We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Thetford Mines

Hotel website
Hotel deals
123 Boul Frontenac Ouest, Thetford Mines, Quebec G6G 7S7, Canada
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Thetford Mines
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Thetford Mines
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    7
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
3
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Terrible motel - cheap and uncomfortable facility. No elevator and on 2 levels. It's a motel, not a hotel. Uncomfortable room, tiny bathroom. Disappointing breakfast. Although the staff is friendly, I will find another place to stay while in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elise P, Manager at Comfort Inn Thetford Mines, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you incurred during your stay and unfortunately our two story building does not have an elevator. The property was completely renovated in October 2014 with the addition of a free hot breakfast. Thank-you for your comment about the friendly service received, but I am concerned to hear that you were not satisfied during... More 

Eastham
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

From the start we enjoyed warm and friendly service. The front desk greeted us, chatted about our trip and the history of the town, and helped us with our questions. He recommended the first floor room with walkout to the parking lot, helped us navigate the beer vending machine, and in general made us feel like an honored guest. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very typical Comfort Inn. Decent, but far from special. Stayed for about two weeks while attending the Lac-Megantic derailment response. Rooms felt clean & staff were friendly & helpful. My room was on first floor with a sliding door. Would stay again if in area on business.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elise P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Thetford Mines, responded to this review

I want let you know that we appreciate your comment and to be sure the message will be made to staff. Sincerely More 

Montreal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

When you travel a ot for business all rooms get to be the same. At this place the freindly and serviable staff made the difference. A comfort Inn like many others but with a GREAT attitude and very helpfull. They made me make sure I will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elise P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Thetford Mines, responded to this review

Like I have already answer,I want let you know that we appreciate your comment and to be sure the message will be made to the employees. It is very important to us that employees receive feedback. Here one of our best quality is our customer service. Sincerely More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Visiting the town of Thetford Mines for a business trip, I had to find a good hotel for 4 nights. My choice was made and I decided to give Comfort Inn a try, even if some reviews made me a little nervous. Well, I never regretted it. I was pleasantly surprised on how clean my room was (it even looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elise P, Manager at Comfort Inn Thetford Mines, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to read that you found our rooms to meet your criteria. We are also happy to read that our employees delivered the kind of service you can expect when traveliing at a Comfort Inn. We do, sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel. Merci encore pour... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
768 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 814 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have stayed at different Comfort Inn hotels in North America and Europe and this one is above the average ! The service is courteous and efficient , the breakfast is average, the WiFi is fast and reliable and the rooms are big , clean and quiet .The bed is hard and comfortable ! The location is very good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elise P, Manager at Comfort Inn Thetford Mines, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing with others your experience while staying at our hotel. We do are happy that we have met your expectations and hope to have the pleasure of welcome you again soon. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Would and will stay there again. Personnel is courteous. Rooms are big enough. Breakfast is continental and sufficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elise P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Thetford Mines, responded to this review

It's a pleasure to hear your good comments. We hope to see you at our hotel in a future stay. You Welcome! More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Not a bad hotel, quite clean and comfortable. The breakfast is terrible though...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Elise P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Thetford Mines, responded to this review

Thank you for your appreciation and it was a pleasure to receive you in our hotel! The management team More 

Gatineau
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2007

Not a great place, but making some efforts to be competitive which are highly appreciated. We had booked a room for two beds (three people) only to discover we were given a room with one bed, and one convertible coach, with a terrible mattress. The place is rather noisy (terrible noise insulation), and stinks of cigarette smoke in the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (125)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Other (61)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thetford Mines
4.4 mi away
Motel au Vieux Frontenac
Motel au Vieux Frontenac
#1 of 3 in Thetford Mines
4.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
12.7 mi away
Le Manoir du lac William
Le Manoir du lac William
#1 of 1 in Saint-Ferdinand
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
3.3 mi away
Le Gite Ambrelane
Le Gite Ambrelane
#1 of 2 in Thetford Mines
5.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Auberge La Bonne Mine
Auberge La Bonne Mine
#2 of 2 in Thetford Mines
4.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
22.6 mi away
Gite au Masculin
Gite au Masculin
#1 of 1 in Saint-Honore-de-Shenley
5.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
22.6 mi away
No photo provided
Motel Le Phare
#1 of 2 in Plessisville
3.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay