We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course

Hotel website
Hotel packages
4252 County Road #21 | P.O. Box 809, Haliburton, Ontario K0M 1S0, Canada (Formerly Delta Pinestone)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    60
    55
    24
    16
See reviews for
59
78
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Pickering, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful resort. Staff help out wherever and whenever they can. Very relaxing place when not in meetings. Meeting rooms were great and very spacious. Grounds were well-kept and clean. Lots of parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Markham, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our weekend was spent at Pinestone for a Convention. The location was amazing...the views were spectacular. The rooms were dated, but comfortable and quiet despite the partying by other Lions. Most staff were very polite and accommodating. The facility was clean. Could use a facelift.... And PLEASE make it more accessible for those with limitations and or carrying loads of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia H, Very happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful location! And glad you found our rooms comfortable and clean. I was disappointed to hear about our front desk team. I have since followed up with each of them to ensure we are giving nothing but the best in customer service. Yes, some meals were covered by the... More 

Maple
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the pleasure of attending the art show/sale held by the Haliburton school of the arts since our son had just finished school. So, we stayed at the Pinestone twice. In January to drop off our boy and now to bring him back home. The Pinestone was even better this time around for a couple of reasons. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear MapleChika, Absolutely thrilled how you enjoyed your stay with us! Reviews like this make all of our staff so happy and proud and I thank you sincerely. I will follow up with our chef in regards to the breakfast so when you come back you will have both options. Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip... More 

Brooklin, Canada
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
42 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are the same, clean, slightly dated, but comfortable. We were there for a convention and have been many times before. This will be the last time as they are jacking prices but not delivering quality. Meal times were shocking. Buffet service one night provided a brat that went half way across the bun, a good chicken breast on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear BeepTraveller, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post your most recent experience on Trip Advisor. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed our very clean and comfortable guestrooms! We hear that often! I wanted to assure you that Pinestone is by no means "jacking prices" throughout the resort. We carefully have been reviewing all rates... More 

Huntsville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We met our long time friends at Pinestone in late April on a snowy day. The cold didn't matter since we spent time in the indoor pool and ate meals in the pub and dining room. Our meals were good, the staff very friendly and our rooms were comfortable. Maybe we'll meet again when the weather is good and check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Snapdab, We are thrilled you chose Pinestone to meet up with long time friends. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our fine food, clean rooms and our very pleasant staff. Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you again . Most sincerely, P.S. Just love the room tip comment! More 

Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Breaks my heart every time I think of what happened to this resort from the time Delta stopped managing it. first time I stayed at this resort with my family, it was managed by Delta, and we loved it. Service was wonderful, restaurants and food was great. We thought it is pound for pound the best resort in southern Ontario... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Geghdod, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us. First I wanted to assure you that your concerns were addressed with both the Front office and the restaurant. I know this as I just started working here about a month prior and the manager in discussion had brought it to my... More 

Travelers are raving about these Haliburton hotels

Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Booked Pinestone Resort as part of two day ski-trip to Sir Sams. We were pleasantly surprised by what appeared to be recent upgrades, including flat-screen TV's in the rooms in the main building. We booked a Resort Room with 2 double beds which was enough space for 2 adults and 2 kids. If this had been the summer, I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course, responded to this review

Hello Mike40Toronto, Thank you for noticing our new flat screen TV's! We are very proud as all of our guest rooms now have them. Very pleased that you and your family got to enjoy our fine food with a nice dining experience. Our indoor pool is a hit with the kids and soon enough our outdoor pool will be too.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We're currently planning a cottage-country resort wedding, and Pinestone will not be on the list despite the fact we got engaged there. We stayed at Pinestone for two nights to celebrate New Years Eve 2014 and were both pleased and disappointed at different times throughout our stay. We had an opportunity to walk the grounds, and the wintery landscape was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear mandy905, Congratulations on your engagement! Most disappointed that we were unable to deliver the guest experience that we at Pinestone pride ourselves in. On the other hand I am pleases that you were able to enjoy our grounds and our nice guest rooms. I assure you all of your concerns are very important and I have followed up with... More 

Oshawa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I was only able to stay one night but would like to return for a two night stay with my husband. My room had two very comfortable double beds but if I had been with someone I would have preferred queen beds which are available. The room was extremely clean, nothing outstanding in decoration but nice. I would have liked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course, responded to this review

echo2010, Thank you for taking the time to post about your most recent visit with us. Very pleased that you got to get away for a night and you chose Pinestone! We hope to welcome you back again soon so you can enjoy everything all over again! Sincerely, More 

Haliburton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We stayed with Pinestone for 3 nights last week, and were very disappointed with several aspects of the stay. First off, when I was discussing booking a room, I was on the phone with a very harsh and rude lady named Janet. After discussing our needs she decided to put us in a room with two double beds. As a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear ElyseC33, Thank you for your candid feedback. Here at Pinestone, we view feedback as a gift and a way for us to improve and enhance each guest stay. I have taken note of your comments and will be bringing them forward to the team to review and discuss. Kind bedded rooms are our most popular so I was glad... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities