We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nottawasaga Inn Resort

6015 Highway 89, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Nottawasaga Inn Resort
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    217
    100
    69
    34
    25
See reviews for
150
65
5
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (445)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed there as a "sattelite Villa " during the Pan American games. The hotel is beautiful, with plenty of ammenities, golf course, walking trails, two swimming pools, gym, spa... It is too bad that we left first thing in the morning and came back late and tired. The hotel staff was always friendly and helpful, specially Laura, she is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ontario
Level Contributor
179 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

can't reach a real person at the other end of the line. finally after one week , did speak to someone, but too frustated to book at this point. wanted to speak to a manager, but could not get a number for one, and no e-mail address. would love to speak to someone in authority about our experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found a weekday that my wife and I could take off, and we enjoyed a single night at the resort. We upgraded to the golf course view and Jacuzzi suite with the fire place, plus we bought the dinner package for the Mahogany room restaurant. The room was clean, new and felt very classy. Some reviewers have noted that when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colombia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came for the Panam Games, we were hosted for 14 days. Had a great time and relaxed as well....I would recommend this place to my friends and family. if you play golf they have an amazing golf course.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here several times to set up events for clients. Lots of amenities for everyone. Rooms are nice and comfortable. A great place to have an event. There are a few kinks in the management, logistics, customer service side of things that may brush you the wrong way that keeps me from giving this resort a 4 or 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your previous getaway experiences with us. We’re pleased to read that you enjoyed your stays despite some concerns and would like to take this opportunity to address them. We appreciate you taking the time to mention that our resort is an ideal setting for an event. We... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time staying there.We were kept awake half the night since someone on our floor named Delainey had apparently downloaded some files and as a result the toilet flooded. There were a number of people congregating in the hallway outside of our room waiting to have the mess cleaned up. I understand that it had to be dealt with but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience and for this opportunity to further address your concerns. We certainly strive to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a restful and relaxing stay and we certainly apologize that the actions of others disrupted your evening. We thank you for reporting the noise... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Resort for a weekend and had a great time! The food was amazing, the people working there were super friendly and helpful and It was a nice short distance to Barrie for shopping (as that was the closest place for shopping). I had a massage which was incredible and a manicure and pedicure which would good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Hello bee166, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your weekend getaway and that our staff, dining options and amenities met your needs throughout your entire stay. In regards to your comments about the pedicure we certainly wish that you had brought your concerns to... More 

Garson ON
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for a conference at this establishment. Beautiful grounds and hotel. Almost made me want to take up golfing. Right on a beautiful golf course. The rooms were very nice. I always appreciate the free wifi. Didn't get to spend much time in my room as there was so much to do. The meeting rooms were all comfortable as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at the Nottawasaga Resort. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us during your conference and that both our staff and dining options met your needs throughout your entire stay. Should you have an opportunity to return you should definitely consider enjoying a round of golf... More 

Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have visited the Inn many times and have always found it enjoyable. They are constantly upgrading. The new look is very nice. Rooms clean and comfortable with a lovely river view. Staff friendly, we did not eat in the dining room this time but on previous occassions enjoyed it. The only downfall with this trip was the poor condition of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and for the kind words about our staff and facilities. The large amounts of rain this spring and summer has certainly presented some challenges for our golf course maintenance team and we’re please to hear that the Pro Shop was able to offer you... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To be fair we were not staying at the Nottawasaga Inn Resort, but my husband whose parents had been there many years ago, and spoke highly of the meals. As we were up in the area my husband wanted to try out one of their restaurants, the Riverview Room was open and they were offering a buffet. I wish I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We’re sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied and we have reviewed your comments with our team. Guest feedback is important to us, as it helps us to continuously improve both our services and offerings. Our culinary team works diligently to provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliston
2.2 mi away
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
21.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#3 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 stars 733 reviews
15.3 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities