We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Woodstock hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre

123 Gallop Court, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M3P7, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
94%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Disco2102 Halifax, Canada
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    51
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
34
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is wonderful, it would have got my excellent vote but for a few things. The rooms are clean, the front desk staff are efficient and friendly. The location right off the highway is ideal and you are close to many options for lunch/dinner I booked online and got a better rate than calling the front desk. Book directly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I apologize that the chlorine burned your family's eyes. I will make sure to have someone look into this issue. In regards to the supervision in the pool room, the hotel does not provide supervision in there. It is up to the parents to supervise their children. we do go in throughout the day to make sure things are going... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay at this property on a regular basis since it is right across the street from my office. The staff are some of the best I've seen in the Best Western system. They really care about making sure you have a wonderful experience. The hotel is modern, well maintained and very clean. Make sure you try some of the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodbridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have stayed at the Best Western for my business trips to Woodstock, N.B. for the past 4 years and the experience is always the same, very satisfying. It feels like home although my family is not with me during these trips. Very comfortable and familiar.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

How wonderful it is to hear that you have been staying with us for the past 4 years. We love having repeat customers, and getting to build a friendship with them. We definitely have the staff here to make sure every guest gets that "home away from home" feeling while staying here. Sincerely, Gina More

Pancake Hill, New Brunswick
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel plus its recent convention centre expansion has provided Woodstock with a much needed high quality facility.The owner has made an outstanding contribution to this area of mid western New Brunswick.This is a topbebd Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very lucky to have such great owners here. The convention centre was definitely a fabulous idea to add onto our already growing hotel. We have expanded twice sine the hotel was initially opened in 2005. So things are going well. here. Hope you come and stay again. Sincerely, Gina More

Moncton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed two nights. Very large room, clean and reasonably quiet. Staff were fine. No complaints really. A perfectly fine, cookie cutter type hotel. Did not try the spa/pool but others seemed to like it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for all your wonderful words! I will make sure to pass them along to the rest of the staff. Sincerely, Gina More

North Tetagouche
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way back home from a Caribbean cruise. We had flown from Ft Lauderdale that morning and we're caught in a storm, a mix of rain, freezing rain and snow, on our drive back from Bangor. What a welcome back... Once we made it to the hotel, safe and sound, we were just exhausted.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Wow... a cruise. I hope you had a fantastic trip... and what makes a trip great all the way to the end is a fantastic stay at a hotel before going home. Our staff do whatever they can to make sure that all of our guests have that outstanding experience while staying here. I am glad to hear that you... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Clean, new rooms and an excellent staff. The bar is a very friendly gathering place and a nice respite on a business trip. The staff are great and I always sleep well. There aren't too many places to eat in the area but there are 2 healthy options right across the street. Pita Pit is fast food but they have... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We enjoy having you stay with us. I am so happy to hear that my staff is taking such good care of you every time you stay. I am lucky to have such a great team working here. Look forward to having you come and stay again. Sincerely, Gina More

Hartland, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My boyfriend wanted to surprise me just before Christmas, so he decided to book a getaway weekend at the Best Western. Upon arrival, we spoke to a couple of the front desk staff. They were super friendly and very helpful. The offered new DVD's at the desk if we wanted some to view in our room. One of the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I want to thank you for all the wonderful things you said in your review. I am so glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience while you were here. Even though you don't like that far away, it is still always nice to just get out of the house for a night. I am so glad to hear... More

Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The cleanliness is sometimes an issue - this time cleaning rags were left in my bathroom......breakfast is not good (micorwaved eggs from a bag and rubbery sausages) and internet is a little sketchy but beds are very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I apologize that the pool chlorine burned your eyes. We will make sure someone looks into this. In regards to no supervision in the pool room, our pool is not lifeguarded by the front desk. The parents are there to supervise the children. We do go in and check throughout the day to make sure everything is ok, but we... More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

best hotel in the area if u r there.. the 2-3 restaurents and shops in town are close by because the town is so small. they provide a good collection of videos to watch in room with a dvd. the breakfast is pretty ok too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWWoodstock, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are a small town and it makes it easy to give all of our guests the homey feeling when they stay here. Hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Gina More

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre

Also Known As:
Best Western Woodstock
Woodstock Best Western
Best Western Woodstock Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre New Brunswick
Address: 123 Gallop Court, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M3P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning hotel in customer service, quality assurance, and cleanliness in the heart of the beautiful St. John River Valley. Hotel renovated in 2011 - with expansion of guest rooms, breakfast room, cocktail lounge, and conference centre. Hotel is located just off the Trans Canada Highway, at exit 185, in the service centre of Woodstock - close to restaurants, Civic Centre, shopping, movie theatre, and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list