We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Sept-Iles

Hotel website
Hotel deals
854 boul. Laure, Sept Iles, Quebec G4R 1Y7, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Sept-Iles
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Binbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

while traveling to Labrador city NL, our connector flight landed in sept-IIes, but never got back off the ground due to weather . Was 10:30 pm , and we needed a room fast. It was through the cab driver that we found the comfort inn , after the air carrier contact informed us there where no rooms left. So with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

The Comfort Inn has been refurbished and the rooms are quite well fitted out and the bed was comfortable however, they are very noisy with thin walls. Every move made by neighboring guests can be heard. The breakfast was pretty typical of this sort of hotel ie fairly basic. Staff were friendly and efficient.

Helpful?
Thank John G
Cindy R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sept-Iles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. It is nice to hear that you appreciate the renovations that were done to our hotel, unfortunately the walls are not sound proofed and would explain hearing your neighbors although it usually isn't an issue unless they are extremely noisy so again I am sorry that you... More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

Me and my family were staying in Sept-îles for a few days and stayed at the comfort inn. The lobby was clean and looked newly renovated. The room was amazing! It were clean and looked like a five star hotel room. It had a TV with lots of channels ( English and French), a desk, and a mini fridge! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank bellgen2002
Nathalie L, Manager at Comfort Inn Sept-Iles, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive feedback, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to see you again in the future. On behalf of the Comfort Inn Sept-iles again thank-you. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 via mobile

i am frequent customer of Comfort inn when I travel in small city and very satisfy with my previous stays. However Sept-iles comfort Inn is by far the worst location in terms of customer satisfaction . Do yourself a favor and DONT ask to talk to the manager (Cindy R.) she has no sense of customer satisfaction nor how to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Bibo T
Dave C, Assistant Manager par interim at Comfort Inn Sept-Iles, responded to this review

Mr. Bob Tosson, I am sorry that you were dissappointed with the service when you stayed in our hotel. As I explained to you when you came to see me with the gift certificate for the free night, it could not be used because you were here on a week day and the certificate specifies the week end only. You... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sept Iles hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed for a one night stop in Sept-Iles. Usually, we don't expect much from Comfort Inn, but this time it was different. The hotel is recently renovated,located on the main boulevard, the room was clean and comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in the price, it was the usual type found in hotel chain. After... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank courcellesqc
Dave C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sept-Iles, responded to this review

Hi we are really happy to read your are very satisfy aout your last stay at our hotel, thank you very much for your comments and hope to see you again very soon. Thanks :) More 

Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The room was clean and quiet. The bathroom has been renovated. There was a smell of old carpet in the room. My clothes smelled it after my stay. In addition, the room was very very expensive 120$. Breakfast included. Free internet and parking. Next to the restaurant Mike.

Helpful?
Thank Helene P
Dave C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sept-Iles, responded to this review

Hi thanks for your comments on your last stay at our hotel, I am really sorry to ear you was not really satisfy about your room but I have to tell you all rooms have been rennovated and all carpets have been changed in all rooms last April... We hope to see you again soon, have a nice day! More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Of all the major hotel chains, Comfort Inn is not my number 1 choice. In recent years I have had only good experience with this brand but our corporate "preference" is one of the other chains. In Sept-Iles, Comfort Inn appeared to be the only chain hotel and I am all about getting my points. If I'm going to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan_W63
Dave C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sept-Iles, responded to this review

Hi we are very happy you enjoy your last tay at our hotel thnaks you very much for the comments and hope to see you again very soon! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Room was clean and updated, like most comments breakfast was a joke, thank god for Cora's up the road. My only real problem was the lady working behind the desk was very polite and friendly with the people who checked in in front of me and when I got there and spoke in English all expressions changed. She was rude... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank OntarioMa
Dave C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sept-Iles, responded to this review

Hi thanks for yours comments about our hotel, I am sorry to read your desapointment about our breakfast, In a futur rennovation about begening of the year 2014, we will have a breakfast room and a full hot breakfast, for now we have to go with the reduce space we have, and it's Continental breakfast not a full one we... More 

Carlisle, PA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is clean and comfortable, nothing special. We did appreciate that it is all non-smoking and pet-free, but there is no elevator so we had to drag our luggage up the stairs. The breakfast is limited compared to some other Comfort Inns we've visited, and with no space to sit we took the food back to our room.

Helpful?
Thank Birdguy
Dave C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sept-Iles, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, merci d;avoir pris le temps de laisser vos commentaires sur le site, pour ce qui est du dejeuner continental,... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

With the IGA grocery store next door, as well as a Cora's restaurant, it's in a good location. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. I was speaking in French, but with my accent, they kept answering in English. Kind of nice. They likely shouldn't advertise that there is a continental breakfast. Both mornings, I went down and... More 

Helpful?
Thank hardern
Dave C, Manager at Comfort Inn Sept-Iles, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Glad to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and would stay in our hotel again. sorry that the breakfast was not up to your standards, perhaps the breakfast attendant didn't have time to re-stock. If for some reason it were to happen again in the future please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (102)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sept Iles hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 8 in Sept Iles
4.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gouverneur Sept-Iles
Hotel Gouverneur Sept-Iles
#3 of 8 in Sept Iles
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sept Iles
Hotel Sept Iles
#8 of 8 in Sept Iles
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Chateau Arnaud
Chateau Arnaud
#2 of 8 in Sept Iles
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Voyageur
Hotel Le Voyageur
#5 of 8 in Sept Iles
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel-Motel Mingan
Hotel-Motel Mingan
#6 of 8 in Sept Iles
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay