We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

3.5 of 5 15269 - 104 Avenue, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 1N5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    115
    39
    11
    10
See reviews for
52
42
17
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

Came for a one night stay to attend a corporate training event here. Location is very good - an easy walk to the Guildford Mall and public transportation (I was without vehicle this trip, so this was an important consideration). The hotel website makes mention of a shuttle to the commuter rail station, which would have been handy, but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hudson's Hope
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The views of the mountains are great! I advise taking the north side as it is quieter away from the busy traffic. The rooms are clean and well maintained, but the hotel is busy, so one might have to wear ear plugs to cut down on the noise; I am a light sleeper and had to. The restaurant downstairs has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Several business colleagues and I stayed at the Sheraton Guilford for a night this past week. The room was clean, with comfortable king size bed, full bathroom, internet access and very pleasant staff. Room service and wake-up call were on time. Breakfast was tasty and the dinner at the hotel was very good. When we arrived there was a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina C, Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DL, Thank you for writing this great review of the hotel. We are glad you and your colleagues enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future! Sincerely, Christina, Sales and Marketing Manager More 

Surrey B.C.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Owing to circumstances beyond our control my wife and myself were compelled to vacate our premises for two and one half weeks while restorative work was done on our house. We enjoyed the facilities offered to Club Level Guests at the Sheraton and were treated wonderfully well by the hostess, Jolanta in the Club Lounge. She made what was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina C, Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cricketerone, We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with us. Our staff is known for going above and beyond for guests. In mentioning one of our associates, this post has earned her a gold coin, as part of our internal rewards program. Starwood Hotels is currently working on a “keyless” entry which will eventually eliminate having to use the... More 

Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly. Always smiling and helpful. Very clean rooms, very comfortable. Lobby was inviting, comfortable, and spacious. Bar area was clean, great staff and good variety of drinks. I have no complaints, had a lovely time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina C, Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl R, Thank you for the great review! We're glad that you had a positive experience staying at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Christina, Sales and Marketing Manager More 

Penticton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a one night stay in a suite on the 21st floor given to us as a gift. We went to Vancouver for my daughters wedding and to celebrate our anniversary. The staff, the facilities, the restaurant and the view were all outstanding. I was the perfect finally for an awesome weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina C, Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Art S, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were kind enough to write about your outstanding experience with us! Sincerely, Christina C More 

Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Service, great view the food was excellent. The front desk staff such as Steve and Damond were so helpful and courteous. Karla at the Bar was fantastic to talk to and was very attentive to our orders during our stay. Will be back and will measure all my stays in this hotel by my first stay in Vancouver.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina C, Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eric F We appreciate the great review! With your recognition, these staff members will all receive internal recognition through our Gold Coin program for Service. Safe Travels, we look forward to having you stay again. Sincerely, Christina C More 

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

My first experience of the property was pulling up to the valet warm around to self parking which Was fine. Went to check-in and the Front Desk agent was warm and friendly. Went to the Club for apps and a drink and although small, the Club Concierge was amazing...Jolanna I think was her name...She was delightful and truly excluded amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Always return to this hotel at least twice a year and I'm always impressed with the service. The management does a great job training their staff. Whether in the restaurant or room service you truly feel special. Rooms are large although looking a little tired. Great fitness room and lots of underground parking. Very good value for the money paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John_Kearns, General Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Funati Thank you for the positive comments concerning our Club lounge and customer service. Our public areas and Club Lounge will be receiving a facelift in the month of April and May and we hope this will complement the service levels you have experienced. We are anticipating guest room renovations commencing in the fall of 2015 and hope to... More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Hosted a training event at the Sheraton Guildford in mid-Dec and we were well looked after. The space for the event was well set up and the lunch received great reviews from participants. I stayed overnight and found the hotel's accommodation to be clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff can't do enough to help and the on-site restaurant was good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina C, Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dreve, Thank you for the post! I am happy to hear that you had a great experience with your meeting and hotel stay. We have had some positive comments regarding our recently renovated fitness facility so I appreciate your feedback. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Christina, Sales and Marketing Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

Address: 15269 - 104 Avenue, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Guildford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Surrey
Surrey Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Surrey

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
4:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay