We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodlands Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
3995-50th Avenue South, Fort Nelson, British Columbia V0C1R0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Woodlands Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Fort Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    66
    54
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
25
33
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is locally owned, clean and hospitable. I have always stayed here when I'm in Fort Nelson for work...twice a month for the past 4+ years. They always treat me well and the staff are excellent. Nice place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean and kept clean during my visit. Is starting to be a little dated, but not bad. Since the sun stays up later in the evening and starts earlier in the kerning it would be nice to have room darkening curtains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Cristy was amazing, she made the reservation process and the entire stay wonderful. This is definitely the nicest place you can stay in Fort Nelson. Great restaurant and clean rooms.If we pass through here again this is the place we will stay,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I stayed here because I thought the trip advisor reviews for this property were the best in town. I was not let down. The hot tub is currently out of business in case that changes anyone's minds. But the workout facility was great for what I wanted. The staff were all really friendly, especially the women in the bar and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince George, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

By the reviews I thought this was a great hotel. Got there and tried to get into my room and the key didn't work. Then returned to the front desk and received another key which failed again. When I did get in my room the bed was nice and comfortable. Until I went to have a shower and noticed small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I stayed the Woodlands on business. My work has put me at many hotels and this staff is exceptional-friendly, thoughtful, helpful! The room had a great bed, fridge and microwave. It was clean and tidy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lewiston, Idaho
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Hotel had a restaurant/bar on site and the food was good. We had the prime rib dinner, horseradish was not hot at all. Strange. The hotel looked clean, beds comfortable. We always bring our own pillows so can't comment on that. Water was nice and hot for a bathtub soak. Night was quiet. The hallways are of cement and look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort St. John, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

went to Fort Nelson on business and I was looking forward to the hot tub they advertised but was informed it was out of order and had been for quite a while. the internet was slower than dial up but was wifi the rooms were fine and most of the staff were helpful. My biggest complaint was the food in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This is a great place to stay, the best in Fort Nelson. The coffee provided in the foyer is top notch. The only thing that was a little off were the muffins provided to go with the coffee were very stale. Other than that it is a great experience, great staff, great clean, quite rooms with wonderful beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodlands I, General Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We were so glad to see you back again and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Woodlands Inn and Suites . I will pass on your review to our staff and thank you for your kind works about the staff service, facilities and beds. We offer a complimentary coffee and muffin program in our... More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
110 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I stayed here at the end of February for a business trip and was delighted with my overall experience. Staff here are friendly and helpful (I remember the hotel staff with the "aurora" hair, she was always smiles). Wish I could have upgraded to the executive suites because the idea of a fireplace in my room sounds awesome in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodlands I, General Manager at Woodlands Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Woodlands Inn and Suites. We appreciate your positive comments and your review will be shared with your staff. We look forward to hosting you again in the future if your travels bring you back to Fort Nelson. Regards David Moore, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay