We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel St-Sauveur

3.0 of 5 500 chemin des Frenes | Vallée de Saint-Sauveur, Piedmont, Quebec J0R 1K0, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel St-Sauveur
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel St-Sauveur
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    27
    6
    8
    5
See reviews for
8
47
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Definitely a place to stay with all the comforts and relaxation! Beautiful surroundings. The room was spacious and clean. Fireplace was a great touch! Mini kitchen was convenient to have, stocked with all the necessities. Loved this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
motnreal
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to St-Sauveur for a romantic getaway. the room was super clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the room was really quiet. we had a view on the ski hills, it was really nice. Everything is close from the hotel. the location is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour. Nous tentons de nous démarquer sans cesse, toujours dans le... More 

Campbellford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just recently stayed one night at the Hotel Saint Sauveur in a "suite, superior loft mountain view" It was equipped with a full kitchen, gas fireplace, jet tub and shower. Beautiful view of Mont Saint Sauveur. We purchased our lift tickets for the ski hill from our hotel at a reduced rate. We are from Ontario so a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to set ourselves apart constantly, always with the goal of improving our guests experience. As all our staff is bilingual, we are surprised to hear that there was a language barrier upon check-in. Maybe the french accent! We try to do our best to serve people in their own language.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room itself was beautiful, Very clean and very comfortable. We didn't have a car so we had to walk every where and I feel the name of this hotel is deceiving as its a fair walk to the slopes. Stayed December 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to set ourselves apart constantly, always with the goal of improving our guests experience. We are convenienently located at the entrance of the village. We are sorry to hear that you thought we were located directly on the slopes, we are facing it. Thank you, Management. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

My husband and I stayed there this week, and thoroughly enjoyed our room. The fireplace was a welcome addition due to the frigid temperatures! Bathroom very clean, with an amazing shower. Bed was comfortable with nice, white, sterile-feeling linen. Main issue - we knew we would have a kitchenette therefore we brought plenty of supplies for breakfast and lunch, however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi Lisa S, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to set ourselves apart constantly, always with the goal of improving our guests experience. Thank you, Management. More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

My stay was very good till the next morning. The place is really nice, well design suites with balconies overlooking at the ski hills. Comfortable bed, great bathroom and comfortable therapeutic bath but very loud. I had to turn it off, I was afraid to wake up the other rooms its so loud! Dining room chairs very comfortable everything was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay. We try to set ourselves apart constantly, always with the goal of improving our guests experience. We would like to point out that security deposits are always returned, unless you have eaten the mini bar snacks or add an extra package. Credit card companies can take up to 7 business days to... More 

Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We'd listen to the review before going to this place. Its well situated (about 15 minutes walk of everything) the rooms are beautiful (baldaquin room is great). Wi-fi suck. The staff is ok. You can find everything you want in the room (plates, glass, dishwasher, fridge, etc.) The bath is noisy. We were so afraid to pay extra cleaning fees... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi Sebastien, We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay. We try to set ourselves apart constantly, always with the goal of improving our guests experience. We would like to point out that our WIFI has been improved since your last stay. Extra cleaning fees are not charged unless you leave the room in an unacceptable state of dirt, after... More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

My boyfriend had planned us a wonderful getaway spa weekend for the both of us .. It was meant as a surprise for my birthday! We arrive to receive our loft keys and the girl at front desk IMMEDIATELY made an error by taking off one of our spa therefor only one person can go on the spa package and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi Dina Alain, We are sorry for the inconvenience concerning the bookings at the spa. We did a mistake and try our best to fix it. For your information, extra cleaning fees are not charged unless you leave the room in an unacceptable state, after a strict verification of the room by the management. Also, concerning the extra charges, we... More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

First of all I would like to say that my stay was nice at the hotel....They made mistakes booking my room & spa package, but at the time it was no big deal. a week after I leave I am charged 500$ on my credit card, they accused me of stealing bath robes charged me 210$ for and other charged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi William, We were very surprised to read your comments about our hotel. Extra cleaning fees are not charged unless you leave the room in an unacceptable state, after a strict verification of the management. We had a few conversation over the phone and we both agreed on the settlement of the situation. Finally, we would like to mention that... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during the week and found the room to be extremely clean. Room had 1 king bed (somewhat comfy). well stocked, staff friendly. Check-in was a breeze. 500 feet from attractions, restaurants and shopping. Great value. Only downfall was the traffic noise from balcony and internet access issue but resolved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel St-Sauveur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St-Sauveur

Address: 500 chemin des Frenes | Vallée de Saint-Sauveur, Piedmont, Quebec J0R 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Piedmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St-Sauveur 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel St-Sauveur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St-Sauveur Piedmont, Quebec

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay