We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
15269 - 104 Avenue, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 1N5, Canada
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    116
    40
    12
    10
See reviews for
52
42
17
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (252)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Such a nice hotel, secure elevator access to rooms an added bonus. This hotel has very spacious rooms, very nice bedding and comfy beds along with great hotel staff. Overnight parking is not free, be prepared to pay a fee of $9.00 per night, you can walk to Guildford mall if shopping at a great mall is on your agenda,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina C, Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Charlene D, Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your positive feedback! Our secure underground parking facility is an extra charge as it is controlled by a third party company. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome your family back to the hotel! Sincerely, Christina C More 

Kamloops, BC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights for kids soccer tournament. Upon check in was given big corner room with the cot we had ordered already placed in room. Staff were friendly. Wifi was quick. Lots of parking. Room was quiet and we all had a great sleep. Hotel lounge was good as well. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina C, Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Doug_Heffernan, Thank you for this great review of the hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christina C More 

Qualicum Beach
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at this location many times over the past 30 years for business & pleasure. $10 cab ride to sky train station, walk across street to guilford shopping mall. Under ground parking mostly secure. Desk staff are always friendly & helpful but the rooms are getting old. You have to request a fridge & microwave room, mountain views are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I stayed here for my wedding. We booked at least 9 rooms with family and friends here for my wedding. Despite booking these rooms and it being my wedding, they wouldn't give me free parking or even wifi. Absolutely nothing. At the restaurant, the waitress rushed us through lunch. When I wrote this on the review sheet provided with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christina C, Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Asifdot, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry about your negative experience with your visit to the hotel. Your comments regarding our restaurant staff member have been forwarded to our Food & Beverage Manager. He will address the issue and may contact you directly. Can you please reach out to me and provide... More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Came for a one night stay to attend a corporate training event here. Location is very good - an easy walk to the Guildford Mall and public transportation (I was without vehicle this trip, so this was an important consideration). The hotel website makes mention of a shuttle to the commuter rail station, which would have been handy, but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina C, Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EdP_from_VictoriaBC, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy you enjoyed the location of the hotel. I am sorry you didn’t get a chance to take advantage of our shuttle. On your next visit, please visit the front desk to arrange this service. We apologize for the emails you had received prior to your... More 

Hudson's Hope
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The views of the mountains are great! I advise taking the north side as it is quieter away from the busy traffic. The rooms are clean and well maintained, but the hotel is busy, so one might have to wear ear plugs to cut down on the noise; I am a light sleeper and had to. The restaurant downstairs has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Several business colleagues and I stayed at the Sheraton Guilford for a night this past week. The room was clean, with comfortable king size bed, full bathroom, internet access and very pleasant staff. Room service and wake-up call were on time. Breakfast was tasty and the dinner at the hotel was very good. When we arrived there was a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina C, Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DL, Thank you for writing this great review of the hotel. We are glad you and your colleagues enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future! Sincerely, Christina, Sales and Marketing Manager More 

Surrey B.C.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Owing to circumstances beyond our control my wife and myself were compelled to vacate our premises for two and one half weeks while restorative work was done on our house. We enjoyed the facilities offered to Club Level Guests at the Sheraton and were treated wonderfully well by the hostess, Jolanta in the Club Lounge. She made what was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christina C, Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cricketerone, We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with us. Our staff is known for going above and beyond for guests. In mentioning one of our associates, this post has earned her a gold coin, as part of our internal rewards program. Starwood Hotels is currently working on a “keyless” entry which will eventually eliminate having to use the... More 

Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Staff was very friendly. Always smiling and helpful. Very clean rooms, very comfortable. Lobby was inviting, comfortable, and spacious. Bar area was clean, great staff and good variety of drinks. I have no complaints, had a lovely time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina C, Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl R, Thank you for the great review! We're glad that you had a positive experience staying at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Christina, Sales and Marketing Manager More 

Penticton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We had a one night stay in a suite on the 21st floor given to us as a gift. We went to Vancouver for my daughters wedding and to celebrate our anniversary. The staff, the facilities, the restaurant and the view were all outstanding. I was the perfect finally for an awesome weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina C, Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Art S, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were kind enough to write about your outstanding experience with us! Sincerely, Christina C More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
4:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question