We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Alliston hotels

Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Save Saved
You added Nottawasaga Inn Resort to your Saves list
6015 Highway 89, Alliston, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Nottawasaga Inn Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alliston
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alliston
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    85
    55
    26
    22
See reviews for
130
56
5
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (391)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Guelph, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We held a wedding for over 200 people. Sara and her staff very accommodating and easy to work with. We used the outdoor wedding garden and despite of some rain, the staff was committed to making it happen outdoors including drying all the seats for our guests. The Grand Ballroom was beautiful and the meal was fantastic. The banquet staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The place is old and dingy. The rooms were tiny, the bathroom was about half of your room, no water pressure. The food was crappy, wifi was awful, AND SO MANY FREAKING RULES! Try having a hockey team stay in this hotel with rules like no running, no ministicks and no being loud past 6pm! Any other hotel is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pickering, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a hockey tournament and the team stayed at this resort, they even have a hockey rink!! Which was awesome!!! Very nice place, lots to do in doors for the kids, game room, gym, pool. Rooms were very clean. This is also a place that makes you feel like you are away...but yet 45 mins from the city. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This location has it all, from top dining to wonderful rooms to a top end golf course. As well the owners are great to deal with. Rooms are large and have a view no matter which direction you are facing. The banquet rooms are large and the food is also top notch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mississauga
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hey! It's been long since my last review. I wanted to write my about this establishment. I come yearly for the past 10 years. I wanted to share some tips as well to make you're stay more enjoyable. First off this is a quite place, the surroundings are wonderful. We go with children who enjoy it. I would like to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stoney Creek, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The surroundings are beautiful and staff courteous, but I found it pricey for what they offer. I stayed only one night for an event. The beds are hard and the pillows too, the ones that were a bit soft, were lumpy and hard to get into shape to find a comfort position to place the head. As suggested by other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us.. We feel that our pricing is competitive with other resorts and that we have many value added services including 45 holes of golf, gourmet dining, indoor pool and waterslide, 18 holes of mini-golf, spa services, fitness facility and nature trails all of... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I spent 2 night at this resort: Aug 13 (room 436) with 2 of my friends and Aug 14 (room 433) with my husband after our wedding renewal. I had a late dinner with my friends and even if we were the last ones walking into the restaurant we were treated like we were the first clients of the night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Hi Diana, Thank you for posting such a complimentary review of your stay with us and we were honoured to be part of your wedding renewal! Our team goes the extra mile for all of our guests, and we’re pleased to hear that both our staff and service met your needs throughout all areas of the resort. We certainly are... More

Toronto
Top Contributor
351 reviews 351 reviews
73 hotel reviews
354 helpful votes 354 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This place has potential however the following needs to occur: -a huge overhaul on their rooms specifically upgrading to a higher standard as currently the rooms are motel quality. -expand parking as spaces between parking spots were small and difficult to manoeuvre. -avoid booking large groups of sport teams and student groups. While this may increase your revenue it actually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and would like to take this opportunity to address your concerns. We have been continuously improving and renovating our property over the last 2 years, including a renovation to our lobby and the Riverview Room, as well as the second phase... More

Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We spent the weekend at Nottawasauga for my cousins wedding. As we have a 2 year old, we got a 2 room suite. There was a lot of room for him to run and play. He could have his naps and we could still visit and watch tv or talk in the other room. The bathroom was large. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on being a family friendly resort, and should you decide to plan another visit this year you should definitely consider joining us on a long weekend and enjoy the extra special family friendly activities that we offer for all ages. For the future, please know... More

Toronto, ON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I feel bad writing such a scathing review because of the few employees we encountered who were so nice - hard-working breakfast waitresses, our fridge delivery man (that's right - the mini-fridge is EXTRA!), housekeeping, etc. But this place deserves to be brought to light for what it really is...which is a small-town establishment that happens to be the only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We’re sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay and we have reviewed your comments with our team. Our website offers a comprehensive overview of the many facilities and amenities offered at the resort allowing our guests an opportunity to... More

Do you own or manage Nottawasaga Inn Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nottawasaga Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Address: 6015 Highway 89, Alliston, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Alliston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 269
Also Known As:
Nottawasaga Hotel Alliston
Nottawasaga Resort Alliston
Nottawasaga Inn Resort Alliston, Ontario

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay