We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mont-Tremblant

3.0 of 5 1900, chemin du Village, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1K4, Canada
Hotel website
Special Rate
CAD110 (CAD)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Mont-Tremblant
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Mont-Tremblant
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    8
    2
    6
See reviews for
8
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
LIC , New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First all the staff are superb et pleasant!The rooms are typical but not staying en hotel if you're snowboarding. The drive to ski resort it's about 2 miles /10minutes or less. There is a petite shop down the road to fetch groceries if you desire to snack. Good place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
phil3264, Gérant at Hotel Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your positive comments! I will pass on your comments to the staff. Have a great day ! More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Our stay began very poorly. My friend and I had booked a superior room with two queen beds, but when we arrived we were told this room had a broken toilet so we'd be moved to another room. We were told it was actually better since the room had two double beds, and two single beds, and was a much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
phil3264, Propriétaire at Hotel Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Hello, At your arrival, the room that you were originally to have was effectively 'out of order'. You were shown another (one of our nicer corner rooms with a view) that you had appreciated when you entered the room. (The mattresses were changed just last spring). You had asked for a reduction, but you had a reduction with the 3rd... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I stayed Hotel Mont-Tremblant for 3 days 2 nights during the new year holiday. It's the peak season of the year so I was charged $278 after tax for 2 nights for a standard room, expensive, but I understand it. If you are 18 - 30, fun loving, party people, looking for a budget BB, then this is the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Very clean, comfortable, and friendly. A little pricey for our budget ($140 Canadian per night), but we took advantage of a special deal—2nd night 50 percent off—and had a very pleasant stay. Lovely dining room with a big wooden bar and views of the lake. Our room was about 10' x 14', big enough for a queen-sized bed, wardrobe, sofa,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
phil3264, Gérant at Hotel Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for you review of our Hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated. We have different specials available throughout the year, the information is on our WebSite. With regards to the bike room, unfortunately we must work with the space which we have available. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at our Hotel!... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I stayed there for 1 week and was awesome......Everything was amazing and the breakfast was very nice....I recommend.....There is a pub downstairs with excelent food and amazing beer....the hotel stays 5km from the centre of Tremblant.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
phil3264, Gérant at Hotel Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your positive feedback ! It is nice to know that people appreciate our hard work and effort ! Hope to have the pleasure of being able to welcome you once again at our Hotel ! Thank You, The Management More 

Rosemarkie, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

OK accommodation for the price but whole place needs updating/refurbishment. Bedroom was up two very steep flights of stairs and no assistance offered with luggage. We had a 'superior' room which meant it had a double aspect and was reasonably bright. Our friend's room, I believe, only had one very small window and was fairly dark. Menu looked good so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
phil3264, Gérant at Hotel Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your evening meal with our Table d'hote. It is unfortunate that breakfast did not go as well. Perhaps the server did not explain the breakfast menu as is should be. With regards to the server, we agree that her 'quality of service' was lacking. Upon further... More 

Toronto
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Stayed while biking along the Petit Train du Nord, as the trail goes basically past the front door. Our room was large. It was clean. We were given towels to go to the beach, which was just a short distance away. The rooms did not have much ambience, but it was fine. The hotel was quiet. There was a place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMontTremblant, Responsable réception at Hotel Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

We appreciate the comments. Thank you for chosing our hotel for your stay. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. More 

Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed with 15 friends traveling together, and as we came around the corner on the bike trail, if someone would have dropped us there from a helicopter, we would have thought we were in Europe. The location, the outside patio/restaurant and the very accommodating reception from Catherine all made for a very pleasant stay. A morning walk steps to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
phil3264, Responsable réception at Hotel Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments. We have passed your compliments to the staff. It was a pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us. We hope to see you next time you will be in Mont-Tremblant! More 

Montreal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two nights and ate at their restaurant twice. This is not quintessence but a great little inn with tons of character. Philippe, the owner, went to extraordinary lengths to find a phone charger for me ( actually he went home to get one). Klaude, the waitress, knew your name after a single sitting and provided friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
phil3264, Gérant at Hotel Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your comments, they are very much appreciated. I will pass along your compliments to Klaude and Maeva ! The Management More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is a quaint place nestled int he Village of Mont Tremblant. My family & I have stayed here several times now. I will say don't go here if you expect a posh hotel. This is a quaint, clean, friendly & comfortable hotel in the village, not the resort. The restaurant in the hotel has good food, with helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mont-Tremblant

Address: 1900, chemin du Village, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mont-Tremblant 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mont-Tremblant Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant Hotel

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay