We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Quintessence

4.5 of 5 3004, chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Hotel website
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Quintessence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Quintessence
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    24
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
33
128
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Putney, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a boutique hotel about a 7 minute walk from Place St Bernard and the Gondola. It has the quiet luxury of a smaller, non-commercial operation, which we appreciated. Each of the staff tried to help with small details in an understated way, for example, valets parked your car and unloaded your skis and equipment into a heated storage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We live in Mont-Tremblant. We are privileged to live in this world renowned travel destination, in a resort area where people fly long distances to come here. Yet, it is right here in our backyard that we chose to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary - right here in Mont-Tremblant. But not just anywhere. Quintessence is in fact the best hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We stayed 2 nights in a presidential sweet. Our room was so beautiful, it even had a xmas tree. We enjoyed having our private hot tub on our spacious balcony which also had a fireplace. We liked having a fireplace in the livingroom and in the bedroom. The staff was very helpful. Our car wouldn't start so someone from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faversham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We booked the Quintessence for Christmas and were very happy with (nearly) everything. The greeting when we arrived, the service, the suite and the over all experience. Our only slight quibble would be the food we had on Christmas Day. We both had turkey which came with a 'pulled pork pie' which I assumed was like the traditional pork stuffing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your comments further to your recent stay at Hotel Quintessence. We took good note about your constructive comments about the menu proposed during the Holidays: our Chef will take a closer look for 2015. However, the pulled pork pie is very popular. As for the turkey, we regret you did not enjoy it. We definitely... More 

Potomac, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We enjoyed four nights at the Quintessence over Christmas. As a highly critical traveller, I struggled to find any "room for improvement at the hotel" and will settle for: needs better reading lighting in the rooms and softer toilet paper. Otherwise, it was pretty perfect. The room, one of the lower end categories, was very spacious, even with the extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I was fortunate to have stayed at Quintessence during a corporate meeting where we took over this quaint, intimate and beautiful hotel. We enjoyed the wine bar each day for our meeting and the restaurant hosted our meals and evening events. It was a week full of great service, luxurious accommodations and exceptional food and beverage. Executive Chef George was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your comments about your recent stay with a group. I have shared them with the entire team. We are glad you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we will keep up our good energy and continue to deliver high quality service. Best regards, Michel Tremblay / General Manager More 

Rothesay, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I recently organized a weekend event for 20 people at the Hotel Quintessence. My very first conversation with Anne-Marie at the hotel made me confident that I was in good hands and my guests were going to be impressed. She embraced the event as much as I did. The team at the hotel was outstanding. Their attention to detail was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your wonderful comments about the service, the staff, the location etc.. We are eager to always deliver the best experience ever to each of our visitors. I have shared your review with all the Q team. From the bottom of our hearts: thank you for choosing Hotel Quintessence for this very special occasion and... More 

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

True, we arent exactly highly traveled 5-star voyagers, we usually go lower budget... But the opportunity arose and we loved this place and all the little attentions, the staff bent over backwards to make sure everything was perfect! Top experience was jumping in the cold pool after a good sweat in the sauna and the whirlpool on the 3rd floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the hot and cold experience. We took good note about the restaurant comment and I will share it with our kitchen team and Chef. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, With best regards, Michel Tremblay / General Manager More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I visited this hotel for what was to be a romantic weekend with my husband for our wedding anniversary. This was our first trip to Canada. It was one of the most disappointing stays ever experienced at a hotel. If you did not tip at every corner treated poorly. The staff are in need of training on how to treat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guests, I apologize sincerely if I did not have the chance to speak with you during your recent visit. I will be more than delighted to speak with you and learn more about your deceptions. I invite you to contact me directly at the hotel. You will be transferred to me. 819-425-3400 With best regards, Michel Tremblay / General... More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

The service is exceptional! It made this trip unique and we will for sure go back. The room was incredible. We enjoyed the spa. We had booked the easter brunch and it was very good. Looking forward to going back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your comments that I have shared with the Q team. You are right, our standard suite is great (with 700 sq feet), it is spacious and luxurious. We are glad you have enjoyed our Spa Sans Sabots and our Easter Brunch. Kind regards, Michel Tremblay / General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Quintessence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quintessence

Address: 3004, chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Quintessence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Quintessence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quintessence Hotel Mont Tremblant
Hotel Quintessence Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#9 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
4:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay