We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre

2.5 of 5
497 Victoria Street East, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1T9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Alliston
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014
Cory W Barrie, Canada
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    15
    8
    14
See reviews for
28
16
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the inn for a hockey tournament. Would recommend staying at the Nottawasaga resort for the extra $25 dollars. The head staff was very unfriendly. When we went to check in she said I didn't have a reservation even thou I showed her my email. She said luckily they had one room left. Really??? So we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RPI2011, Front Office Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was unpleasant. I have spoken with both managers on duty the weekend of your stay, unfortunately it was not brought to their attention, neither one had the opportunity to speak with you. As... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Did not like the layout. Our room smelt like mold every time we walked into it, there was always someone smoking right out side the door to get outside where on one side of the parking lot and the gym was on the main building. But location was convenient

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RPI2011, Front Office Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not like our facility, as we are spread across 5.5 acres of land. Your room was located in our non-smoking building, we can only enforce the “no smoking” inside the building, what guests do outside the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alliston hotels

Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I have recently had the pleasure of staying at The Red Pine Inn. The business trip I was on was a complete nightmare and was I foul. The people at Red Pine made me feel so warm and welcome even making me laugh on numerous occasions. The restaurant food was extremely good, I'm slightly addicted to the burger, rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The Red Pine was the perfect place for me to stay for a month during a recent visit to Alliston. The staff where great and very helpfull, the room was clean. Had kitchen to cook in . Just a nice quiet relaxing place to stay and i will be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We have stayed at the Red Pine before and were happy with the room/ service. Not this time. The Inn was busy. Our reservation got messed up somehow and they were not prepared for us on the day we arrived. To the staff's credit they shuffled rooms and found a room for us. Unfortunately it was not nice. The carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BRADFORD
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We srtayed at the Red Pine Inn on May 24 for one night was found the hotel to be a good value. A wedding brought us to Alliston and we found the hotel on Tripadvisor. The room was very clean and spacious, bed was comfortable and the service from the front desk was friendly and fast. The hotel has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kingston, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Recently I stayed at the Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre and I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised at the accommodations. The Motel’s outer appearance will leave you a little concerned of where you booked but the rooms themselves are not all that bad. The beds are very comfortable and the linen was nice. As someone who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed there with our hockey team in January 2014. The rooms were nice, well equipped and clean. The restaurant had amazing food - great prices. Rebecca was our server and she was an absolute sweetheart. The General Manager, Alex, was very personable. The gym is outstanding. Would definitely recommend this inn for any type of stay - and especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lions Head
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We eat there when traveling thru Alliston and find their soups to be perfect. Pleasant dining room and friendly staff trying to please. The sandwiches are great, not your average bread but nice buns etc. Just a real nice place to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The pool in this place is pathetic. I go there as a member and spent over $700;for me.and my husband for the year and this winter we have not been able to use it hardly at all due to the sliding doors being so old they let in so much cold air the pool area is to cold to even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We attempted to contact the tripadvisor member to address her complaints, but the poster has refused contact. The Red Pine Inn monitors their pool and hot tub facilities on a constant basis. As many Canadians can appreciate with the temperatures outside dropping to -30 Fahrenheit or colder, it is a challenge to maintain comfortable room temperature especially in a glass... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question