We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jonah Place

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
977 Main Street, Sussex, New Brunswick E4E 2M7, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jonah Place
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Jonah Place
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
26
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Guelph, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

As part of our 3-week tour of Quebec and New Brunswick, we spent three wonderful days at Jonah Place in September, and have nothing but good things to say about it. Very comfortable accommodation, great breakfasts (lots of variety), and friendly, welcoming and very helpful hosts. We loved eating our picnic lunches on the front porch, away from all the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights. Debbie and Phil were very gracious hosts. We were offered a choice for breakfast and both meals were delicious. They were helpful in providing directions to the covered bridges. They room was excellent and offered all amenities. The bed was comfortable. I'm glad to see that Jonah Place has gone green. The room including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Lovely theme rooms with authentic decor and modern conveniences including onsuite. The living room and dining room were for the exclusive use of the guests, as well as many other areas of the house. The owners were very accommodating and the breakfast was delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryley, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Three couples from Alberta stayed at Jonah's Place and loved it. Our hosts Debbie and Phil made us feel very welcome and we lacked nothing during our stay. The lovely breakfast that they served was wonderful and a great variety for all tastes. We would recommend this lovely B&B to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Nice decor, excellent breakfast, great hosts with good conversation. It has good WI-FI access. The DVD didn't work very well so I could say an upgrade to some of the electronics may be in order. I would recommend this location for a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
JonahSussex_NB, Owner at Jonah Place, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! In regards to the electronics, we are constantly upgrading as equipment becomes obsolete. All electronics are checked and operated when guests depart in order that they are fully operational when new guests arrive. It's unfortunate that you didn't find your unit operating to your... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We were pleased with our hosts and our accommodations for both ourselves and my parents stay. It was very comfortable and relaxing and breakfast was excellent. It set a high bar for the rest of our vacation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. George, New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Some people don't go for the B&B atmosphere. But if that is not you, then this spot is for you. Deborah and Phil have a wonderful thing going on here...very comfortable, very clean, very thoughtfully appointed, and very reasonably priced. And the breakfast is a real meal, from a menu no less! I doubt you will find a way to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livorno, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We spent only one night but our stay has been amazing. The room was wonderful, everything was clean and the breakfast was delicious. The guests are very kind and helpful for any requests. Good wi-fi and free parking just outside the house.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shirley, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A wonderful Bed & Breakfast, with old style Victorian Charm, with all the modern needs, a comfortable bed and an ecellent breakfast. The hosts were very nice too, privacy and there when you need them.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Very good service and room ! The Judge's Room was very clean, old British look. WiFi, Television, A/C, personal bathroom, sound-proof walls, clean room and everywhere on place. Near place in Fundy Bay (between St-John and Moncton).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities