We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Peace River hotels

Nova Inn Peace River

8010 - 100 Avenue, Peace River, Alberta T8S 1M5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Nova Inn Peace River to your Saves list
Nova Inn Peace River
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Peace River
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Amber C
  • Overview
  • Reviews (36)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
3
3
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My 6 yr daughter had surgery and we needed a hotel to stay in close to the hospital. The Staff at the Nova Inn went above and beyond to make our stay super pleasant. The room felt more like a home then a hotel! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enterprise, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Parking was full, had to park on side of building and walk through mud and water to get to lobby. Front desk person didn't acknowledge we were standing at front desk waiting to check in and when she did finally lift her head to look did not say a thing. No how can I help you or welcome or smile.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Peace River, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review and your feedback. We will certainly be looking into this situation, as customer service and guest comfort are key to our industry and certainly to us at Nova Hotels. Thank-you again for bringing this to our attention. All the Best - Mindy Smythe More

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

My room last year was horribly hot. The AC was noisy. The highway was noisy. It is this year as well. I did not have a room when I arrived even though they called the day I was to arrive and thought I was coming the next day. The internet does not work. The fitness room is pathetic with no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Forks, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This place is very consistent and has wonderful service. I've stayed here many times on business and with my family. It is very clean, nicely finished and their beds are comfy. I have been completely satisfied with all my time spent at the Nova Inn. I found the restaurant and its staff to be courteous, efficient and polite along with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Peace River, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. Though I think perhaps it was meant for one of our other Nova Hotels properties, as this hotel doesn't currently have a restaurant in it. Instead we offer a full continental breakfast at this location. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Nova Hotels however. And we wish you all... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

The staff is amazing. The general manager is incredibly helpfull and understanding. The room smelt great and verry neat. I spent two weeks there and have not found better staff anywhebre. Ill stay there every time I visit thanks for a great experience guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Peace River, responded to this review

Thank-you kindly for your review. Sincerely - Mindy Smythe More

Whitecourt, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

South facing room - no a/c - window open - highway noise - slamming doors - lousy sleep - You decide. Funny that the room would be +25 in February but that's what it was. The aC is a pirate me unit that you have to roll over and hook up. Not this lad. The temps did t to down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Peace River, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We were sorry to hear about your concerns with your recent stay with us and would like to assure you that this is certainly not the level of guest satisfaction that we strive for at our properties. I would invite you to contact me directly to discuss your concerns further. I can be reached at 587-336-9531.... More

Yellowknife, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

When we drive south from Yellowknife, I actually prefer staying in High Level as the hotels are better overall, but this one was okay for Peace River. It was a little loud the Saturday night we were there, but the front desk was helpful. The room was pretty clean and well appointed but the shower curtain was ripped and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Peace River, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are pleased to hear that our staff took good care of you during your recent stay with us. We will be looking into the in room items you noted so that we may rectify them for future guests comfort as well. We wish you many more safe travels. All the best - Mindy Smythe More

Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel twice a month for over a year now and I find the staff awesome. They are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are great with fireplaces in every room also fridges, coffee makers, and iron and ironing boards. One of the best things I like about this hotel is that they have satellite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Peace River, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your review. It is always a pleasure to receive great feedback from long term guests such as yourself. We wish you all the best. Sincerely - Mindy Smythe More

Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here on business for one night. The room was on the 2nd floor. Had a fireplace, portable AC unit, one queen bed, large sitting area and a decent bathroom. PROS: -Clean & quiet -Lots of room -Fridge, microwave, coffee maker -Fireplace -Good firm bed -Bathroom was clean, up to date -Iron & ironing board -Free DIY breakfast & decent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Peace River, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. It is through guest feedback such as yours that we continue to grow in our customer service and provide guests with a comfortable stay. All the best - Mindy Smythe More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed two nights at the Nova. The hotel itself was ok, nothing amazing but nothing horrible. However, the housekeeping staff were horrible. The first day the staff did not even bother to clean my room, I went downstairs for breakfast and returned to my room. When I left for the day I left the please clean sign on my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Regi0nalsalesmanager, Regional Sales Manager at Nova Inn Peace River, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We were very sorry to hear of your concerns with housekeeping. It is certainly not our practice to disturb guests early in the morning, and we wish to apologise for any incovenience this may have caused you. You hope to have the ability to welcome you back to Nova Hotels in the future, so we can... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Nova Inn Peace River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Nova Inn Peace River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Inn Peace River

Address: 8010 - 100 Avenue, Peace River, Alberta T8S 1M5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Peace River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Nova Inn Peace River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Inn Peace River Alberta

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
93

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer