We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Slave Lake hotels

Super 8 Slave Lake

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   101 14th Ave SW, Slave Lake, Alberta T0G 2A0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Slave Lake to your Saves list
Super 8 Slave Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
41%
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Slave Lake
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Shelly G Slave Lake
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
25
3
1
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Slave Lake
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel staff was not very welcoming nor helpfull.The hotel room was very dirty and the room stunk so bad of cigarette smoke that our throughts hurt. We asked to change rooms but they said there was nothing available. We complained of the smell in our rooms and had asked if there was anything they could do or spray in... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment caused to you during your recent stay. I discussed your concerns with staff and they were also very apologetic that your stay was not satisfactory. Dear Guest, I really want to speak with you to discuss your concerns and I am positive that I will rectify them. Please contact with me... More

Travelers are raving about these Slave Lake hotels

Slave Lake
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Nice hotel, clean and comfy. The free breakfast needs to be better supplied and the food, potatoes and sausage patties, need to be cooked longer, not just warmed up.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
kzafar, Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you were satisfied with your overall stay. I apologize for the disappointment caused to you due to breakfast. We have mentioned your concern to our breakfast cook. I hope to see you in near future and we are confident that we will give you positive experience about our breakfast. Kind Regards Kamran Zafar More

Prince George, British Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Very friendly staff, phoned me in advance to confirm reservation, checked me in early and were attentive to all my needs....had pizza night, pool and spa were clean and well set up

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking your time to write positive comments regarding your stay. Super 8 Slave Lake staff and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We welcome you back in near future. Kind Regards Kamran Zafar More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

good location. My room was good. Today was FREE PIZZA night. TV reception is very poor. Wifi is poor. Hotel offers free pay per view movies however again the picture and sound quality is poor. Room had some smell to it. It was a non smoking room at the first floor. However the room smelled like smoke that was masked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking your time to write your comments. I thank you for liking the location, room and complimentary pizza offer. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to smell, TV reception and WIFI. Dear Guest, we have just installed new carpet in the entire hotel, drapery, bedding, flat screen TVs etc. The smell... More

Been to Super 8 Slave Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Slave Lake

Also Known As:
Super 8 Slave Lake Alberta
Address: 101 14th Ave SW, Slave Lake, Alberta T0G 2A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Slave Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Slave Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Slave Lake 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You have choices for motel accommodations in Slave Lake, AB, but only Super 8 Motel offers outstanding value for your travel dollar. We’re conveniently located minutes away from all of the main attractions of Slave Lake. Our 58 attractive guestrooms set standards for outstanding comfort, all at the lowest rates among Slave Lake, AB, motels. And Super 8 Motel Slave Lake’s hard-working staff is always ready to serve you, whenever you need us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Slave Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Slave Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.