We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nottawasaga Inn Resort

6015 Highway 89, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Nottawasaga Inn Resort
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    97
    66
    33
    24
See reviews for
146
62
5
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (432)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
There are newer reviews for Nottawasaga Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Vancouver, B.C.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I stayed here for meetings and we had a nice time. Rooms are good. Clean and quiet. A standard hotel room you would expect. Meeting rooms were a normal type meeting room. Didn't get to golf. Looked nice though. Bit of a drive from Toronto airport. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent business stay and for the kind words about our staff and facilities! Should you have a chance to visit us again we hope that you’ll have the opportunity to experience the full range of our resort amenities including the 45 hole golf course. A little known fact... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

1. The resort rooms are fine, nothing fancy, clean and comfortable. 2. There are parts of the resort that are renovated and other parts that are from the 1970s or 1980s. 3. The kids activities for Easter break were well done, indoor mini golf is cool. 4. There is no tennis program for a resort that has indoor tennis courts,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We’re pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay despite some concerns and would like to take this opportunity to address them. We have been continuously improving and renovating our property over the last 2 years, including a renovation to our lobby... More 

Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

My wife and I traveled here for 2 nights during March break with our 6 year old and 4 year old. We had a good time and were generally pretty satisfied. We were paying $180/night and this included breakfast and dinner. In calibrating some of the other negative reviews I would say they are a little harsh. With the exception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and appreciate your honest feedback. We have been continuously improving and renovating our property over the last 2 years, including a renovation to our lobby and the Riverview Room, as well as... More 

Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

My weekend with friends could not have been better. The new decor is fabulous and the restaurant is absolutely gorgeous! I have a gluten intolerance and the food for the buffets is well identified so I was aware of ingredients. On the Sunday brunch I was concerned about the ingredients of the waffles and the chef Blair made a special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and for the kind words about our resort and our recent renovations. Our team goes the extra mile for all of our guests, and we’re pleased to hear that they were able to assist you with your dietary requirements. I will be sure to... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

This resort seriously needs to invest in service training. The first impression says it all. They have a 4 PM check in, Do noty be early or you will be reminded you are !! This is supposed to be a family resort however if you do show the disresprct of showung up 37 minutes early you will find that there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us and we sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. Guest feedback is vital as it helps us to identify both our successes and challenges so that we can better serve our guests in the future. We do apologize that we were... More 

Collingwood, ontario
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

This is not a new resort to us we have been coming here for years now, and it has always been our first choice for March Break, but sadly it isn't staying our first choice anymore. Now the pool is the best we have ever seen, exceptional and we like the resort for this and also the great water slide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We’re pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay despite some concerns and would like to take this opportunity to address them. We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed spending time in the Sports & LeisureDome and that... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We recently stayed at the Nottawasaga Inn and Resort for a hockey tournament. Overall, this facility is over-priced. $145 per night and no hair conditioner in the room, limited amenities, no bar fridge. These are all items I would expect at that price. The internet and cell service in the hotel is terrible! So many pockets where the wifi doesn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We’re sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay and would like to address your concerns. We feel that our pricing is very competitive with other resorts as we offer numerous value added services such as the arena on site... More 

owen sound
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

First timers, but kids had heard about and were really excited about pool and waterslide, as well as mini putt. Arrived 830 only to find out that pool closed at 930. So we ran to check in, find suits and hurry to pool. Finding pool took time w multiple unheated stairs, tunnels and doors but we finally stumbled in at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us and we sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. Guest feedback is vital as it helps us to identify both our successes and challenges so that we can better serve our guests in the future. Our facility hours are posted on... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

I don't know where to start. We decided to take our 3 young kids for a day/night of fun. The biggest reason we chose this hotel was their awesome looking indoor water slide. Upon our 4:00pm arrival,I was told by front desk that the pool and slides were open until 9:00pm that evening. When we finally made our mile long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience and for this opportunity to further address your concerns. At check-in we were honoured to learn that you choose our resort for a spontaneous stay and reward for your children and were pleased to extend complimentary mini-golf passes to your family. At this same... More 

Innisfil, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We stayed last year for march break, what a nightmare! the staff were horrible, steak was cold, food was expensive and not good, the swimming pool was cold and the cost of the hotel was more than when originally booked. My kids had a good time with the activities portion but we had to leave the resort to ensure they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

With over a year passed and new programs offered for March Break 2015, it is unfortunate to receive a reposted Trip Advisor review about your visit with us in 2014. It is our mandate to address and resolve all guest complaints during their stay to ensure that they leave feeling satisfied that we rectified the situation. Unfortunately, even though we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities