We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Alliston hotels

Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Save Saved
You added Nottawasaga Inn Resort to your Saves list
6015 Highway 89, Alliston, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (385)
  • Photos (89)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (85)
  • Location
  • More
Nottawasaga Inn Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Alliston
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alliston
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    84
    54
    26
    21
See reviews for
127
56
5
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 2 night at this resort: Aug 13 (room 436) with 2 of my friends and Aug 14 (room 433) with my husband after our wedding renewal. I had a late dinner with my friends and even if we were the last ones walking into the restaurant we were treated like we were the first clients of the night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
72 hotel reviews
343 helpful votes 343 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place has potential however the following needs to occur: -a huge overhaul on their rooms specifically upgrading to a higher standard as currently the rooms are motel quality. -expand parking as spaces between parking spots were small and difficult to manoeuvre. -avoid booking large groups of sport teams and student groups. While this may increase your revenue it actually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent the weekend at Nottawasauga for my cousins wedding. As we have a 2 year old, we got a 2 room suite. There was a lot of room for him to run and play. He could have his naps and we could still visit and watch tv or talk in the other room. The bathroom was large. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on being a family friendly resort, and should you decide to plan another visit this year you should definitely consider joining us on a long weekend and enjoy the extra special family friendly activities that we offer for all ages. For the future, please know... More

Toronto, ON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I feel bad writing such a scathing review because of the few employees we encountered who were so nice - hard-working breakfast waitresses, our fridge delivery man (that's right - the mini-fridge is EXTRA!), housekeeping, etc. But this place deserves to be brought to light for what it really is...which is a small-town establishment that happens to be the only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We’re sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay and we have reviewed your comments with our team. Our website offers a comprehensive overview of the many facilities and amenities offered at the resort allowing our guests an opportunity to... More

Barrie, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had dinner at the Riverview Restaurant last night. The entree's were limited and the buffet looked awesome, so we went for the buffet. But when we dug in, it tasted flat like it was leftover from lunch or the day before. We ate everything anyway as we were hungry after missing lunch on our trip. By the time we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Hello Wr W, We have received no other complaints from guests or staff members who dined from the same buffet as you which would indicate that the illness you experienced is from food that you ate prior to visiting the resort. Food poisoning takes 16 – 24 hours to set and as a result the food that you consumed within... More

Barrie, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a wedding and found the hotel and area a little confusing. The rooms are in one section and wedding facilities in another. Both were on the fourth floor with no connection between. Down one elevator to the 2nd floor and back up another to the fourth again. Things are not signed that well. If you've been here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Hi Psmiley, thank you for submitting your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay. Guest feedback is vital as it helps us to identify both our successes and challenges so that we can better serve our guests in the future. Our resort celebrates a rich and vibrant history and over the years we have... More

Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights while attending a wedding. Overall impression is that it was a nice resort but we would probably not come back because we were expecting more for the price and found the resort busy and loud. The resort was pretty and our room was clean and comfortable. We were disappointed that there was no mini-fridge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay and would like to address your concerns. We appreciate your comments and wanted to take this opportunity to let you know that we have been continuously improving and renovating our property... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, with large facilities: 2 nature trails, 2 ice rings, soccerfield, indoor- & outdoor pool, gym, squash facilities, kids playing dome, 45 holes golf course besides a friendly and good services. Nice to relax in the spacious terrain of Ontario, one hour above Toronto

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review about your recent stay the Nottawasaga Resort. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us during your stay and that our team, service and facilities met your needs. Thank you too for pointing out that we are just a short drive from Toronto - we're the closest resort to... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Nottawasaga Inn offers great golfing and access to Central Ontario's very best features. With an excellent gym and pool facility as well as on-site indoor mini-putt; it's a great place for a weekend retreat with the kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We’re delighted to read that you enjoyed your getaway and that your family had a great time participating in many of our amenities. We pride ourselves on being a family friendly resort, and should you decide to plan another visit this year you should definitely consider staying on a long weekend. On every holiday long weekend we offer extra special... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself was totally fine, clean and comfortable. The rooms are getting a bit dated though and it will soon be time for some renovations. The water pressure in the shower was pretty sad. The housekeepers and front desk staff were very friendly and we loved the arcade and sports and leisure dome. I think the person who services... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your recent visit to the resort. We are happy to hear that your enjoyed many aspects of your stay and would like to take this opportunity to address your concerns. We have been continuously improving and renovating our property over the last 2 years, including a renovation to our lobby and the Riverview... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Nottawasaga Inn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Nottawasaga Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Address: 6015 Highway 89, Alliston, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Alliston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Nottawasaga Hotel Alliston
Nottawasaga Resort Alliston
Nottawasaga Inn Resort Alliston, Ontario

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Alliston with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal for both meetings & getaways we offer more recreation than any other Ontario resort! 45 holes of golf, NHL arena, indoor pool, waterslide, sports dome & more. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
269

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nottawasaga Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer