We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Tallebudgera hotels

Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat

192 Syndicate Road, Tallebudgera, Queensland 4228, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat to your Saves list
Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
90%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Tallebudgera
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Beckofar
  • Reviews (112)
  • Photos (53)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    7
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
3
20
69
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came to Gwinny for the 5 day optimal wellbeing retreat- as my 40th birthday gift from my most wonderful husband. I have been on my own journey to wellness for a few years since beginning to study nutritional medicine. I arrived completely exhausted after a long full time semester juggling 3 kids, husband and household... And promptly fell in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was completely depleted, Gwinganna was my sanctuary to heal. After giving birth prematurely to a sick baby, battling post natal depression, sleep deprivation and grieving the sudden loss of a loved one, I had nothing left to give. The first two days were spent in bed – unwell, sleeping and crying, only to crawl out of my room at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Alexandra, New Zealand
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
83 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved my week Detox retreat at Gwinganna. While reading some of the other reviews I felt many of the complaints stemmed from lack of planning on the part of the guest. Perhaps the message that if you want certain treatments it is a good idea to book in advance does not come through strongly enough. My booking was easy,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gwinganna, Manager at Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat, responded to this review

Dear bluegoldhighlander Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. The information you have given will be very helpful to future guests. We are so sorry to hear of your experience with the door and will be following up with our team. As you may know, the delightful heritage buildings are sometimes weather affected however... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I arrived on the Sunday very apprehensive but desperate for some tlc .Mother of 3 extremely hectic lifestyle and was losing myself , hence everyone felt it as of course lets admit the mother is the pillar of the home !! First few days l struggled coffee withdrawals ! however found it most difficult as there was no schedule given... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is more than just a fantastic 5 star spa retreat on top of a lush green subtropical hill with beautiful views of the Gold Coast. It's a place of serenity and healing where the staff live and breath the life that we all aspire to. I took my weary little body and heart to the 5 day Optimal Wellness... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My daughter & I selected the program STRESS, SUGARS & SLEEP because it suited us both in the time of year available to us & also in its focus on issues we needed to address. I highly recommend this wonderful Health & Lifestyle retreat. I feel nurtured, nourished & enlightened. I have come away from the STRESS, SUGARS & SLEEP... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I visited Gwinganna twice for a 7-day detox and absolutely loved it both times. Stunning setting, beautiful people and just the most serene environment one could ask for. And definitely the best spa I've ever visited!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Just knowing that there is a place such as this that exists in the world makes me happy. In the future, when I am stressed I'll imagine myself at Gwinganna, doing Qi Gong while watching the sunrise. That experience itself was so overwhelmingly restorative that I just need to conjure up the image in my memory to feel better. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

My husband and I came back last week from the 4 night Nourishing You program and wow, what a game changer. Firstly - for those interested in sipping cocktails or even mocktails by the pool and switching off by doing nothing....Gwinganna is not for you and is not at all what this place is about. It is a place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gwinganna, Manager at Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Samantha M Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that your stay was such a great experience for you both. Guests constantly tell us the opportunity to switch off and immerse themselves in this secluded and spacious environment is a big part of helping them to slow down for a few days. By stepping away from... More

sydney
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I recently stayed at gwinganna for a 2 night stay. The positives were; beatiful food and plenty of it - I was concerned I would go hungry but if anything I never felt hungry, lovely location, loved that the pool, showers and drinking water is rain water, pools have amazing views, steam room was awesome (but really disappointing that it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Gwinganna, General Manager at Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Vinquelo Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't a great experience for you. Elements such as name tags help us to manage the many dietary requests we get in particular, but like activities, these are not compulsory. It is never our intention that guests feel forced in any way... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat

Address: 192 Syndicate Road, Tallebudgera, Queensland 4228, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Tallebudgera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat Hotel Tallebudgera
Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat Australia/Gold Coast, Queensland

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a world of busy, Gwinganna Lifestyle Retreat stands apart as the destination to help you rest and revive and inspires you to live a healthier life. Whether you stay for a spa weekend over two nights or the popular detox program over seven days, you will connect with supportive professionals who will teach you resilience in the modern world.Australia's award winning lifestyle retreat is surrounded by ocean and valley views in the Gold Coast hinterland, with exceptional facilities including the stunning Spa Sanctuary, one of the largest spas in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy delicious organic cuisine, an extensive range of activities and stylish accommodation including luxury villas. Gwinganna.....for the rest of your life. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer