We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Mont Tremblant hotels

Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
62%
Ranked #19 of 32 hotels in Mont Tremblant
A recent review
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    104
    43
    36
    28
See reviews for
106
90
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The condo rented privately was great - had 3 nights for a wedding at this reception hall, epic fail on the food, service, and cost - simple things like soup course took over 1 hour to serve , pay bar was overpriced and had no ice, cold drinks and ran out of everything before midnight- actually required a beer run!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Except for the view on the mountain it is a horrible place. The service is bad, no effort to help you, terrible decoration, and the bed is too soft - impossible for 2 people to sleep in it. Outside it was full of ice, I fell. And they say that there are trails for cross country skiing on there terrain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We effectively had some bad weather conditions recently that resulted in icy pathways. We do our best to provide secure access but sometimes Mother Nature does not cooperate. You are right , there is no x-country trails on our resort but there are plenty nearby, mainly the Petit train du nord et Domaine St-Bernard. As for the comfort of the... More

Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We spent two nights in a one bedroom apartment, with a very spacious living room and kitchen as well as a perfect view of the slopes across the lake. The location is at the top of the hill, on roads requiring good winter grip. Serviced by a bus to the slopes every 30 min is still isolated from attractions, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We spent the week of New Year's 2014 to this lovely condo and ski area. During high season you would have to pay three times the amount we paid to ski with a family of four. No, it was not our usual ski-in/ski -out, but it was an easy and pleasant 10 minute ride to the slopes. Free parking was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint Colomban
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

My wife bought us for my birthday a package for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom condo that I decided to upgrade for an extra 50 a night for a 2 bedroom unit.. When I called to make a reservation I spoke with a really nice young lady whose name stood for a longer name that I cannot remember at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had to pay an extra 165$ - x2 50$ extra for nights on the weekend + 45$ Tax = $200+ $165... was not really a deal. Getting to Cap Tremblant was a pain, especially when we arrived when it was freezing rain,so the HUGE slope we had to drive up to get to the reception(at the top of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked a two-bedroom condo for one week at CAP Tremblant Mountain Resort at Mont Tremblant. The condo was very comfortable and clean. However we have two complaints. The first one is regarding the WiFi service which was very poor. It was on and off randomly. We called the reception to have it fixed, but no one showed up, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Broomall, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I chose this place based on overall good reviews. Stayed in one bedroom apartment for four nights with my wife and two adult sons. Even though the place accommodates four people, the pull-out sofa in the living room is really not for two. Get an extra air mattress like we did. Generally, the location is nice and the condo itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed here not long ago and regret it very much. To start they had all sorts of hidden fees when we got there - they charged us an additional 150$ for 2 nights. The room was below average for the price (think motel 6 with a kitchen) and although they had hot tubs, we had to walk downhill on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I would like to correct this horrible comment about hidden fees. There are no hidden fees unless you consider taxes as hidden fees. Our advertised rates are before taxes and resort fees that are clearly identified on our website and when booking. Our base rates are for mid-week stays and are a little higher during weekends and Holidays. As for... More

Succasunna, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Do not stay here believe me. 1) Wi-fi is so slow. It literally takes two minutes to get on google. And also goes down every night because everyone uses it at the same time and it just crashes. 2) the tv is awful there are no channels at all and the tv itself is a box. I brought my ps4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I apologize for the experience that did not meet your expectations. 1) Wi-Fi is a free basic access to internet. With high usage it effectively becomes slower. 2) There are more than 40 TV channels available plus 9 movie channels. I strongly suggest that you read the Guest Directory for instructions 3) We do not advertise fireplaces because only 80... More

Been to Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Also Known As:
Cap Tremblant Mountain Hotel Mont Tremblant
Cap Tremblant Mountain Hotel
Wyndham Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Wyndham
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Address: 400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.