We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Christina Lake hotels

Christina Lake Village

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   19 West Lake Drive, Christina Lake, Grand Forks, British Columbia V0H 1E0, Canada (Formerly Knights Inn Christina Lake)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Christina Lake Village to your Saves list
Christina Lake Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
51%
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Christina Lake
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014
KFavulous Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (27)
  • Photos (13)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    3
    2
    8
See reviews for
10
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night at this great little place room was very clean and spacious, gentlemen at the front desk very helpful, had dinner at the restaurant right beside the hotel service and food were both excellent had the sweetest little waitress there, would defiantly stay again and would recommend to all, not a fancy name hotel just an honest little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed one night at Christina Lake Village after vacationing at Waterton Lakes in Alberta. This was hands down one of the worst accommodations I have ever stayed at and I was on the road several years as a rock and roll musician too. This place has to be in violation of some health and safety codes.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are in need of much repair. No drawers. Unwashed walls and the list goes on. Just a general stay of disrepair compared to the other motels in the area. Considering the price you pay don't let these accommodations be the last thing you experience at the end of a beautiful day in the sun. The other motels in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula Scott H, Owner at Christina Lake Village, responded to this review

Peggy we were deeply upset to hear that in our most affordable room during the summer (a sleeps 8 for less then $20 per person per night) you were not satisfied, I really wish you would have brought that to our attention as we have much nicer rooms that are a little more costly but maybe more suitable for some... More

Ontario
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pretty rundown motel in a much similar town. Old everything (building, stairs, bathroom, carpets, TV, fridge, sheets, non functioning bathroom outlet,... No complementary breakfast, ice machine, exercise-room, Would not recumbent at $80, would at $65.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bracebridge
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Can't really give a fair review as we drove to this motel with the intention of renting for the night. As soon as we saw the property and the surrounding area we were leary. Asked to see the room in advance and were shown a room that looked very tired and had a musty smell. We didn't choose to stay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

After driving for 9 hours (with a ferry) on a road trip to Alberta, I came across this place by fluke (I could not drive anymore), The rooms are of generous size and the beds were decently comfy. Good water pressure in the shower too. Was too tired to try the pool but it looked clean. The guy at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula Scott H, Owner at Christina Lake Village, responded to this review

Hey thank you so much for reviewing the hotel, keeping it charming and affordable is our main focus in a highly tourist driven area. The warmest Lake in Canada boast some great swimming and boating for summer holidays. Sorry about the restaurant hours, they can be a little sleepy down here at times. But glad the rooms were cozy and... More

Mission, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

What a wonderful place. We stayed two nights and I would go back in a heart beat. The owners are down to earth people. They care about your stay. We had a wonderful breakfast in the restaurant. There is a pool to enjoy, as well as a lounge to play games.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula Scott H, Owner at Christina Lake Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate your business and as such we would like to offer you a free night stay on your next two nights booked with us...We look forward to seeing you again! More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Clean, cosy and comfortable. We were very well looked after and really enjoyed eating in the restaurant with great food and service! Very quiet and peaceful in the winter. Would love to return in the summer

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Christina Lake Village hosted the Coast Riders Motorcycle Club's summer rally in July, 2013. Nothing was too much trouble for Scott and Paula, and we felt well looked after. Rooms were all clean and comfortable. Food was great, including a final buffet dinner. Constant issues with unreliable staff have left Scott and Paula trying to do everything themselves with little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paula Scott H, Owner at Christina Lake Village, responded to this review

How wonderful of you to take the time to write a review. We so enjoyed hosting The Coast Riders for their 2013 Rally. We are so happy that you had a great time and enjoyed the property, pool, rooms and food. Our entire family looks forward to hosting your event next year. More

Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is the second year we have had our Family Reunion here. We find it extremely hard to find places that can accommodate a reunion setting with 50+ people. Paula was AMAZING!! From supplying grills,BBQ's, and sun shades to booking Tee Times for our family golf tournament, she helped us with every obstacle we encountered. The hotel was a short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
CLV19, Owner at Christina Lake Village, responded to this review

Thank you Kevin for sharing your experiences with the world. We so enjoy accommodating family gatherings of all shapes and sizes. We look forward to seeing your family again in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Christina Lake Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Christina Lake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christina Lake Village

Address: 19 West Lake Drive, Christina Lake, Grand Forks, British Columbia V0H 1E0, Canada (Formerly Knights Inn Christina Lake)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Grand Forks > Christina Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Christina Lake Village 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Christina Lake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Christina Lake with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Christina Lake Village Your Vacation Station with New Beds, Locks and Fresh Paint. Conveniently located just 4 blocks from 350 meters of Sandy Beach on the shores of Canada's Warmest Tree Lined Lake where fishing and watersports are both enjoyed. Just 5 minutes from many hiking and biking trails and 15 minutes to Fantastic Snowmobiling. Our on-site amenities include: Licensed Family Restaurant and Lounge, In-Ground Pool, Fire Pits, Beach Volleyball Court, Grassy areas to relax and play on, laundromat, and a Convenience Store where Smart Choices and Smart Prices come together. This property also offers 48 Serviced RV Sites and several dry camping sites. This combination makes this property a fabulous choice for family gatherings of all sizes. Enjoy FREE WiFi when you Come Stay with Us. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
30

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Christina Lake Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer