We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Quintessence

4.5 of 5 3004, chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Quintessence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Quintessence
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    22
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
122
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

True, we arent exactly highly traveled 5-star voyagers, we usually go lower budget... But the opportunity arose and we loved this place and all the little attentions, the staff bent over backwards to make sure everything was perfect! Top experience was jumping in the cold pool after a good sweat in the sauna and the whirlpool on the 3rd floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited this hotel for what was to be a romantic weekend with my husband for our wedding anniversary. This was our first trip to Canada. It was one of the most disappointing stays ever experienced at a hotel. If you did not tip at every corner treated poorly. The staff are in need of training on how to treat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guests, I apologize sincerely if I did not have the chance to speak with you during your recent visit. I will be more than delighted to speak with you and learn more about your deceptions. I invite you to contact me directly at the hotel. You will be transferred to me. 819-425-3400 With best regards, Michel Tremblay / General... More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

The service is exceptional! It made this trip unique and we will for sure go back. The room was incredible. We enjoyed the spa. We had booked the easter brunch and it was very good. Looking forward to going back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your comments that I have shared with the Q team. You are right, our standard suite is great (with 700 sq feet), it is spacious and luxurious. We are glad you have enjoyed our Spa Sans Sabots and our Easter Brunch. Kind regards, Michel Tremblay / General Manager More 

New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We spent two nights in the resort's Claggett's Cabin in mid-October. The resort sits right on a lake and offers a dock and canoes, as well as a beautiful infinity pool, hot tub, small gym and spa. The cabin was built in the late 1800s and is the only one on the property. It sits a very short walk from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your great comments about your recent visit at Hotel Quintessence, in our romantic and cosy Clagett's Cabin. I have shared your comments with my team as I am proud of them. We always look forward to deliver a personnalised service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With best regards, Michel... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
75 hotel reviews
319 helpful votes 319 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Hydro therapy tub and rain shower available in bathroom with Aveeno toiletries. Views of Lac Tremblant beautiful. Valet parking. Unfortunately, this is where the experience ends. Excuses abound, falling on deaf ears. A fundamental hallmark of a 4 diamond, is a high degree of hospitality and service. Quintessence did not deliver on these... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, I invite you to contact me directly at the hotel, should you wish to discuss further with me. 819-425-3400 (direct line at the hotel, your call will then be transferred to my attention) Best regards, Michel Tremblay, General Manager More 

west linn, oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

My wife and stayed here 4 nights around Ironman World Championship 70.3. Great rooms, superb breakfast buffet with perfect outdoor seating, and service. Bellman drove us to Paul Bertrand's for dinner, also excellent. Dinner at hotel fantastic. Bellman very willing to drop off other guest at Fairmont on way back. Great infinity pool, rather sparse gym but since here for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guests, We thank you for your comments further to your recent stay at Hotel Quintessence, during the wonderful event of World Championnship Ironman. We look forward to welcoming back in the near future, Best regards, Michel Tremblay / General Manager More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

but the service was less than par. It was extremely expensive, and the beautiful room was worth it. Probably the nicest room we've ever stayed in. Beautiful views of the lake, and great location if you are looking in this area. But we were very disappointed with the service. For example, you have to call room service for ice. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Hotel Quintessence and we appreciate your feedback. I have shared your comments with my team, and I regret to learn you have experienced some disappointment with our ice delivery with room service. I am glad to learn you have enjoyed our Winebar, as well as the food. As for the breakfast being served... More 

Ottawa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

A two night long weekend turned out to be a fairy tale in this hotel. The hotel provides an outstanding impression of a nice and comfortable stay. The dinner at the "La Quintessence" restaurant was at it's finest. Everything was well done! The dish, the wine which was beautifully introduces by a sommelier. The service was absolutely outstanding! The next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for sharing your comments. We are very attentive to details, and we always look forward to exceeding our guests expectations. When I read that a gluten free toasted bread was brought for your daughter, during your breakfast, without having to ask for it, I definitely think this is fantastic. I will share your commens with... More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I just returned from a 2 night stay at the Quintessence and wanted to confirm that it lived up to it's reputation. The hotel is outstanding - very comfortable and classy and the staff are nothing but polite and accommodating. The infinity pool is gorgeous (although a little cold) and the restaurant terrace overlooking the water offers breathtaking views. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine E, General Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Hotel Quintessence in one our beautiful Deluxe Suite, perfect for a family of four. I will share your comment with the Q team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With best regards, Michel Tremblay / General Manager More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed at Quintessence for the second time last weekend. This hotel is a luxury place, with a luxury price and you expect it. Nice location and nice view. 1) The problems we encountered were the special tub was not working and I did not realize it until I got in it. By that time it was too late to call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelQ, General Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced at the Hotel Quintessence during your last stay. We are very attentive to all details, and we obviously missed on delivering the proper action to resolve a technical issue about the bathtub. We will make sure to better inform our guests about the procedure with the remote... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Quintessence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quintessence

Address: 3004, chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Quintessence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Quintessence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quintessence Hotel Mont Tremblant
Hotel Quintessence Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#9 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
4:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay