We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre

497 Victoria Street East, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1T9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

On my trips into the area over the past year I discovered the Red Pine Inn in Alliston. The staff are very friendly and more than willing to assist in any way you need. Not only did my room request for an early check in was granted they even called me to say that the room was ready ( this... More 

Helpful?
Thank BARKSBITES
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is the only place to stay when you are in Alliston. Very clean rooms. The staff is so polite and accommodating. Very easy parking. The restaurant that is attached is great. The steak was perfectly cooked. It's very centrally located. A small drive to main town. Right off the main road and easy to find. Like a quaint... More 

Helpful?
Thank Norm G
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Stayed for two nights while attending a wedding. Room was a good size, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was clean, and the restaurant was tasty. Only complaint was that the toilet would run after use.

Helpful?
Thank vanny606
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Having been turned away by another hotel because they lost our reservation, conveniently. An angel, Beth Clark, rescued us from sleeping in our car for the night. She helped us get a room here even though things were tight for her. I'll never forget that. Thanks Beth.

Helpful?
Thank Glueboy
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

Hot tub was down! Should have been discounted for this. The shower curtain rod fell down when I went to get in the shower The laundry was down and not working Electrical outlets had any things hooked up to them. They looked like octopuses the way they were. Very unhappy with our stay. Would never stay there again!!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank JennyPooh04
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and concerns. We have sent you a private message on TripAdvisor 12 days ago, unfortunately you did not respond to our message. We wish that you would have contacted us during your stay, and gave us the opportunity to rectify the issues you have listed. We have two laundry facilities on property, one... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alliston hotels

Sudbury, ON
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a wknd for a hockey tournament near by. It's an older independently owned establishment with large size rooms , comfortable beds and a mini fridge... They offer a continental breakfast with cereal, muffins, fruits and yogurt..

Helpful?
2 Thank Julie L
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Would never stay here again. Room cold yet heater sounded like a rocket ship taking off in your room. Toilet clogged. Pool out of service. Staff acted as if they were doing you a favour by letting you stay at their hotel. My advice STAY AWAY!

Helpful?
4 Thank travelinthesun2015
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We wish we were notified the issues you have stated on your review during your stay. We could have rectified the issues immediately. We have taken the proper steps to rectify the issues and we thank you for your stay with us. More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We stayed at this Inn (it is really an over priced motel) for hockey tournament and because of a power outage specific to the Inn we could not use the pool, restaurant or gym. We received a call that we would get a rebate and would receive a call back within a week........ still waiting for the call but no... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mcintyrek2000
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback during your stay. It is unfortunate that you were not notified by your coach of the rebate the day before you have posted this review. As per our phone conversation, we are happy to notify you that our pool was and is not a health hazard as confirmed by the health inspector after... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This hotel is great if you like to pay lots of money for a hotel without any amenities. Power outages specific to the hotel, no other area of town. No pool, no gym, no resturant. First morning we did have power and the offerings for continental breakfast were pathetic!

Helpful?
5 Thank Newfie111
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and your concern during your stay. Unfortunately the power outage was beyond our control, we believed that you are part of the hockey teams on that weekend, every concern of the hockey teams have been resolved with the coaches within a week time frame after that weekend. Thank you for staying us. More 

Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015 via mobile

It took over 35 minutes to check in. Rate was $159. We ended up in the last available room. A pet friendly room for smokers. Our family of five were all mortified by the smell and condition of the room. A double bed and an awful pull-out couch. Bedding was crammed in a drawer. Pet (human) dander all over the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank DSRBrady
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and concern during your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay, we wish we were notified about the issues you had during your stay, as we have Manager on Duty on the property that weekend. Thank you for your business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliston
14.4 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 stars 846 reviews
20.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
14.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Barrie
23.8 mi away
Millcroft Inn & Spa
Millcroft Inn & Spa
#1 of 1 in Alton
4.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay