We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Chateau-Bromont

90 Stanstead St, Bromont, Quebec J2L 1K6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    74
    53
    25
    9
See reviews for
66
81
2
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just stayed at this hotel and really enjoyed it ! I was there on business for only one night and I really enjoyed my stay. Front desk staff was wonderful. Rooms are clean and spacious . Had dinner at the restaurant and the food was great and very good staff ! Breakfast was ok, I am not a fan of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed our 2 night stay and will return. Spotlessly clean, and very comfortable bed - room had been recently updated the hallway was a bit dated though. Staff very friendly and helpful, the doorman/bellman was very attentive, friendly and helpful (and bilingual too!). wifi was better and faster than most hotels stateside. breakfast came with room and we ate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Hotel Chateau-Bromont, responded to this review

Hello RAM222, thank your for sharing your comments with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and it lived up to your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in Bromont. Best regards, Jessica Millien Web Community Manager Domaine Château-Bromont More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Bromont for 2-3 days after spending a week at a cottage in Magog, nice ay to end our vacations. Took the 2 nights with Breakfast package, and I was truly disappointed by the ‘breakfast” offered by this hotel ($300/night with taxes and breakfast for 2). For the sheer size of this magnificent hotel with a “Buena vista”... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Hotel Chateau-Bromont, responded to this review

Hello nanswer, thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to read that your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations. We always strive to offer the best service and products to our guests, which is why we offer our weekly Sunday Brunch, where many of the foods you mentioned... More 

Montreal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Had a nice stay. Stayed in the Amerispa section which is newer and has balconies overlooking g the gardens or the slopes. Grounds are pristine and room are spotless. Beds are good. The hotel falls short on 3 things. Pillows are way too small and flat I needed 3! The ice is only available by calling it in. So this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Hotel Chateau-Bromont, responded to this review

Hello Marc B, thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us, we're happy to read that the hotel and grounds met your expectations. As you mentioned, staying in the Spa section of the hotel is more quiet, but it's also the only area of the hotel where there is no ice machine. The main building... More 

Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

My wife and I were really pleased with our 2 night stay. We arrived early and were able to check in. Great atmosphere, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast. I would highly recommend this place to anyone, and we are looking forward to coming back in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Hotel Chateau-Bromont, responded to this review

Hello Dale G, it's a pleasure to read your comments, we are quite happy that your stay with us lived up to your expectations! We're looking forward to seeing you again in Bromont. Best regards, Jessica Millien Web Community Manager Domaine Château-Bromont More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

It was the little things that were missing, and despite the renovations, the hotel is dated. There was only one person at the check-in (we arrived at around 6:45) and they were already occupied with another group so check-in took longer than I am used to. They did not provide any additional information like where the pool is, or the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Hotel Chateau-Bromont, responded to this review

Hello Darlene D, thank you for taking the tie to give detailed comments about your stay with us. We're concerned that your stay did not live up to your expectations, as we have staff on hand 24 hours a day to answer questions and/or address concerns our guests might have during their stay. Your comments are taken to heart and... More 

Burlington, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We had a great experience. The room was beautiful, the staff was super friendly and patient with us. We purchased a package for the room and 2 days at Granby Zoo and couldn't have been happier. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast only - and it was very good. I do wish their shop had more expansive hours -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Hotel Chateau-Bromont, responded to this review

Hello Renee D, thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us! We're happy to read that your family had full days of fun and that you were able to enjoy the Eastern Townships. We will pass your comments along about our shop, our aim is to provide our guests with the best services possible. See... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We went there last june and we were not impressed by the hotel on the good side the spa is Nice its well located especially if you plan to go to the golf court. In regards of the room the bathroom was Nice and clean, make sure you dont get a room with the view on the inside pool, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Hotel Chateau-Bromont, responded to this review

Hello Philippe S, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're sorry to read that your experience didn't live up to your expectations, we do strive to offer our guests the best experience possible. We'll be glad to host you again should you choose to stay with us on your next trip to the Eastern... More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

A hotel that tries to stick you for as much as they can. They like to offer specials and then trounce you whenever and wherever once you're there. They'd do well in the used car business. We came in on a $169 offer and left paying $450. The restaurant evening meal is over-the-top richness, i.e. undigestible. And of course let's-all-commit-suicide-now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Hotel Chateau-Bromont, responded to this review

Hello Brooke L, our whole team is sorry to read your comments about your experience with us at our hotel. We're even more saddened by the fact that these events took place almost a year ago and we can tell by your words that the memory is still fresh. We always have staff on hand to make sure our guests... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bromont hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

The room was nice and clean. However the swimming pool (indoor and outside) were small and not what to expect in a area where you dont have that much activities to do. I think they can do better with the space that is not used to its maximum. The restaurant: I wasn't impressed by the food and the service in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Hotel Chateau-Bromont, responded to this review

Hello Ryan S, thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about our hotel and grounds. We do have two pools on the premises, as well as a raquetball court and a small gym. Our resort has a four star golf course and direct access to the hiking and bicycle trails. At the Auberge you can play on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromont
2.2 mi away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#3 of 7 in Bromont
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
1.7 mi away
Auberge Le Madrigal
Auberge Le Madrigal
#2 of 7 in Bromont
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
7.1 mi away
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Auberge Chateau-Bromont
Auberge Chateau-Bromont
#6 of 7 in Bromont
3.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Econolodge Granby
9.5 mi away
Hotel Castel & Spa Confort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay