We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodlands Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
3995-50th Avenue South, Fort Nelson, British Columbia V0C1R0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Gothereanddo Lewiston, Idaho
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    53
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
24
33
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Lewiston, Idaho
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel had a restaurant/bar on site and the food was good. We had the prime rib dinner, horseradish was not hot at all. Strange. The hotel looked clean, beds comfortable. We always bring our own pillows so can't comment on that. Water was nice and hot for a bathtub soak. Night was quiet. The hallways are of cement and look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort St. John, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

went to Fort Nelson on business and I was looking forward to the hot tub they advertised but was informed it was out of order and had been for quite a while. the internet was slower than dial up but was wifi the rooms were fine and most of the staff were helpful. My biggest complaint was the food in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place to stay, the best in Fort Nelson. The coffee provided in the foyer is top notch. The only thing that was a little off were the muffins provided to go with the coffee were very stale. Other than that it is a great experience, great staff, great clean, quite rooms with wonderful beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodlands I, General Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We were so glad to see you back again and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Woodlands Inn and Suites . I will pass on your review to our staff and thank you for your kind works about the staff service, facilities and beds. We offer a complimentary coffee and muffin program in our... More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
110 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here at the end of February for a business trip and was delighted with my overall experience. Staff here are friendly and helpful (I remember the hotel staff with the "aurora" hair, she was always smiles). Wish I could have upgraded to the executive suites because the idea of a fireplace in my room sounds awesome in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodlands I, General Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Woodlands Inn and Suites. We appreciate your positive comments and your review will be shared with your staff. We look forward to hosting you again in the future if your travels bring you back to Fort Nelson. Regards David Moore, General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here during a road trip from anchorage to lower 48. I didn't realise there were hockey games in town and two of the four teams were staying at the hotel. The manager realise that I need a good night's rest to hit the road in the morning and put me in a beautiful room on a lonely and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodlands I, General Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for our reply and we are so pleased your enjoyed your stay at out hotel. I am so happy the guest room assigned provided the quiet stay you where looking for. We receive many compliments about the comfort of our mattresses; they are custom products which are installed in all 202 guest rooms in the hotel. A good... More 

Prince George, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kristy runs the front desk and her personal customer service makes my stay amazing every time. Locally owned and operated and it shows, they know the town and take pride in offering the best service in town. Rooms are always clean and staff are great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodlands I, General Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review and your feedback which has been shared with Kristy and all the staff. As the only Locally Owned and Operated hotel we pride ourselves in offering friendly, professional and engaging service to all our guests. Its wonderful that our employees are taking the time to ensure you needs are being meet and fitting... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The rooms are clean, comfortable and well taken care of. The staff is very pleasant to deal with. In all, highly recommended. The restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner but not for lunch. It is also not open on holidays, which is a bit limiting. The food is really good, but a bit on the expensive side.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodlands I, General Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with the Woodlands Inn and Suites. Guest reviews are very important and used to provide feedback to all our staff. Look forward to hosting you again in the future if your travels bring you back to Fort Nelson. Kind Regards David Moore General Manager More 

Fort St. John, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I really enjoyed the food especially the Schnitzel. The manager is very friendly and is knowledgeable of the area. There is a cold beer and wine store adjacent to the hotel. the room is clean, beds firm lots of water pressure in the shower. You get covered parking for bikes, they treated me very well. There's always coffee on in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Good clean and attractive hotel. The restaurant was good but over priced. Staff was friendly and rooms were comfortable and quiet. The rates are on average with comparable hotels. Definitely would stay and recommend to friends and family. Shower curtain rod could be curved so it's not touching you in the shower. Lots of parking with tractor parking in front.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Was in Fort Nelson and spent the night here as well as ate in the hotel's restaurant "One". The room was very comfortable and clean. The meal was excellent though the restaurant hours were limited. I had to grab breakfast at a nearby fast food place as the restaurant wasn't open early enough for my schedule. My only suggestion is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question