We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Alliston hotels

Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Save
You added Nottawasaga Inn Resort to your Saves list
6015 Highway 89, Alliston, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Nottawasaga Inn Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alliston
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alliston
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    87
    59
    31
    22
See reviews for
131
58
5
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (405)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
There are newer reviews for Nottawasaga Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Barrie, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

When I heard we were staying here, I was excited, because it has a good reputation from what I've heard, well maybe that was hear-say from decades ago! We travel for a living and stay in hotels quite frequently, we were unable to conduct business in our room because extremely poor internet coverage, and our cell phones wouldn't work. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Hello Anne-Marie M, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed and would like to address your concerns. Our front entrance offers both a middle staircase as well as a ramp option on one side. We are committed to providing quality... More 

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I'm afraid the hotel is living off its reputation. The jr. suite we stayed in ( Cdn $250.00+ ) for 1 night, needed a major freshening and some TLC. From the king mattress on a Cal-king frame to the toilet that would not stop running, management needs to reinvest if they're going to maintain their resort and their reputation. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your despite some concerns. We appreciate your comments and wanted to take this opportunity to let you know that we are on the cusp of starting renovations to our suites which are slated to begin this winter. We offer 34... More 

Oakville, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. I had been to Nottawasaga several times in the early 2000, and some of the resort areas still has the old decorations/carpet. You can see that they are trying very hard to update the resort. The lobby is beautifully done with white/grey contemporary marble. Our room was updated, but fairly neutral. We did get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and would like to take this opportunity to address your concerns. We have been continuously improving and renovating our property over the last 2 years, including a renovation to our lobby and the Riverview Room, as well as the second phase... More 

Dundas, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

From the time we booked our room and tried to book extra activities we got nothing but answering services and reply with messages. We arrived on the Friday for a golf tournament and stayed the night. The golf carts are from about 1985 and ran like crap, the course was not very impressive and the restaurant was a joke. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us and we sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. Guest feedback is vital as it helps us to identify both our successes and challenges so that we can better serve our guests in the future. We do strive to provide the... More 

Guelph, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We held a wedding for over 200 people. Sara and her staff very accommodating and easy to work with. We used the outdoor wedding garden and despite of some rain, the staff was committed to making it happen outdoors including drying all the seats for our guests. The Grand Ballroom was beautiful and the meal was fantastic. The banquet staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your entire stay, from the rooms to the food and facilities. Our team goes the extra mile for all of our guests, and we’re pleased to hear that both our staff and service met your needs throughout all... More 

Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

The place is old and dingy. The rooms were tiny, the bathroom was about half of your room, no water pressure. The food was crappy, wifi was awful, AND SO MANY FREAKING RULES! Try having a hockey team stay in this hotel with rules like no running, no ministicks and no being loud past 6pm! Any other hotel is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed and would like to address your concerns. We have been continuously improving and renovating our property over the last 2 years, including a renovation to our lobby and the Riverview Room, as well... More 

Pickering, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We had a hockey tournament and the team stayed at this resort, they even have a hockey rink!! Which was awesome!!! Very nice place, lots to do in doors for the kids, game room, gym, pool. Rooms were very clean. This is also a place that makes you feel like you are away...but yet 45 mins from the city. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and for the kind words about our resort. We’re pleased to hear that your entire family enjoyed their getaway and that you had the opportunity to participate in many of our onsite amenities. We’ll be sure to pass along your kind words to our... More 

Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This location has it all, from top dining to wonderful rooms to a top end golf course. As well the owners are great to deal with. Rooms are large and have a view no matter which direction you are facing. The banquet rooms are large and the food is also top notch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent getaway. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your entire stay, from the food to the guest rooms and facilities. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again soon! More 

mississauga
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

Hey! It's been long since my last review. I wanted to write my about this establishment. I come yearly for the past 10 years. I wanted to share some tips as well to make you're stay more enjoyable. First off this is a quite place, the surroundings are wonderful. We go with children who enjoy it. I would like to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that we have been a choice destination for your family for several years! We pride ourselves on being a family friendly resort, and if you haven’t had an opportunity to join with us over a holiday long weekend yet you may want to consider if for your next stay as we offer an extra special... More 

Stoney Creek, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The surroundings are beautiful and staff courteous, but I found it pricey for what they offer. I stayed only one night for an event. The beds are hard and the pillows too, the ones that were a bit soft, were lumpy and hard to get into shape to find a comfort position to place the head. As suggested by other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us.. We feel that our pricing is competitive with other resorts and that we have many value added services including 45 holes of golf, gourmet dining, indoor pool and waterslide, 18 holes of mini-golf, spa services, fitness facility and nature trails all of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nottawasaga Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Address: 6015 Highway 89, Alliston, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Alliston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 269
Also Known As:
Nottawasaga Hotel Alliston
Nottawasaga Resort Alliston
Nottawasaga Inn Resort Alliston, Ontario

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay