We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mont-Tremblant

Hotel website
1900, chemin du Village, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1K4, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mont-Tremblant
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Mont-Tremblant
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    15
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
8
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

We stayed here because of its proximity to a Spartan obstacle race. While the hotel itself was nice, it was still under some kind of renovation/expansion as we were told our room was in the newer section. As we got to our room there were obvious signs of work being done - like a part of the staircase missing carpet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The hotel was pleasant although the only thing that's a pain was it didn't have a lift and with all of our gear it's rather heavy to carry up the stairs. Would stay here again as the staff were pleasant enough and the rooms were comfortable. With only a few minutes drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We have been repeat customers at the Restaurant at the Hotel Mont Tremblant in Old Mont Tremblant Village. The hotel and restaurant have been completely refurbished by Philippe from France. We have stayed in the hotel rooms which are three star comfortable and clean. We have eaten many times in the Hotel Restaurant, and the cuisine is always excellent. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
phil3264, Responsable réception at Hotel Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, it's very much appreciated. We will pass on the compliments to the cooks. Looking forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

The Hotel and our room were rustic but clean and cozy. We stayed in the oldest section of the hotel therefore rooms and bathrooms are dated back to 1980 but the owner mentioned to us that he is renovating this section during summer 2015. We didn't really mind since for approx. $360 for 2 people we got the followings: -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
phil3264, Gérant at Hotel Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your positive comments. they are very much appreciated ! More 

LIC , New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

First all the staff are superb et pleasant!The rooms are typical but not staying en hotel if you're snowboarding. The drive to ski resort it's about 2 miles /10minutes or less. There is a petite shop down the road to fetch groceries if you desire to snack. Good place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
phil3264, Gérant at Hotel Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your positive comments! I will pass on your comments to the staff. Have a great day ! More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Our stay began very poorly. My friend and I had booked a superior room with two queen beds, but when we arrived we were told this room had a broken toilet so we'd be moved to another room. We were told it was actually better since the room had two double beds, and two single beds, and was a much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
phil3264, Propriétaire at Hotel Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Hello, At your arrival, the room that you were originally to have was effectively 'out of order'. You were shown another (one of our nicer corner rooms with a view) that you had appreciated when you entered the room. (The mattresses were changed just last spring). You had asked for a reduction, but you had a reduction with the 3rd... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mont Tremblant hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I stayed Hotel Mont-Tremblant for 3 days 2 nights during the new year holiday. It's the peak season of the year so I was charged $278 after tax for 2 nights for a standard room, expensive, but I understand it. If you are 18 - 30, fun loving, party people, looking for a budget BB, then this is the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Very clean, comfortable, and friendly. A little pricey for our budget ($140 Canadian per night), but we took advantage of a special deal—2nd night 50 percent off—and had a very pleasant stay. Lovely dining room with a big wooden bar and views of the lake. Our room was about 10' x 14', big enough for a queen-sized bed, wardrobe, sofa,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
phil3264, Gérant at Hotel Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for you review of our Hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated. We have different specials available throughout the year, the information is on our WebSite. With regards to the bike room, unfortunately we must work with the space which we have available. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at our Hotel!... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I stayed there for 1 week and was awesome......Everything was amazing and the breakfast was very nice....I recommend.....There is a pub downstairs with excelent food and amazing beer....the hotel stays 5km from the centre of Tremblant.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
phil3264, Gérant at Hotel Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your positive feedback ! It is nice to know that people appreciate our hard work and effort ! Hope to have the pleasure of being able to welcome you once again at our Hotel ! Thank You, The Management More 

Rosemarkie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

OK accommodation for the price but whole place needs updating/refurbishment. Bedroom was up two very steep flights of stairs and no assistance offered with luggage. We had a 'superior' room which meant it had a double aspect and was reasonably bright. Our friend's room, I believe, only had one very small window and was fairly dark. Menu looked good so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
phil3264, Gérant at Hotel Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your evening meal with our Table d'hote. It is unfortunate that breakfast did not go as well. Perhaps the server did not explain the breakfast menu as is should be. With regards to the server, we agree that her 'quality of service' was lacking. Upon further... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
4.1 mi away
Le Boise Du Lac
Le Boise Du Lac
#2 of 32 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#6 of 32 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 stars 993 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#9 of 32 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 stars 657 reviews
1.7 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
2.6 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#3 of 32 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay