We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stiles Motel

827 Main Street, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M 2E9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stiles Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stiles Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    11
    1
    3
    11
See reviews for
9
13
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In Woodstock on business and stayed in the " suite" of this motel. What a huge disappointment!! Room was damp and when we asked for a heater to dry it out, the manager said that he would have to contact someone to get one and probably they would not be home!! Never did get the heater. Door would not close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

stayed at this hotel , for 1 night no towels , hot water , bath tub and around shower was not cleaned at all , the bath room floor was dirty , the room had very very bad smell , ya can tell they dont clean the room , next morning the manger calls and demands that 11 am is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Woodstock hotels

Woodstock, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This is one of those places we found by accident. Long motorcycle trip and here we are. Great food & drink, clean and affordable rooms. Somewhat dated appearance but very clean. Food can't be beat!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Booked on priceline and when we arrived they charged way more than the agreed upon price. It was after midnight and we just wanted to go to bed. After we got to the room it was barely suitable for humans to stay in. Old tube TV did not work, many stains on carpet and furniture. The person working who I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Our motel room was spacious but not well-lit. The wifi was on and off. There was no one else that we saw staying in the motel when we were there, it was pretty deserted. The staff person was kind, welcoming, and polite. There was no one in the restaurant except us; there were also no menus which was strange. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Second stop to this lovely little motel and it proved to be a great choice yet again. My husband and I stayed in their suite and it was cozy and clean. The wifi is terrific; top speed. It was wonderful finally getting a quiet, peaceful night's sleep. Once again, the Indian food! It is still the best part of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here for one night in October 2013. And we experienced the same things as other reviewers have written about on this thread. Saggy pillow. I had a hard time falling asleep in the bed, with its firm mattress and thin pillow. Change in price. The price changed from the price quoted on the phone to the price at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We found the motel by chance. Had driven to far and really needed a room for the night. The owner was so welcoming and nice. When we asked if we could have something to eat - it was 23:00 and we had´t had dinner - we was served a wonderful indian dinner. The rooms are large and very clean. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This place is the worst! I'm sorry. But it is. No soap. No shampoo. No hair dryer. No fridge. No microwave. No coffee. No nothing. Nothing. Didn't honor rates.( my husband was tired of driving, we had to stop) We had 2 very saggy pillows. We paid in US $. No receipt.. Honestly...no nothing. I'm not picky really... This was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
stilesmotel, Front Office Manager at Stiles Motel, responded to this review

Dear Laurel, Thank you for your comments. Our motel does not have a microwave/fridge in every room. However, it is always available upon request as we have multiple microwaves, fridges and hairdryers for our customers to use. Unfortunately, you never brought it to our attention that you required any of these, since you never asked us at all upon checking... More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
342 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 541 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I called to make a reservation for one night and was quoted $89 for the room. I mentioned that I was online and the rates stated were $69-79. His response was that those were the winter rates. I pointed out that nowhere on the website does it say that the posted rates were winter rates and that if a range... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
2.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock
2.1 mi away
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Shiretown Motor Inn
Shiretown Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Houlton
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
2.4 mi away
Knights Inn Woodstock
Knights Inn Woodstock
#1 of 1 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
8.2 mi away
John Gyles Motor Inn
John Gyles Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Woodstock
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay