We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Slave Lake

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 14 Avenue SW, Main Street and Highway 2 | junction of Highways 2 and 88, Slave Lake, Alberta T0G 2A0, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Slave Lake
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

OK before I begin my rant, I just want to let you know that this is my first stay in this hotel (hopefully not the last) and this is the first night of our 2 night weekend getaway. I am writing this review in the wee hours of the morning (around 2:30 AM). My baby (almost 2) is crying and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arnelio9785
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback while you were on property and advising us regarding the pool. I would like to mention that we are not saving on our heating/electricity bill as that would effect the rest of the lights and heat/ac in the building. We have actually been having issues with our hot tub as parts have been broken... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

One thing I really appreciated was the fact that the rooms have the soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion in large bottles. No more massive waste of all those little soaps and bottles! We were in a smoke free room, but it did have an aroma of cigarette smoke. Breakfast had the basics including a few hot foods and a pancake... More 

Helpful?
Thank k c
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Slave Lake and taking the time to leave your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our decision to move in a greener direction! I apologize regarding the odour of smoke you experienced. We are currently starting our transition of our smoking rooms into smoke free rooms which should assist with... More 

Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

We travel with our 4 little children (twin 4 yr olds and twin 14 month olds). We visit Slave Lake every year and either camp or stay at the Holiday Inn. This year we choose the Super 8 because the weather forecast was a little iffy and the Super 8 is the only hotel with a pool/slide for children. We... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mommyoftwinsx2
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and I would like to first say that I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us nor would you recommend us or stay with us again. I will have to look into whom you checked out with as we do not have a Clarissa but I will... More 

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

Our family stayed at this hotel for a weekend & we were very disappointed with the general appearance & upkeep of the hotel. The air conditioning did not work, the sheets, mattresses, covers, duvets were all stained. In fact, no duvet covers were on the duvets. The pool was dirty & the tiles were falling off the wall. The pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Picky_Winnipeg
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay. I do apologize if there were stained linens in your room as that certainly is not our policy. We do triple sheet the beds including the duvets as most hotels are starting to do instead of using duvet covers to improve cleanliness. As mentioned in other review... More 

Travelers are raving about these Slave Lake hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

This is my hotel of choice in Slave Lake. First, I get my Wyndham points, then the rooms are comfortable and clean, location is good, service is great and the breakfast is not too bad. I don't want any unwanted surprises from a hotel and this one has so far fit the bill. If noise is a concern make sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Weschulzzz
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on the Super 8 Slave Lake and we are very happy to be your hotel of choice! I will ensure to pass along your kind words to the entire team and we look forward to having you back again soon! Sincerely, Sherry Blake General Manager More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Nice enough hotel in Slave Lake. Quite clean, but definitely needs a few updates. While the bathroom sink and counter was obviously new, the tiling around the bathtub was cracked and had mildew and a few bulges (meaning water had got behind the tiles). This didn't matter too much since the rest of the room was just fine. Fridge and... More 

Helpful?
Thank pplJudy
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the majority of the Super 8 Slave Lake. I have passed along your comments is regards to the older areas in the bathrooms and as our maintenance department prepares for room maintenance they will be sure... More 

Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

I recently stayed a couple days in Slave Lake on business, and I booked my stay at the Super 8, again. It is one place I know I can have my dog with me. We feel very welcome there, and it's nice to be recognized as a return customer. The staff are very friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank wej2011
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our Super 8 Slave Lake! We really appreciate the loyalty for our property and we are very glad that you and your pet family enjoy your time with us! We look forward to having you stay with us again and I will ensure to share the kind... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I get it it's a brand name hotel, but I don't understand why it's so pricey. I wanted to see what I was getting for $130, I couldn't justify spending that much for a pretty good room. I went down the street and there's a motel there, and the rooms were pretty comparable but $40 cheaper. Take the time and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank juliefM3794WA
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the rate feedback and we definitely ensure that we are competitive in the market. We do definitely charge a bit more than a couple of the motels in the area but can assure you we are also priced under those that have more amenities than us. Included in... More 

Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Very happy with our room on this property. It was clean, well appointed and comfortable. The front desk girl was very efficient, even baked chocolate chip cookies for the patrons the night we were there. The continental breakfast was good and very satisfying. All together very good experience for us at the Super 8 in Slave Lake September 29, 2014.

Helpful?
Thank Jeep7759
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review of our property and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay! We do hope that we will see you again in the future! Sincerely, Sherry Blake General Manager More 

Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Stayed here September 2014. This hotel is really great, front desk staff really friendly and informative. The majority of guests seem to be oilfield workers but the general 'common' areas appear well kept, unlike some hotels I've stayed in with dirty carpets, etc. My room had 2 x queen beds, very comfortable with great sheets and comfy pillows. The fridge... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank astromac866
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for all of the great feedback. We do hope that you will have the chance to stay with us again in the future and we will continue to meet all of your needs and expectations! I will make sure to pass along to all of our team your kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slave Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Slave Lake
1.0 mi away
Lakeview Inn & Suites Slave Lake
0.1 mi away
Slave Lake Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Slave Lake
Travelodge Hotel Slave Lake
#7 of 7 in Slave Lake
3.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Lake Inn
Big Lake Inn
#6 of 7 in Slave Lake
3.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
0.2 mi away
Highway Motor Inn
Highway Motor Inn
#3 of 7 in Slave Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay