We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel St-Sauveur

Hotel website
500 chemin des Frenes | Vallée de Saint-Sauveur, Piedmont, Quebec J0R 1K0, Canada
Special Price
25% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel St-Sauveur
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel St-Sauveur
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    34
    7
    11
    8
See reviews for
10
59
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on a Girlfriend getaway and stayed one night at this hotel. We requested a room with a terrace overlooking the mountain and even paid an addition for a larger suite. Our room was in a half-basement with a rear view of a wall and a dirty concrete floor, the mobile AC was making an horrific sound, the furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrebonne, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

It was great nice clean hotel facing the slopes great view cozy fire place therapeutic bath comfortable bed friendly staff nearby outlets and restaurants it was a great weekend lovers getaway to rekindle like old times it was worth it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi Tony V, Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay. We really apreciate and hope we will see you at the hotel for the summer season. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Stayed here back in January with my girlfriend, the hotel was ok but the experience was ruined when they kept the 50$ deposit without just cause. We contacted them about this many times and they told us that the deposit had been refunded when it hadn't. We though about filing a complaint with la protection du consommateur as we noticed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi Paze2, We are very surprise to hear that you never got your deposit back. We do not have any record concerning a conversation with a guest about that subject in January 2015. There must have been an error or omission. Please call Marianne Laliberté, operationnal director at 1-855-297-1800. We will make sure to solve this problem very quickly. Best... More 

Travelers are raving about these Piedmont hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

After many trips to Mt Saint Sauveur, we decided to try this place out. Of note, when we stay for our ski trips, we normally stay in a room that has a kitchenette. The hotel is located just across the highway, close to the heart of the village. It also has great views of the mountain, especially at night. Check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi Scott W, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to set ourselves apart constantly, always with the goal of improving our guests experience. We take good note of your comments about the improvements that has to be done. We invite you to try a studio for your next stay. Thanks again for your comments, we do apreciate.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. We came in late after dinner and our room cards would not work. We tried about 20 times with each card no success and past midnight there isn't a single employee available Not even a phone number to call for emergency. By some miracle after an hour of trying the green light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi Taline A, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Unfortunately, you had some problems with your key cards upon your return after dinner at nightime. We would like also to mention that keycards does not magically remagnetize by itself. There must have been a misunderstanding on... More 

St Zotique
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Beautiful, clean quiet and comfortable with high end equipment and furniture! Absolutely recommend ! Don't forget you are also at the best place for the ultimate view in St sauveur! Absolutely loved it! Staff were very professional...will be back many times soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Verosouth, Nous sommes vraiment enchantés que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour. Nous tentons de nous démarquer sans cesse, toujours... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Definitely a place to stay with all the comforts and relaxation! Beautiful surroundings. The room was spacious and clean. Fireplace was a great touch! Mini kitchen was convenient to have, stocked with all the necessities. Loved this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi Silvy, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for taking your time to leave a comment on your stay, all the team enjoy the feedback. Best regards, More 

motnreal
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We went to St-Sauveur for a romantic getaway. the room was super clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the room was really quiet. we had a view on the ski hills, it was really nice. Everything is close from the hotel. the location is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour. Nous tentons de nous démarquer sans cesse, toujours dans le... More 

Campbellford, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We just recently stayed one night at the Hotel Saint Sauveur in a "suite, superior loft mountain view" It was equipped with a full kitchen, gas fireplace, jet tub and shower. Beautiful view of Mont Saint Sauveur. We purchased our lift tickets for the ski hill from our hotel at a reduced rate. We are from Ontario so a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to set ourselves apart constantly, always with the goal of improving our guests experience. As all our staff is bilingual, we are surprised to hear that there was a language barrier upon check-in. Maybe the french accent! We try to do our best to serve people in their own language.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

The room itself was beautiful, Very clean and very comfortable. We didn't have a car so we had to walk every where and I feel the name of this hotel is deceiving as its a fair walk to the slopes. Stayed December 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to set ourselves apart constantly, always with the goal of improving our guests experience. We are convenienently located at the entrance of the village. We are sorry to hear that you thought we were located directly on the slopes, we are facing it. Thank you, Management. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piedmont
0.4 mi away
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
#1 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Le Versailles
Quality Inn & Suites Le Versaill...
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#3 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 13 in Sainte-Adele
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Denis
St. Denis
#5 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Complexe Le 60
Complexe Le 60
#2 of 5 in Piedmont
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay