We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stiles Motel

827 Main Street, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M 2E9, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stiles Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stiles Motel
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    1
    3
    9
See reviews for
9
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This is one of those places we found by accident. Long motorcycle trip and here we are. Great food & drink, clean and affordable rooms. Somewhat dated appearance but very clean. Food can't be beat!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Booked on priceline and when we arrived they charged way more than the agreed upon price. It was after midnight and we just wanted to go to bed. After we got to the room it was barely suitable for humans to stay in. Old tube TV did not work, many stains on carpet and furniture. The person working who I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Our motel room was spacious but not well-lit. The wifi was on and off. There was no one else that we saw staying in the motel when we were there, it was pretty deserted. The staff person was kind, welcoming, and polite. There was no one in the restaurant except us; there were also no menus which was strange. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Second stop to this lovely little motel and it proved to be a great choice yet again. My husband and I stayed in their suite and it was cozy and clean. The wifi is terrific; top speed. It was wonderful finally getting a quiet, peaceful night's sleep. Once again, the Indian food! It is still the best part of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here for one night in October 2013. And we experienced the same things as other reviewers have written about on this thread. Saggy pillow. I had a hard time falling asleep in the bed, with its firm mattress and thin pillow. Change in price. The price changed from the price quoted on the phone to the price at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We found the motel by chance. Had driven to far and really needed a room for the night. The owner was so welcoming and nice. When we asked if we could have something to eat - it was 23:00 and we had´t had dinner - we was served a wonderful indian dinner. The rooms are large and very clean. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lowell, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This place is the worst! I'm sorry. But it is. No soap. No shampoo. No hair dryer. No fridge. No microwave. No coffee. No nothing. Nothing. Didn't honor rates.( my husband was tired of driving, we had to stop) We had 2 very saggy pillows. We paid in US $. No receipt.. Honestly...no nothing. I'm not picky really... This was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
stilesmotel, Front Office Manager at Stiles Motel, responded to this review

Dear Laurel, Thank you for your comments. Our motel does not have a microwave/fridge in every room. However, it is always available upon request as we have multiple microwaves, fridges and hairdryers for our customers to use. Unfortunately, you never brought it to our attention that you required any of these, since you never asked us at all upon checking... More 

Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
114 hotel reviews
490 helpful votes 490 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I called to make a reservation for one night and was quoted $89 for the room. I mentioned that I was online and the rates stated were $69-79. His response was that those were the winter rates. I pointed out that nowhere on the website does it say that the posted rates were winter rates and that if a range... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed and ate at the motel. I had been cycling for 200km and still had trouble finishing the meal! The room was large and clean. Very good price and very good service!I especially liked that I was accomidated to take a room further away from the road as I am a light sleeper.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Cejay (owner) made me feel very unwelcome by proceeding to tell me about all the customers paying a higher rate than I had booked in at. He actually thrust the booking cards for more than half a dozen currently staying customers across the desk at me to point out what they were paying. There was all their personal/confidential information laid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
stilesmotel, Manager at Stiles Motel, responded to this review

Dear Grace and Glenn, We apologize for not meeting your expectations. It is most definitely not part of our business standards to make any of our customers feel unwelcome. We would also like to point out that the $5 discrepancy between the rate you had written in your book vs. the rate in our records would never be a significant... More 

Been to Stiles Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stiles Motel

Address: 827 Main Street, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M 2E9, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Stiles Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stiles Motel Woodstock, New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stiles Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.