We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Sands Vacation Villas

Certificate of Excellence
Duncans, Jamaica
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Duncans
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Silver Sands Vacation Villas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    118
    25
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
83
26
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here a few years back, fantastic staff, food was brilliant... Fresh lobster bought from the fishermen in the morning, turned into a fantastic curry the same day. Highly recommended. The homemade key lime pie was so addictive......

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a FANTASTIC TRIP!!! The food, the service, and the experience was better than a 5 star hotel. I've telephone the owner of the property to compliement her and her staff!! All of the photos that I looked at on Trip Advisor are nice, but they do not really show the entire picture of what I"VE EXPERIENCED! If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Endless Summer with a group of friends and it was the perfect place to relax and escape reality. The staff were so welcoming, Joseph as the host and Gordon the chef were full of conversation. I didn't see the room attendant (Linda) not smile and Chris the daytime chef makes the most amazing seafood sandwiches! The villa itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at a villa, so it is hard to speak about a villa and not mislead you as I understand they are individually owned. But we had an excellent experience. They have some food at the beach, so don't bother to bring a lot of food, yes it is not dirt cheap but I think still reasonably priced. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had it not been for the beautiful view, free wifi and excellent service from the staff at Endless Summer - Joseph, Gordon, Chris and Linda, I would have been extremely disappointed with my stay. They were very accommodating and very friendly - felt like family. The owners of the villa need to make some serious upgrades to the property. First,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Premchad, Manager at Silver Sands Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that you did not like the villa and that you were disappointed. The villa is just as described on the Mysilversands web site with over 80 photos and videos, showing every room and the exterior. We have noticed that disappointment happens once in awhile when the person staying in our accommodation is not... More 

Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

From the moment we arrived Marcia took care of everything. We had never done a vacation like this, and was a little apprehensive about the experience. We arrived at 1pm and by 5 that night all the worries about Marcia and the house were gone. She made the most amazing meals even encouraged us to try goat as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

A weekend getaway at Sunset 1 villa @ silver sands was Amazing. The treatment from the minute you arrive can only be described as royal nothing was too much to ask. The staff made us feel right at home. Patrina is awesome. The food prepared for us was to die for, authentic Jamaican food at its finest. The villa itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Premchad, Manager at Silver Sands Vacation Villas, responded to this review

The Mysilversands Team is very pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay at Sunset 1 Villa. Katrina will be very happy to see that you have singled her out for praise. Like Patrina, everyone on our team works very hard to maintain the standards that you enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thanks very much... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

While in Jamaica for family event we stayed at this resort. On arrival at our villa we were met by our personal chef and housekeeper. They were friendly and professional. After consultation we decided on menu for our one week stay. We enjoyed the on site pool, beautiful gardens and luxurious bedroom and scrumptious meals. The beach was a short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Premchad, Manager at Silver Sands Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Silver Sands Jamaica. We appreciate the time and look forward to welcoming you back. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

If you are looking to get a private, do your own, authentic Jamaican experience then this is for you. This resort has unique condos that are just like a "home away from home." Our condo was just the way we saw it on www.mysilversands.com. The resort staff were friendly and attended to our needs. I would definitely recommend this resort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Silver Sands, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Shane's bar & grill is place of quality food and drink with nightly activities, they are the best we have crab race,bonfire, karaoke,line dancing and much more come on down and see for yourself and experience it. Don't stay inside the house take a walk to the bar & grill.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

326 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (296)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncans
29.8 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 40 in Ocho Rios
5.0 of 5 stars 889 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
5.4 mi away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#15 of 64 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
21.5 mi away
Half Moon, A RockResort
Half Moon, A RockResort
#4 of 64 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 1,514 reviews
24.0 mi away
The Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities