We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Quintessence

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
3004, chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Quintessence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Quintessence
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    25
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
35
133
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just celebrated my birthday at the romantic Clagett's Cabin. The very cozy cabin had everything to make our stay memorable. The bed was actually really comfy, we slept really well. The morning breakfast was buffet style in the dining room and was amazing! So much variety, quality and freshness. They make your eggs to order and come and serve you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quebec
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel and rooms are beautiful, well maintained with a great view. I was however underwhelmed by the staff who seemed unhappy and for the most part unfriendly. There were a couple of genuinely nice and helpful people but the front desk staff and manager were quite unfriendly including when an error on their part resulted in delaying our exit.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Wow! Fantastic hotel, beautiful rooms with fireplaces, fairytale beautiful grounds and amazing service. This is a small gem on the lake perfect for those looking for quiet romance. We did a family trip and had a blast too. Our five year old son loved Skiing, dog sledding, and just playing in the snow. The room service menu is limited but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your comments further to your recent visit. We are glad to read that you and your family enjoyed the hotel and the outdoor activities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With very best regards, Michel Tremblay, General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We couldn't be happier with our stay at Hotel Quintessence. We travelled with our two teenage daughters and had adjoining rooms on the first floor. The rooms were stunning, and service excellent. We were able to arrange our equipment rentals through the hotel as well, which made our first day easy and stress-free. Each morning, the valet drove us up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guests, We thank you for choosing Hotel Quintessence for a stay with your family. I am pleased to read your comments and I will share them with my team. We are all dedicated to providing a high level of service and we wish that all our guests leave with great memories. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.... More 

Aspen, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Quintessence after not being able to get a room at the Fairmont and we need up lucking out! Our room 106 is the room they feature on their website and it was so nice we decided to stay the morning in the room rather than go skiing. The Resturant was wonderful and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for staying at Hotel Quintessence. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay in a beautiful and cosy Quintessence Suite. Thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Quintessence Best regards, Michel Tremblay / General Manager More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This is a beautiful hotel , great location, great views , big ,clean comfortable rooms and great restaurant as well... service was great ... wish we could have stayed longer...would be super in the summer as well I am sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank for your choosing Hotel Quintessence and thank you for your nice comments which were shared with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer. With best regards, Michel Tremblay / General Manager More 

Bennington, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This is a boutique hotel about a 7 minute walk from Place St Bernard and the Gondola. It has the quiet luxury of a smaller, non-commercial operation, which we appreciated. Each of the staff tried to help with small details in an understated way, for example, valets parked your car and unloaded your skis and equipment into a heated storage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Hotel Quintessence. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and the quality of the service provided by the Q team. We have taken into consideration your comment about our Room service menu. We are in the process of enhancing it, and make our ‘A la Carte’ menu available during specific hours. We... More 

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

We live in Mont-Tremblant. We are privileged to live in this world renowned travel destination, in a resort area where people fly long distances to come here. Yet, it is right here in our backyard that we chose to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary - right here in Mont-Tremblant. But not just anywhere. Quintessence is in fact the best hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guests, or should I say Dear neighbours! Thank you for choosing Hotel Quintessence for your 10th wedding anniversary. Your comments were shared with the Q team and we are glad to count you in as ambassadors of the beautiful Tremblant region and our beautiful hotel. We work in such a great environment, this is true! We look forward to... More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We stayed 2 nights in a presidential sweet. Our room was so beautiful, it even had a xmas tree. We enjoyed having our private hot tub on our spacious balcony which also had a fireplace. We liked having a fireplace in the livingroom and in the bedroom. The staff was very helpful. Our car wouldn't start so someone from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments further to your stay during the holiday season. You have stayed in a magnificent Presidential suite and we are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments about our staff. We definitely wish to provide a great service at all times. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With... More 

Faversham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We booked the Quintessence for Christmas and were very happy with (nearly) everything. The greeting when we arrived, the service, the suite and the over all experience. Our only slight quibble would be the food we had on Christmas Day. We both had turkey which came with a 'pulled pork pie' which I assumed was like the traditional pork stuffing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your comments further to your recent stay at Hotel Quintessence. We took good note about your constructive comments about the menu proposed during the Holidays: our Chef will take a closer look for 2015. However, the pulled pork pie is very popular. As for the turkey, we regret you did not enjoy it. We definitely... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
4:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities