We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course

Hotel website
Hotel packages
4252 County Road #21 | P.O. Box 809, Haliburton, Ontario K0M 1S0, Canada (Formerly Delta Pinestone)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    70
    61
    58
    25
    16
See reviews for
61
82
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was there for my sister's wedding in july 2015 nice place but the manager was really rude. The chicken meal was not the same as the one from the taste testing was sepose to be boneless skinless stuffed chicken breast it wasn't skinless or boneless when we talked to the manager about it he call my sister the bride a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked an overnight stay at this resort. They rooms were very spacious and clean. I liked the size of the balcony, plenty of room to sit outside and relax. We stayed in the 800 block - I will say, driving to the location had me thinking we were staying in the maintenance area - it's not very attractive -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a first rate operation with excellent rooms and golf course offering both an outside as well as in door large swimming pool. The only minor complaint was the fact that the lodge only has one canoe and one paddle boat, and the one canoe, while we were there, had good missing. The staff was very friendly and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course, responded to this review

Hello Carl C, Just thrilled how you enjoyed your time with us! We had just recently added some new water craft to our collection. I am terribly sorry that we did not have it here for you to enjoy. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, More 

Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this resort for a little one night getaway. The room was a good size and had a little patio off the back. The beds and pillows were very comfy. They have nice pools, one indoor and one outdoor. We really enjoyed suntanning and relaxing around the outdoor pool. It had a nice view over a small lake.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course, responded to this review

Hello SuzanneV50, Very pleased that you enjoyed the comfort and location of our guest rooms and the amenities our fine resort offers. Yes, our Prime rib special is out of this world! I do apologize for the construction. We have been very busy making a lot of great changes throughout the entire resort over the last few months. I was... More 

Otterville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We purchased a Wagjag and stayed for a weekend. The room was very clean, the linens smelled very fresh so we were pretty happy with our choice. We decided to have their prime rib special for supper (27.95). My husband and I love prime rib. We were served a 1" slab of bleeding meat over 2 cold boiled potatoes. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Maggie P, Thank you for taking the time to post your most recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all feedback, good and not so good as we continue to work hard to ensure all guests have an enjoyable stay. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the fresh and cleanliness of our guest rooms, however... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

The location is great with beautiful scenery. Rooms are a bit dated but the accommodating staff more than compensates for it. They even accommodated a request for chocolate chips pancakes from my daughter. They didn't have any but suggested smarties pancakes instead. Needless to say the kids loved it! They just renovated the outdoor pool and although it's not open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Travelerandkids, I am very pleased to hear that you appreciated the beautiful scenery we have around us in Halliburton County. Our kitchen staff work very hard to accommodate all dining requests and I was glad that they where able to put a smile on there face! Our outdoor pool is open for the summer and is waiting for you... More 

Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Beautiful resort. Staff help out wherever and whenever they can. Very relaxing place when not in meetings. Meeting rooms were great and very spacious. Grounds were well-kept and clean. Lots of parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Smerkette, Very glad to hear how you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our wonderful staff and beautiful resort. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, More 

Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Our weekend was spent at Pinestone for a Convention. The location was amazing...the views were spectacular. The rooms were dated, but comfortable and quiet despite the partying by other Lions. Most staff were very polite and accommodating. The facility was clean. Could use a facelift.... And PLEASE make it more accessible for those with limitations and or carrying loads of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia H, Very happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful location! And glad you found our rooms comfortable and clean. I was disappointed to hear about our front desk team. I have since followed up with each of them to ensure we are giving nothing but the best in customer service. Yes, some meals were covered by the... More 

Maple
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We had the pleasure of attending the art show/sale held by the Haliburton school of the arts since our son had just finished school. So, we stayed at the Pinestone twice. In January to drop off our boy and now to bring him back home. The Pinestone was even better this time around for a couple of reasons. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear MapleChika, Absolutely thrilled how you enjoyed your stay with us! Reviews like this make all of our staff so happy and proud and I thank you sincerely. I will follow up with our chef in regards to the breakfast so when you come back you will have both options. Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip... More 

Brooklin, Canada
Level Contributor
214 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

The rooms are the same, clean, slightly dated, but comfortable. We were there for a convention and have been many times before. This will be the last time as they are jacking prices but not delivering quality. Meal times were shocking. Buffet service one night provided a brat that went half way across the bun, a good chicken breast on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PinestoneManager, Manager at Pinestone Resort, Conference Centre, Spa & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear BeepTraveller, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post your most recent experience on Trip Advisor. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed our very clean and comfortable guestrooms! We hear that often! I wanted to assure you that Pinestone is by no means "jacking prices" throughout the resort. We carefully have been reviewing all rates... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haliburton
10.8 mi away
Little Hawk Resort and Marina
Little Hawk Resort and Marina
#1 of 1 in Algonquin Highlands
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bonnie View Inn
Bonnie View Inn
#1 of 10 in Haliburton
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
6.5 mi away
Heather Lodge
Heather Lodge
#2 of 7 in Minden
5.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#4 of 10 in Haliburton
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
1.0 mi away
Halimar Resort
Halimar Resort
#6 of 10 in Haliburton
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
11.8 mi away
Akane B&B
Akane B&B
#1 of 6 in Haliburton
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay