We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nottawasaga Inn Resort

6015 Highway 89, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Nottawasaga Inn Resort
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    95
    64
    33
    23
See reviews for
143
60
5
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (425)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed on April 17th, for a conference. I think it would be a great place and I will go back for a 'family' vacation using the sports complex. Our room was a little tired, but very clean. Some recommendations: 1. It was a lovely evening, but there are no chairs on the balcony to enjoy the amazing view and lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the resort for a recent hockey tournament. What a treat to cross the parking lot to play games while staying in a roomy top quality room. Great location for families with a big indoor pool, indoor gym, tennis courts, fitness centre and arcade and lots of outdoor space and trails. On site food services are a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visit the Nottawasaga often and were there recently for Sunday brunch. The food is excellent. The roast beef was delicious. We go to brunch often and the kids LOVE the hashbrowns. Last week, the resort was trying something different and didn't have the regular hashbrowns. We asked one of the managers and they quickly took care of it by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, B.C.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for meetings and we had a nice time. Rooms are good. Clean and quiet. A standard hotel room you would expect. Meeting rooms were a normal type meeting room. Didn't get to golf. Looked nice though. Bit of a drive from Toronto airport. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1. The resort rooms are fine, nothing fancy, clean and comfortable. 2. There are parts of the resort that are renovated and other parts that are from the 1970s or 1980s. 3. The kids activities for Easter break were well done, indoor mini golf is cool. 4. There is no tennis program for a resort that has indoor tennis courts,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I traveled here for 2 nights during March break with our 6 year old and 4 year old. We had a good time and were generally pretty satisfied. We were paying $180/night and this included breakfast and dinner. In calibrating some of the other negative reviews I would say they are a little harsh. With the exception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My weekend with friends could not have been better. The new decor is fabulous and the restaurant is absolutely gorgeous! I have a gluten intolerance and the food for the buffets is well identified so I was aware of ingredients. On the Sunday brunch I was concerned about the ingredients of the waffles and the chef Blair made a special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and for the kind words about our resort and our recent renovations. Our team goes the extra mile for all of our guests, and we’re pleased to hear that they were able to assist you with your dietary requirements. I will be sure to... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort seriously needs to invest in service training. The first impression says it all. They have a 4 PM check in, Do noty be early or you will be reminded you are !! This is supposed to be a family resort however if you do show the disresprct of showung up 37 minutes early you will find that there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us and we sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. Guest feedback is vital as it helps us to identify both our successes and challenges so that we can better serve our guests in the future. We do apologize that we were... More 

Collingwood, ontario
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not a new resort to us we have been coming here for years now, and it has always been our first choice for March Break, but sadly it isn't staying our first choice anymore. Now the pool is the best we have ever seen, exceptional and we like the resort for this and also the great water slide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We’re pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay despite some concerns and would like to take this opportunity to address them. We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed spending time in the Sports & LeisureDome and that... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We recently stayed at the Nottawasaga Inn and Resort for a hockey tournament. Overall, this facility is over-priced. $145 per night and no hair conditioner in the room, limited amenities, no bar fridge. These are all items I would expect at that price. The internet and cell service in the hotel is terrible! So many pockets where the wifi doesn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We’re sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay and would like to address your concerns. We feel that our pricing is very competitive with other resorts as we offer numerous value added services such as the arena on site... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question