We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Woodstock hotels

Stiles Motel

827 Main Street, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M 2E9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Stiles Motel to your Saves list
Stiles Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
52%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Woodstock
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013
Lotta S Oslo, Norway
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    0
    3
    8
See reviews for
8
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here for one night in October 2013. And we experienced the same things as other reviewers have written about on this thread. Saggy pillow. I had a hard time falling asleep in the bed, with its firm mattress and thin pillow. Change in price. The price changed from the price quoted on the phone to the price at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We found the motel by chance. Had driven to far and really needed a room for the night. The owner was so welcoming and nice. When we asked if we could have something to eat - it was 23:00 and we had´t had dinner - we was served a wonderful indian dinner. The rooms are large and very clean. On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lowell, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This place is the worst! I'm sorry. But it is. No soap. No shampoo. No hair dryer. No fridge. No microwave. No coffee. No nothing. Nothing. Didn't honor rates.( my husband was tired of driving, we had to stop) We had 2 very saggy pillows. We paid in US $. No receipt.. Honestly...no nothing. I'm not picky really... This was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
stilesmotel, Front Office Manager at Stiles Motel, responded to this review

Dear Laurel, Thank you for your comments. Our motel does not have a microwave/fridge in every room. However, it is always available upon request as we have multiple microwaves, fridges and hairdryers for our customers to use. Unfortunately, you never brought it to our attention that you required any of these, since you never asked us at all upon checking... More

Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
112 hotel reviews
445 helpful votes 445 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I called to make a reservation for one night and was quoted $89 for the room. I mentioned that I was online and the rates stated were $69-79. His response was that those were the winter rates. I pointed out that nowhere on the website does it say that the posted rates were winter rates and that if a range... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed and ate at the motel. I had been cycling for 200km and still had trouble finishing the meal! The room was large and clean. Very good price and very good service!I especially liked that I was accomidated to take a room further away from the road as I am a light sleeper.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Cejay (owner) made me feel very unwelcome by proceeding to tell me about all the customers paying a higher rate than I had booked in at. He actually thrust the booking cards for more than half a dozen currently staying customers across the desk at me to point out what they were paying. There was all their personal/confidential information laid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
stilesmotel, Manager at Stiles Motel, responded to this review

Dear Grace and Glenn, We apologize for not meeting your expectations. It is most definitely not part of our business standards to make any of our customers feel unwelcome. We would also like to point out that the $5 discrepancy between the rate you had written in your book vs. the rate in our records would never be a significant... More

Lunenburg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was a stop-over stay on our way through to Montreal. We needed a cheap place to stay to break up the driving over two days. We booked using an online service, but I wish I had called to confirm the details directly. We arrived after midnight and the kids were asleep. At first, they weren't going to give us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clevedon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

stayed here for a week in june 2013, this is not the ritz by a long shot but you get what you pay for these days, decor was a little dated but the place is very clean and tidy, CJ Padda, the hotel owner was very pleasent and very helpful, anything that we requested he did his best to accomodate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Churchill, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I traveled here solo while driving to Cape Breton quite some time back - I did not ever have a TripAdvisor account but created one only to leave a review for this place. Firstly, the rooms are overpriced. The quality of the rooms is very low - and I do not see it as a problem for a bachelor who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
stilesmotel, General Manager at Stiles Motel, responded to this review

Below is a fax that we received in response to this review as witnessed by a customer who was present when JohnWosley came to rent a room. Please read below: I am writing this in reply to a recent critical and UNTRUE review of Stiles Motel, Woodstock, New Brunswick by a man from Churchill. I happened to be in the... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

After reading a few good reviews about this place we were excited to stay as we passed through. After registering and paying for the room Mr. Padda informed us there was no heat/hot water. He refused to give us a refund and essentially forced us to stay, as we were on a budget. When we asked for a coffee/cup of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
stilesmotel, General Manager at Stiles Motel, responded to this review

Dear PCTRIP46, after speaking to Mr. Padda, I find it hard to believe that he would have told you there is no heat and hot water! If there was no heat/hot water, the water pipes in all our units would burst. The heating system is not, and has not been 'down/broken' for as long as I have been a manager... More

Been to Stiles Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stiles Motel

Also Known As:
Stiles Motel Woodstock, New Brunswick
Address: 827 Main Street, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M 2E9, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Stiles Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stiles Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.