We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Couette et Fourchette

342, rue Principale, Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec J0R 1R0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Couette et Fourchette
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

New owner since July. We spent 2 nights at a cost of $160/night. No people skills whatsoever, were greeted by the friend of the owner, never saw her all time we were there. No cleaning skills - the carpet on the stairs is dirty, the balcony is full of spider webs and birds droppings; room not done after 1st night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank retirees-Nepean
Letitiabergeron, Propriétaire at Couette et Fourchette, responded to this review

Dear retirees-Nepean, I'm Letitia (the old owner!) we just came back in our B&B and we are sad that you were not served well. Your experience was not what you expected from our inn. However, I will be pleased to welcome you again at our charge whenever you want. It will be a pleasure to meet you. Thanks Létitia More 

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

The room was comfortable but a bit stuffy. The breakfast is parcimonious and disapppointing. Even the coffee is half cup. Nobody offers refills. The pancake was small, with a very (but very) small piece of watermelon and a thin orange slice on the plate. With a small orrange juice. Not very filling !!!! Tables are unstable. A bit amateur.

Helpful?
2 Thank camembert77
New England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lovely and convenient location. Nice and quiet. Lots of clever fixtures and furnishings Easy stroll to all the town has to offer. Friendly owners and staff. Next time we will try the dinner and the pool We stayed one night mid week in July

Helpful?
1 Thank Notablerose
Ontario
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Received a night here as a wedding gift so we decided to check it out this past weekend. What a great place! Atmosphere was homey and relaxed, the owners were so nice and friendly and our room (Safari Suite) was super nice! We loved the private balcony. This B&B is situated on the main strip and is within walking distance... More 

Helpful?
Thank supergirlteacher
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The B&B has the warm quebecois ambiance. The Limette is a charming little room with the cutest complete bathroom. The food well one word can describe it: WOW! Homemade pastries and jams, waffles made from scratch, fresh and amazing food. The service with a smile , warmth and efficiency was delivered by both owners , husband and wife , thru... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo-Anne P
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My grand-daughter and I stayed 3 nights at Couette et Forchette and had a very pleasant stay! We stayed in the 'Antique room' and my grand-daughter had fun saying we were in the attic :) The hosts are a very kind and welcoming couple with now young family. Location is perfect, within walking distance to the main hub of Saint... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A-Spa-Traveler
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We spent two night at the B&B, with two breakfasts and one dinner. Saint Sauver is known for its excellent dining experiences. Its a tough neighbourhood for anyone who doesn't take their meal preparation seriously. This place specializes in Quebec cuisine and game dishes in particular. It is a tiny spot with only three tables (in WInter). The choice was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim R
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

Great food! warm ambiance. A must to try. The hosts are very welcoming. A place where you can truly enjoy yourself

Helpful?
2 Thank tonymontana123
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Sauveur des Monts
0.4 mi away
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
#1 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Le Versailles
Quality Inn & Suites Le Versaill...
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#3 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 12 in Sainte-Adele
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay