We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auberge Chateau-Bromont

95 de Montmorency, Bromont, Quebec J2L 2J1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Auberge Chateau-Bromont
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Auberge Chateau-Bromont
Add Photo

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    16
    11
    11
    5
See reviews for
14
15
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Stayed there on May 1 to May 2 this is not a 4 star Hotel, I would say its more 3 star The place is very run down and we stayed in there new rooms when was very nice but the bed was so bad. The restaurant food stayed average and the breakfast was cold. The only good side is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Auberge Chateau-Bromont, responded to this review

Hello barbkl23, thank you for sharing your comments in regards to your stay at the auberge. You are correct, the establishment is a 3 star inn, our hotel is a 4 star. We're sorry to read that you haven't slept well. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to help our guests have the best experience possible, so should... More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

lWe had a lovely spacious room with a great view of the mountain (Mont Brome). Staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the lack of a microwave in the room. Our room also had a couch, table and chairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Auberge Chateau-Bromont, responded to this review

Hello buskingtraveller, thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the auberge! We are glad to read that your room and the great mountain view met your expectations. We have micro-wave ovens on hand at the auberge, they are rented for a small fee on demand to make sure that they are functioning and well maintained... More 

Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Stayed here with my family and some friends on the way back from New Hampshire. Charming hotel, good value, wonderful hotel restaurant (terrific dinner). Wasn't planning to ski, but would come again and ski (very close to the ski hill).

Was this review helpful? Yes
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Auberge Chateau-Bromont, responded to this review

Hello MikedenHaan, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our auberge. We are glad to read that you stopped by and had a good time with us. When you come back to ski, you'll be able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to go to Ski Bromont and back as many... More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Spent two nights at the Auberge during Christmas week and found it relaxing and comfortable. Enjoyed the spacious room and lovely views of the mountain. Wonderful and convenient restaurant on-site added to the overall experience. Quiet neighbouring streets great for evening walks. Hotel located within a few minutes drive of the village, grocery stores and shops. Absolutely no problems with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Auberge Chateau-Bromont, responded to this review

Hello buskingtraveller, thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the auberge. We're glad to read you enjoyed so many aspects of our city, and are looking forward to having you again as a guest! Best regards, Jessica Millien Web Community Manager Domaine Château-Bromont More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

The rooms are newly renewed, well furnished and spacious. It is impeccably clean. The beds are really comfortable. Would stay there again and recommend it. Only paid ninety-four dollars plus tax for three people

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Auberge Chateau-Bromont, responded to this review

Hello Vanessa D, thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at our Auberge. We're glad your stay met your expectations, and we hope to see you again during the ski season! Best regards, Jessica Millien Web Community Manager Domaine Château-Bromont More 

Long Island
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I read other reviews and don't understand why people think so highly of this hotel. Maybe other hotels in the area are just so much worse, I don't know but I stayed here a couple nights and found the decor looks like it was new in the 1970's and was never changed. Nothing is especially nice and some things were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Auberge Chateau-Bromont, responded to this review

Dear KCandJP, thank you for your comments in regards to the Auberge. We have been completely redesigning our sister property, the hotel, and now are making sure the important features you talked about are being updated/ renovated in this property as well. We do pride ourselves in having and maintaining a very good reputation, so you can rest assured your... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

There was nothing wrong with this hotel, but the room was too expensive for what we got. The room was poorly decorated, but very clean and the views on the mountain nice. For the price paid (close to 200$), I was expecting more in terms of confort and bathroom quality. If you like golf, this is the place to be!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Auberge Chateau-Bromont, responded to this review

Hello wian555, thank you for sharing about your stay at the Auberge, we're sorry to read that you didn't find the value you were looking for. Room rates fluctuate almost daily, so this might just have been a timing issue. Please feel free to call us and enquire about our rates for a few days prior to or after your... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, in between stops at the Granby Zoo and Jay Peak. We were impressed with the location, it is beautiful. The hotel was nice; some updating could be had, if you are picky; but it was clean, and met our needs, travelling with a 3-year old. The heated pool was most enjoyable, as was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Auberge Chateau-Bromont, responded to this review

Hello Alicia F, thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Auberge Château-Bromont! We're glad you were able to take in the beautiful vistas and hope you'll be back with your family again. Best regards, Jessica Millien Web Community Manager Domaine Château-Bromont More 

Quebec
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The pizzas are fine, the bread is fine avoid everything else. It's a "one sauce fits all pasta dishes" place. No matter what you order, you get the same sauce either with or without Italian sausage which, in my case, was very well burned. My meal was completely unappetizing, it lacked traces of ingredients most Italian food recognizes as essential,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Auberge Chateau-Bromont, responded to this review

Hello BeachPebbleQuebec, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your dining experience at the Domaine Château-Bromont's Trattoria. Unfortunately, the food didn'd live up to your expectations and we're sorry to read that you weren't satisfied. If you should come back to visit us, you can be assured that our sister restaurant the Quatre Canards always has... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bromont hotels

New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights, friendly staff and good food. My room was recently refurbished and very comfortable. Some of the other areas were waiting for upgrade but overall a nice experience. Good location but watch all the stop signs and very active speed cops!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chateau-bromont a, Web Community Manager at Auberge Chateau-Bromont, responded to this review

Dear grumpyoldkiwi, thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our Auberge, we're glad to read you enjoyed your stay! We're always working on improving our facilities, so should you stay with us again, you'll be able to see the upgrades. Best regards, Jessica Millien Web Community Manager Domaine Château-Bromont More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay