We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Crawford Bay hotels

Kokanee Springs Golf Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16082 Woolgar Road, Crawford Bay, British Columbia V0B 1E0 , Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kokanee Springs Golf Resort to your Saves list
Kokanee Springs Golf Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
78%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Crawford Bay
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
154913Sunshine Calgary, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (38)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The golfing was just great, our room was not the best but OK. The thing I didn't like was there restaurant food I had the worse chicken burger possible the cook didn't know if the bun should be toasted or not only got a little piece of my bun toasted. Only roasted the chicken on one side and for breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort was very accomodating to making a last minute reservation. The room was adequate with spectacular views from the balcony. Beds and pillows are very firm. Grounds are well kept. Golfing was wonderful with challenging greens and views that make it hard to keep focused on your next shot to be played!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked 3 nights at the Kokanee Springs Resort, expecting much more than we found. It seems that the use of the term "resort" may be somewhat of a stretch, based upon our perception of a resort. First and foremost, this is a golf destination and only a golf destination. While I have nothing but good to say about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Yellowknife, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

With stunning views on every hole, reasonable rates, interesting course layout without being too difficult for the average golfer, and good and well maintained course condition, I will definitely be back to play this course again. The pro shop is certainly not the ritziest place (they don't offer Pro V1's for sale), but it's quaint and friendly and in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My mom and I drive around Alberta and BC on an annual golf safari and this year chose to spend 3 nights and golf two days at Kokanee Springs. Everything was great especially the staff. So friendly and accommodating on every level. The only complaint I had was that there was no cream or sugar for the morning coffee in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oliver, Canada
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
52 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was our first visit to Kokanee Springs if 12 years. When we stayed here in 2002 we were disappointed in the condition of the golf course (greens were terrible - winter kill and we were changed the full rate) and we thought the rooms were over-priced. We returned this year as my wife received a gift certificate for Bellstar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rowley R, General Manager at Kokanee Springs Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ed, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent visit. I am very pleased with your comments regarding the staff here at the Resort, they are a small but tireless group who are dedicated to making everyone's experience here at kokanee Springs a memorable one and it is great to have them recognized. The... More

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

4 others & I attended a 4th golf school this June. It would have been 5 but a surgery kept me away 1 yr. As usual all the staff were very professional polite & friendly. Mike Ashton in the past had excellent instructors like Brian and Meaghan. This year Jerri made a wonderful addition to Mike's expertise. No complaints. As... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rowley R, General Manager at Kokanee Springs Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Will, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit. We value all feedback both positive and otherwise as we strive to improve. Mike and Jerri are excellent instructors, and I will pass along your comments to them. The unruly guests that you mention certainly provided a challenge for all of our team and it... More

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

It has always been a pleasure to return to the east shore of Kootenay Lake to play golf at Kokanee Springs Golf Resort. As a 14 year old, I still remember looking down from the 1st tee and hitting my ball across Crawford Creek on the infamous 5th hole. Since those early days, playing "Kokanee" has always been an inspirational... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rowley R, Manager at Kokanee Springs Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. Your memories and description capture the atmosphere and spirit of Kokanee Springs perfectly. It is very gratifying to all of us here at the Resort when we receive feedback such as yours and your comments will be shared with our entire team. On the subject of Norman Woods, you will be interested... More

Crawford Bay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We decided to celebrate my birthday by dining at Woods' Pumphouse Grill at Kokanee Springs Golf Resort. We had seen the advertisement about the... 'gourmet three course dinner special for just $35.' and we both decided to order it. We were expecting especially wonderful food for the price and were very disappointed. Mediocre is the word that comes to mind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rowley R, General Manager at Kokanee Springs Golf Resort, responded to this review

Frances, On behalf of all of us here at Kokanee Springs Resort I want to thank you for your recent visit to the Resort. Our staff work hard every day to try and make everyone’s visit a memorable one and it is very disappointing when we do not meet or exceed our customers expectations. It is with the upmost sincerest... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Kokanee Springs for opening weekend this year and it was perfect! Kokanee is a beautiful, hidden paradise and we could have stayed there for a week. The course is in amazing condition already, and we loved golfing amongst all the wildlife, with a deer even racing my ball on one hole. The rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rowley R, General Manager at Kokanee Springs Golf Resort, responded to this review

Shona, It is rewarding to hear you stay with us met or exceeded your expectations especially as a new season dawns. Kokanee Springs has been described on a number of occasions as that "hidden gem right before your eyes", as you have so aptly dub Kokanee as well. Along the same vein Andrew Penner a freelance writer recently described our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kokanee Springs Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kokanee Springs Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokanee Springs Golf Resort

Address: 16082 Woolgar Road, Crawford Bay, British Columbia V0B 1E0 , Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Crawford Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kokanee Springs Golf Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Kokanee Springs Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokanee Springs Golf Hotel Crawford Bay

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kokanee Springs Resort is one of Canada's finest championship 18 hole courses. This graceful track, considered by many to be the flagship of Kootenay golf courses, resides in a magnificent mountain setting on Kootenay Lake. Every hole is framed by spectacular panoramic views of the Kokanee Glacier and surrounding area. After an unforgettable golfing experience, the accommodations at Kokanee Springs offer a quiet mixture of casual elegance and relaxation for those desiring mountain-style peace and tranquility. Kokanee Springs offers a relaxed environment surrounded by beautiful vistas, great amenities and friendly staff. The Resort's 750 acres includes over a mile of lake front on Kootenay Lake, as well as natural wetlands and soaring forests. Resort amenities include: Bunker’s Grill, an outdoor hot tub, a meeting room, a games room, internet access, 24 hour front desk, local beach area, a trail network, golf course, Pro Shop, CPGA professionals, a driving range, a putting practice area, an on-course beverage cart, an on course snack bar, Kokanee Spring’s Golf School, and Lessons. Kokanee Springs offers three accommodations choices including The Lodges at Kokanee, The Villas at Kokanee, and the Big Bend Cottages. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
41

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kokanee Springs Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer