We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel St-Sauveur

Hotel website
500 chemin des Frenes | Vallée de Saint-Sauveur, Piedmont, Quebec J0R 1K0, Canada
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel St-Sauveur
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel St-Sauveur
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    31
    7
    9
    8
See reviews for
9
54
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In front of the st sauveur slopes, so good for winter getaway! Fireplace in the room and double jaccuzi! Small kitchenette with all appliances to cook if you don't want to leave the room. Near many restaurants, shopping (factories) and the comedy theater. Less expansive than most hotels. If you go in the summer, there is a great pool outside.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Stayed here back in January with my girlfriend, the hotel was ok but the experience was ruined when they kept the 50$ deposit without just cause. We contacted them about this many times and they told us that the deposit had been refunded when it hadn't. We though about filing a complaint with la protection du consommateur as we noticed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi Paze2, We are very surprise to hear that you never got your deposit back. We do not have any record concerning a conversation with a guest about that subject in January 2015. There must have been an error or omission. Please call Marianne Laliberté, operationnal director at 1-855-297-1800. We will make sure to solve this problem very quickly. Best... More 

Travelers are raving about these Piedmont hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

After many trips to Mt Saint Sauveur, we decided to try this place out. Of note, when we stay for our ski trips, we normally stay in a room that has a kitchenette. The hotel is located just across the highway, close to the heart of the village. It also has great views of the mountain, especially at night. Check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi Scott W, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to set ourselves apart constantly, always with the goal of improving our guests experience. We take good note of your comments about the improvements that has to be done. We invite you to try a studio for your next stay. Thanks again for your comments, we do apreciate.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. We came in late after dinner and our room cards would not work. We tried about 20 times with each card no success and past midnight there isn't a single employee available Not even a phone number to call for emergency. By some miracle after an hour of trying the green light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi Taline A, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Unfortunately, you had some problems with your key cards upon your return after dinner at nightime. We would like also to mention that keycards does not magically remagnetize by itself. There must have been a misunderstanding on... More 

St Zotique
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Beautiful, clean quiet and comfortable with high end equipment and furniture! Absolutely recommend ! Don't forget you are also at the best place for the ultimate view in St sauveur! Absolutely loved it! Staff were very professional...will be back many times soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Verosouth, Nous sommes vraiment enchantés que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour. Nous tentons de nous démarquer sans cesse, toujours... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Definitely a place to stay with all the comforts and relaxation! Beautiful surroundings. The room was spacious and clean. Fireplace was a great touch! Mini kitchen was convenient to have, stocked with all the necessities. Loved this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi Silvy, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for taking your time to leave a comment on your stay, all the team enjoy the feedback. Best regards, More 

motnreal
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We went to St-Sauveur for a romantic getaway. the room was super clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the room was really quiet. we had a view on the ski hills, it was really nice. Everything is close from the hotel. the location is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour. Nous tentons de nous démarquer sans cesse, toujours dans le... More 

Campbellford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We just recently stayed one night at the Hotel Saint Sauveur in a "suite, superior loft mountain view" It was equipped with a full kitchen, gas fireplace, jet tub and shower. Beautiful view of Mont Saint Sauveur. We purchased our lift tickets for the ski hill from our hotel at a reduced rate. We are from Ontario so a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to set ourselves apart constantly, always with the goal of improving our guests experience. As all our staff is bilingual, we are surprised to hear that there was a language barrier upon check-in. Maybe the french accent! We try to do our best to serve people in their own language.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

The room itself was beautiful, Very clean and very comfortable. We didn't have a car so we had to walk every where and I feel the name of this hotel is deceiving as its a fair walk to the slopes. Stayed December 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to set ourselves apart constantly, always with the goal of improving our guests experience. We are convenienently located at the entrance of the village. We are sorry to hear that you thought we were located directly on the slopes, we are facing it. Thank you, Management. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

My husband and I stayed there this week, and thoroughly enjoyed our room. The fireplace was a welcome addition due to the frigid temperatures! Bathroom very clean, with an amazing shower. Bed was comfortable with nice, white, sterile-feeling linen. Main issue - we knew we would have a kitchenette therefore we brought plenty of supplies for breakfast and lunch, however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi Lisa S, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to set ourselves apart constantly, always with the goal of improving our guests experience. Thank you, Management. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities