We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre

497 Victoria Street East, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1T9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Alliston
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Glueboy Windsor, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    16
    15
    8
    15
See reviews for
29
16
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having been turned away by another hotel because they lost our reservation, conveniently. An angel, Beth Clark, rescued us from sleeping in our car for the night. She helped us get a room here even though things were tight for her. I'll never forget that. Thanks Beth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Hot tub was down! Should have been discounted for this. The shower curtain rod fell down when I went to get in the shower The laundry was down and not working Electrical outlets had any things hooked up to them. They looked like octopuses the way they were. Very unhappy with our stay. Would never stay there again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and concerns. We have sent you a private message on TripAdvisor 12 days ago, unfortunately you did not respond to our message. We wish that you would have contacted us during your stay, and gave us the opportunity to rectify the issues you have listed. We have two laundry facilities on property, one... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alliston hotels

Sudbury, ON
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Stayed for a wknd for a hockey tournament near by. It's an older independently owned establishment with large size rooms , comfortable beds and a mini fridge... They offer a continental breakfast with cereal, muffins, fruits and yogurt..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Would never stay here again. Room cold yet heater sounded like a rocket ship taking off in your room. Toilet clogged. Pool out of service. Staff acted as if they were doing you a favour by letting you stay at their hotel. My advice STAY AWAY!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We wish we were notified the issues you have stated on your review during your stay. We could have rectified the issues immediately. We have taken the proper steps to rectify the issues and we thank you for your stay with us. More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We stayed at this Inn (it is really an over priced motel) for hockey tournament and because of a power outage specific to the Inn we could not use the pool, restaurant or gym. We received a call that we would get a rebate and would receive a call back within a week........ still waiting for the call but no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback during your stay. It is unfortunate that you were not notified by your coach of the rebate the day before you have posted this review. As per our phone conversation, we are happy to notify you that our pool was and is not a health hazard as confirmed by the health inspector after... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This hotel is great if you like to pay lots of money for a hotel without any amenities. Power outages specific to the hotel, no other area of town. No pool, no gym, no resturant. First morning we did have power and the offerings for continental breakfast were pathetic!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and your concern during your stay. Unfortunately the power outage was beyond our control, we believed that you are part of the hockey teams on that weekend, every concern of the hockey teams have been resolved with the coaches within a week time frame after that weekend. Thank you for staying us. More 

Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

It took over 35 minutes to check in. Rate was $159. We ended up in the last available room. A pet friendly room for smokers. Our family of five were all mortified by the smell and condition of the room. A double bed and an awful pull-out couch. Bedding was crammed in a drawer. Pet (human) dander all over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and concern during your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay, we wish we were notified about the issues you had during your stay, as we have Manager on Duty on the property that weekend. Thank you for your business. More 

Barrie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

On Tuesday January 6,2015 I had to take my wife to Stevenson Hospital in Alliston for A minor operation. Because of a winter storm and bad road conditions, we had to take a room at Red Pine Inn in Alliston. We can't say enough about how good we were treated there. The manager Alexandra, the maids, the maintenance man were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sault St. Marie
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Very nice entrance, easy to find. Great clean and efficient rooms. Very large facility. Very efficient, professional reception desk individual. Would stay here again. But!!! avoid weekends, if possible or ask to be in a room as far away as possible. as they are always booked solid for hockey and other sports events. Tends to be loud and a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owen Sound, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Sorry this came so late. Our son's hockey team stayed here two weeks ago. Upon arrival, all the kids were greeted with their team names on the front foyer TV, then at the restaurant and again in the stairwells! The kids thought they were NHL stars and sure let it go to their heads I tell you! Sorry for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliston
20.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
14.4 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#3 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 stars 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Orangeville
Howard Johnson Orangeville
#4 of 5 in Orangeville
2.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
23.8 mi away
Millcroft Inn & Spa
Millcroft Inn & Spa
#1 of 1 in Alton
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay