We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Alliston hotels

Nottawasaga Inn Resort

6015 Highway 89, Alliston, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (367)
  • Photos (87)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (77)
  • Location
  • More
Nottawasaga Inn Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Alliston
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alliston
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    79
    50
    23
    20
See reviews for
122
49
5
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Do not stay in room 238 or any room with adjoining door. Demand a different room if you don't know the people beside you. We stayed with our 2 kids aged 11 and 9 and were kept up until 4am because of drunk partiers who were loud, swearing and laughing all night and the adjoining door means it's like you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In the Spring, I stayed at the hotel to attend a conference and continued my stay into the weekend. I wasn't in my room a lot but it was okay. Our meetings were in the lower level of the resort. The meeting rooms were good but the carpeting was dingy and the furniture, especially in the hallways, was falling apart.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Left voicemail to book a two night stay with 3 days of golf. They called back left me a voicemail stating golf was booked full for one if the three days but to call back and they would work out a price. They worked it over I mean out allright. The package they worked out for me was still pay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited a family member who was here at a conference, so we had our lunch at the Riverview Restaurant within the Nottawasaga Inn complex. The Lunch Buffet was $16.95 and the variety and quality of the food was Very Good. The Value was Excellent. Atmosphere is wonderful, overlooking the Golf Course and river. Waitresses were extremely attentive, friendly, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Southampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The Inn is a great spot if you are there for a golf event and need a place to stay without having to leave and drive to a Hotel. Also a good spot for conferences or small and large meetings. Group rates can cut the room cost. They dont appear to offer a discounted rate to individual Union members, individual... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay despite some concerns. Guest feedback is vital as it helps us to identify both our successes and challenges so that we can better serve our guests in the future. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our... More

Burlington, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel is decent but spread out and slightly overpriced given it is out in the middle of nowhere. The food bills are fairly high as well. Upside is the short drive from Toronto and lots of middle of the road golf. Kids had a decent time but no one raved about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jim N, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. Guest feedback is important to us, as it helps us to continuously improve both our services and offerings. Many resorts located north of Toronto are spread out over multiple buildings that are accessible within external walking distance. Our resort is one of very... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is my second time visiting the resort and it is situated on a beautiful property with a golf course.They've renovated the dining area since last year and it is beautiful and modern. The lobby is well decorated as well with lots of seating. There was an adequate gym (minus barbell), and other fitness facilities including a pool. The beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent business trip and for the kind words about our staff, accommodations, facilities and our recent renovations! As a conference facility, we strive to accommodate all special dietary needs. With the halal request, we offered a variety of chicken and fish dishes as well as hot vegetarian options... More

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Was there for a recent work conference and I must say I wasn't overly impressed. The main lobby has modern feel to it and the main dining room has a high ceiling, huge windows and a fantastic view of the golf course. Unfortunately this doesn't carry over to the food or the rooms which were both bland. The room I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed and would like to address your concerns. With respect to accommodations, we do have a noise restriction policy in place that we enforce in order to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a restful and relaxing... More

White Plains, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Based on the website, I was excited to experience this "resort". Unfortunately, the decor was outdated and the internet barely functioned (including inside the conference room!). At night, when I called the front desk to inquire about the poor/non-existent wi-fi in my room, the attendant generously offered to reset the system (thank you), but also suggested that I might want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us and we sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. Guest feedback is vital as it helps us to identify both our successes and challenges so that we can better serve our guests in the future. We are currently in the process... More

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We went there with my GF during Family Day weekend, so the resort was packed with families with kids. We thought the resort would feel more cozy but it is a really big resort tailored for conferences, etc. It is not so good for couples if you want a romantic escape, but it is really good for families. There are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Hi onizuka000, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent Valentine’s getaway. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay despite some concerns. We’re pleased to hear that you found the room to your liking and that your girlfriend was able to enjoy a massage with one of our registered therapists.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Nottawasaga Inn Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Nottawasaga Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Address: 6015 Highway 89, Alliston, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Alliston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Nottawasaga Hotel Alliston
Nottawasaga Resort Alliston
Nottawasaga Inn Resort Alliston, Ontario

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal for both meetings & getaways we offer more recreation than any other Ontario resort! 45 holes of golf, NHL arena, indoor pool, waterslide, sports dome & more. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
269

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Nottawasaga Inn Resort to your Saves list