We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Alliston hotels

Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Save
You added Nottawasaga Inn Resort to your Saves list
6015 Highway 89, Alliston, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Nottawasaga Inn Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alliston
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alliston
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    88
    59
    31
    22
See reviews for
132
58
5
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (406)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were there in December overnight with 14 family members and I can tell you the rooms, food, and staff were excellent. When we arrived check-in was a breeze. We had 5 rooms on the 5th floor with awesome views of the river. The beds were comfortable and the washrooms were clean and spacious. Everyone found something to do between... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Food was ice cold, manager was rude to my husband and I. I called down to let the manager know my husband became ill after dinner and he hung up on me and did not care. Maid staff barged into our room at 9am and check out wasn't until 12. It was the worst experience of our lives.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orangeville, ON
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our small group (6) of crafters went to the Nottawasaga Inn as a last minute arrangement. We were to be at another location and it was cancelled on us. Arrangements were made as always with the lovely convener (I so wish I could remember her name). No matter how small your group is you are always treated with importance. Since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newmarket
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

6 ladies had their weekend away - they set up a meeting room for us with 6 x 8' tables for sewing, 2 x 8' tables for cutting and two ironing boards and irons. The package we booked included buffet dinners Fri. and Sat., buffet breakfast Sat. & Sun., buffet lunch on Sat and a fantastic brunch on Sunday. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is good for conferences, hockey tournaments and outdoor recreation. There is a golf course and ice rink facilities. The hotel is older but I stayed in a newer room. I would ask for a newer room(I am not sure when they renovated). My room had a comfortable bed, it was clean and the washroom had modern fixtures. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
smithville,on
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

we have been a couple of other times in the past and really enjoyed the buffet.but today changed all that,we asked at the door if we could get a table for two and the hostess asked us if we had a reservation,which we did not .she still took us to a table.we got up without waiting for a waitress to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your comments are taken very seriously and we sincerely apologize that your expectations were not met. We share your disappointment that our service staff did not meet your expectations on this occasion and we will ensure that management in this area is made aware of this instance and... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I recently stayed at the Nottawasaga for the annual Ontario Museums Association Conference and the facilities were organized and clean. Breakfast service was delicious and varied. Food options at lunch a bit bland and limited, however, staff was incredibly attentive and kind, which made the stay and experience as a presenter very comfortable. Dessert options were outstanding, and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Hi Ola M, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent getaway. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your entire stay, our team goes the extra mile for all of our guests, and we’re pleased to hear that both our staff and service met your needs throughout all areas of the resort. We... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

This was my first trip to Nottawasaga Inn. The grounds were magnificent, even though it is late Oct and the weather is crisp. We had a 6th floor double queen room with a balcony. Food is incredible, staff are flawless but don't expect a cozy sleep. The mattresses felt like stiff cardboard with a movers blanket over them and under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Hello Suzanne W, Thank you for submitting your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and would like to take this opportunity to address your concern. We appreciate your comments and wanted to take this opportunity to let you know that we have been continuously improving and renovating our property over the last... More 

Newcastle, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

me and my family really liked Nottawasaga. we thought the room was gorgeous and beautifully modern. when you walk right into the hotel its just so pretty! its gold and polished stone walls with a giant crystal diamond chandelier.the water park was fun with the slide and the pool as great. the food was amazing and so was the dessert... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We’re delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your recent getaway! We pride ourselves on being a family friendly resort, and should you decide to plan another visit you should definitely consider staying on a long weekend again. Throughout the year on every holiday long weekend we offer extra special family friendly activities for all ages. Our culinary... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Had to stay here for hockey tournament last weekend. Not a horrible place but definitely not worth the price. Wifi was very weak, elevators small, hallways narrow. I felt like a giant in there. The room itself was a fair size.......breakfast buffet was lame. Waitress brought coffee so weak that I could see the bottom of the cup." It's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We’re sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay and would like to address your concerns. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy the full hot and cold buffet breakfast. The majority of our guests from the hockey tournament... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nottawasaga Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Address: 6015 Highway 89, Alliston, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Alliston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 269
Also Known As:
Nottawasaga Hotel Alliston
Nottawasaga Resort Alliston
Nottawasaga Inn Resort Alliston, Ontario

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay