. Had clean sheets and bathroom was clean with fresh towels. There was good strength WiFi in the room. The front desk staff were very helpful and gave good recommendations for restaurants... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rakubego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Econo Lodge last month to attend a business meeting in Surrey. I stayed in one of their suites and the room was very nice and clean. Bed was comfortable and staff was very helpful. Affordable and centrally located in Surrey. overall a very good stay

Helpful?
3 Thank Sonyv88
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

EconoLodge is a quiet and convenient place to stay. It is located right on King George Hwy. Subway & MacDonald's are just a minute by walk. The front desk Manager & Crew Harpreet, Ravneet are very helpful and go the extra length to cater to guest needs. The rooms are very clean and well maintained with ample parking available.

Helpful?
1 Thank Harbans S
Manager155, General Manager at Econo Lodge Surrey, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We were very glad to hear that our valued staff provided you with excellent customer service and hospitality, as well as your stay was relaxing, and comfortable. We look forward to having you with us again at Econo lodge Surrey, BC Sincerely, Management More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I stayed here with my family of 2 kids and wife in April 2015. I wasn't going to write anything but felt compelled after reading a prior negative review out of sheer curiosity. The room we received had 2 queens and had just been renovated. The only smell we smelt was of new carpet which was a pleasure compared to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Eddiner
Manager155, Manager at Econo Lodge Surrey, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel. We were thrilled to read that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Whalley
Days Inn Surrey
Days Inn Surrey
#10 of 18 in Surrey
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guildford
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay