We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Alliston hotels

Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Save
You added Nottawasaga Inn Resort to your Saves list
6015 Highway 89, Alliston, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Nottawasaga Inn Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alliston
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alliston
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    90
    59
    31
    22
See reviews for
134
60
5
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (410)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
There are newer reviews for Nottawasaga Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I recently stayed at the Nottawasaga for the annual Ontario Museums Association Conference and the facilities were organized and clean. Breakfast service was delicious and varied. Food options at lunch a bit bland and limited, however, staff was incredibly attentive and kind, which made the stay and experience as a presenter very comfortable. Dessert options were outstanding, and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Hi Ola M, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent getaway. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your entire stay, our team goes the extra mile for all of our guests, and we’re pleased to hear that both our staff and service met your needs throughout all areas of the resort. We... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

This was my first trip to Nottawasaga Inn. The grounds were magnificent, even though it is late Oct and the weather is crisp. We had a 6th floor double queen room with a balcony. Food is incredible, staff are flawless but don't expect a cozy sleep. The mattresses felt like stiff cardboard with a movers blanket over them and under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Hello Suzanne W, Thank you for submitting your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and would like to take this opportunity to address your concern. We appreciate your comments and wanted to take this opportunity to let you know that we have been continuously improving and renovating our property over the last... More 

Newcastle, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

me and my family really liked Nottawasaga. we thought the room was gorgeous and beautifully modern. when you walk right into the hotel its just so pretty! its gold and polished stone walls with a giant crystal diamond chandelier.the water park was fun with the slide and the pool as great. the food was amazing and so was the dessert... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We’re delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your recent getaway! We pride ourselves on being a family friendly resort, and should you decide to plan another visit you should definitely consider staying on a long weekend again. Throughout the year on every holiday long weekend we offer extra special family friendly activities for all ages. Our culinary... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Had to stay here for hockey tournament last weekend. Not a horrible place but definitely not worth the price. Wifi was very weak, elevators small, hallways narrow. I felt like a giant in there. The room itself was a fair size.......breakfast buffet was lame. Waitress brought coffee so weak that I could see the bottom of the cup." It's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We’re sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay and would like to address your concerns. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy the full hot and cold buffet breakfast. The majority of our guests from the hockey tournament... More 

Ontario, canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I recently went to this resort for a conference. I will have to say I was extremely disappointed. I was excited when I heard where the resort was being held due to the stuff I had heard in the past. But I was quickly disappointed when I got there. In fact, it didn't look like the pictures at all so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us - it is unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations. Guest feedback is vital as it helps us to identify both our successes and challenges so that we can better serve our guests in the future. We are currently in the process of... More 

Barrie, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

When I heard we were staying here, I was excited, because it has a good reputation from what I've heard, well maybe that was hear-say from decades ago! We travel for a living and stay in hotels quite frequently, we were unable to conduct business in our room because extremely poor internet coverage, and our cell phones wouldn't work. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Hello Anne-Marie M, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed and would like to address your concerns. Our front entrance offers both a middle staircase as well as a ramp option on one side. We are committed to providing quality... More 

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I'm afraid the hotel is living off its reputation. The jr. suite we stayed in ( Cdn $250.00+ ) for 1 night, needed a major freshening and some TLC. From the king mattress on a Cal-king frame to the toilet that would not stop running, management needs to reinvest if they're going to maintain their resort and their reputation. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your despite some concerns. We appreciate your comments and wanted to take this opportunity to let you know that we are on the cusp of starting renovations to our suites which are slated to begin this winter. We offer 34... More 

Oakville, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. I had been to Nottawasaga several times in the early 2000, and some of the resort areas still has the old decorations/carpet. You can see that they are trying very hard to update the resort. The lobby is beautifully done with white/grey contemporary marble. Our room was updated, but fairly neutral. We did get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and would like to take this opportunity to address your concerns. We have been continuously improving and renovating our property over the last 2 years, including a renovation to our lobby and the Riverview Room, as well as the second phase... More 

Dundas, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

From the time we booked our room and tried to book extra activities we got nothing but answering services and reply with messages. We arrived on the Friday for a golf tournament and stayed the night. The golf carts are from about 1985 and ran like crap, the course was not very impressive and the restaurant was a joke. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us and we sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. Guest feedback is vital as it helps us to identify both our successes and challenges so that we can better serve our guests in the future. We do strive to provide the... More 

Guelph, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We held a wedding for over 200 people. Sara and her staff very accommodating and easy to work with. We used the outdoor wedding garden and despite of some rain, the staff was committed to making it happen outdoors including drying all the seats for our guests. The Grand Ballroom was beautiful and the meal was fantastic. The banquet staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your entire stay, from the rooms to the food and facilities. Our team goes the extra mile for all of our guests, and we’re pleased to hear that both our staff and service met your needs throughout all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nottawasaga Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Address: 6015 Highway 89, Alliston, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Alliston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 269
Also Known As:
Nottawasaga Hotel Alliston
Nottawasaga Resort Alliston
Nottawasaga Inn Resort Alliston, Ontario

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay