We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Yorkton hotels

BEST WESTERN Yorkton Inn

2 Kelsey Bay, Yorkton, Saskatchewan S3N 3Z4, Canada (Formerly Days Inn Yorkton)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
BEST WESTERN Yorkton Inn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
83%
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Yorkton
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Huntlg Moose Jaw, Canada
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    45
    5
    1
    6
See reviews for
22
9
2
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moose Jaw, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk staff were not the best, one in particular wouldn't smile if life depended on it. Internet is real bad. Breakfast is good, rooms quiet, it was just OK. Likely would try elsewhere next time. Fairly decent hotel, nothing special though. Small town, can't expect a lot.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Pas, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel April/2013 and had a terrible stay. Our second night we had water leaking into the bathroom from the room above us! I wasn't sure if it was from the toilet or shower! Not sanitary either way. Upon calling the front desk it took them 15 minutes to come to room and only to the door,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I DEFINITELY recommend the Best Western in Yorkton - very clean, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the waterslide ROCKED. We had an excellent time and will definitely stay there the next time we visit Yorkton and encourage others to try it out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I'll stay here again. Easily the best place to stay in Yorkton and area. Read other reviews of other hotels and I'd much rather stay here. The beds were extremely comfortable and you're in close proximity to decent restaurants. I recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JThomasGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yorkton Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Customer, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope... More

Saskatoon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stay here now and then when travelling back home to yorkton. We like to stay here as the front desk staff is always great and Rooms are clean and spacious. The beds are more comfortable than my own at home and the pillows are to die for! The pool is small but nice with a waterslide and hot tub. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JThomasGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yorkton Inn, responded to this review

Dear Judy Braun, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope... More

Regina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

In town for volleyball tournament. Hotel staff very friendly. Hotel was clean and comfortable and quiet. Will definitely stay here again. The hotel was filled with families with for the tournament and surprisingly was quiet at around 22h30.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JThomasGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yorkton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. As part of the Best Western logo "stay with people who care", sounds like we are doing that. Going above and beyond what is expected is what we like to do at the Best Western Yorkton Inn. Trust we will see you again when you travel to Yorkton for business... More

Coaldale, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I have stayed here a few times. Never had any trouble. Rooms are clean, as is the hotel and all its amenities. Things work, staff has been hospitable. Hotel is up to date. Wish I could stay in this nice a place for this reasonable price more often. I expect I will continue to stay here on my trips to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
JThomasGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yorkton Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will... More

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The staff was rude, inconsiderate and of no help at all dealing with billing and reservation issues. I would advise anyone who is thinking of staying here to steer well clear of this place. It is most certainly not worth the drama of dealing with the front desk staff. For a hotel in agrowing community, I would not expect a... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JThomasGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yorkton Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Customer, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests... More

Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed two nights at the Best Western and was as pleasant a stay as the first time. Check in was quick, room was comfortable and quiet as we were placed at the very end of the second floor, so there was no noise outside from other guests. Continental breakfast was delicious as always, miss the French vanilla creamers though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I am a wedding photographer and I travel quite often for weddings. I has just finished working almost a 15 hour day and checked into my room at the Best Western in Yorkton in October 2013. The girls at the reception were very friendly, but they were having issues with their key cards and I needed to be let back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JThomasGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yorkton Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Yorkton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Yorkton Inn

Also Known As:
Days Inn Yorkton
Yorkton Days Inn
BEST WESTERN Yorkton Inn Saskatchewan
Address: 2 Kelsey Bay, Yorkton, Saskatchewan S3N 3Z4, Canada (Formerly Days Inn Yorkton)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Yorkton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Yorkton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Stay With People Who Care”. That is what to expect at the Best Western Yorkton Inn. Where we use black light and UV wands in all our rooms to sanitize them. We are conveniently located on the east end of Yorkton, across the street from the Parkland Mall. All of our guests will experience a high quality of service and amenities. We provide FREE hot continental breakfast, FREE high speed wireless or wired internet, mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker in every room. Three storey waterslide, hot tub and pool, also a 24 hour business centre and a 24 hour fitness centre. Call us for your next stop on business or leisure, you won’t be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Yorkton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Yorkton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Yorkton Inn to your Saves list